or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2464 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2464)
Sort by:
Jwee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great location and basic rooms

The newly renovated lobby and rooms
9
Reception service was fast. Great rooms. Great Location. Although housekeeping was a little sloppy, forgetting to clear the rubbish, or forgetting to replace a floor towel. Great decoration. Very modern.
Nightlife Tip: There are many restaurants and pubs around this hotel. Head down to anyone of them for a drink.
Chooi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great Location with friendly service

Friendly service and free internet access
8
the hotel is at wan chai. this is near to everything, from food, mrt and other public transport as well as shopping. the shop around this area open till wee hour. of course the hotel is also very clean and have all the amnieties.
Geok T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Very Convenient

Location
8.7
It is nicely located in the heart of Wan Chai area. May not be suitable to family with young kids due to the proximity to "red light" district. For me, it is absolutely convenient as it is conveniently located 10 minutes walk from Hong Kong convention centre. It is clean, fixture is a little old as it is a much older hotel. Have a pool on the 22nd floor and a gym next to it.
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Good location but small rooms and poor service

Location
6.3
The hotel is located in a good location but customer service of the hotel is poor. We arrive at the hotel at 12.00 noon, upon checking with the reception they advice that we can only check in at 2.00pm hence we went to have lunch. When we return at 2.00pm the room is not yet ready, finally after a long wait we manage to check in at 5.00pm what a disgrace that we wasted half a day. Will not return
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel and close to city

Location
6.3
We arrive at the hotel at 12.00 noon, upon checking with the reception they advice that we can only check in at 2.00pm hence we went to have lunch. When we return at 2.00pm the room is not yet ready, finally after a long wait we manage to check in at 5.00pm what a disgrace that we wasted half a day. Will not return. The hotel is located in a good location but customer service of the hotel is poor.
Oberoi J. Business travelers India, June 8, 2012
nice hotel and good location

close proximity to the exhibition center
8
it was a good hotel with clean rooms. lot of eating joints around the hotel and the 7-11 next door is really helpful.
Jonathan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Good hotel. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel pool is quiet and well staffed
8.3
Great location. Enjoyed my stay. Pool was great relaxation - not the biggest but quiet and welcome after a days shopping or hiking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take MTR to Cnetral and walk to Peak Tram. Quick, easy and well sign posted
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2012
hotel is good

easy access
8
the hotel is located near the public transport and is easy to move around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the surounding area is full with shopping mall and convenient
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
good location

clean
7
very nice room but a little small and no view good location very close to the shopping area. transport is very easy to find either by taxi, mrt or bus. many good bar very close to the hotel with good drinks would recommend to most single travellers to stay in the center of hong kong for a few nights
Mei W. Groups Australia, June 5, 2012
Returned stay still not good

Convenience
6
We returned after a trip to Taiwan. We were put on the same floor, a bit further away from the lift. One lamp missing and one ceiling light out of order. The staff was quick to replace the lamp. But overall, the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. I won't stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01