Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2516 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2516)
Sort by:
Sun W. Solo travelers China, July 8, 2012
Nice location

nice location, and friendly staff
7.3
would be good if you stay in this hotel when travel to hk for vacation. very nice location and easy to get taxis. nice view and good renovation
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great comfortable bed in smaller room

Nice Bed
6.7
i usually have good things to say about this hotel and i have been pleased in the past. the hotel upgraded me (they said) to a room that was smaller and less features. what an upgrade. not a true upgrade. an upgrade should have better features in the room. overall the front desk staff was courteous and the stay was fine.
Restaurant Tip: I had some extra time at the airport and I was flying from Terminal 2. Terminal 2 has some great restaurants. They are located up an escalator. There is a restaurant that has television sets at the tables. The food was excellent and the place was packed. I will eat there again. Very good food.
Christopher O. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Good value hotel

Comfortable bed
7
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were on the small side, which is expected in HK. 5 mins from the subway.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of nightlife in the area, but we preferred the nightlife in Central.
Jia Z. Business travelers China, July 5, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Good location, good service, good furnish.
9.7
Good location, good service, good furnish. I felt comfortable and had a great rest. And the price was nice.
Janice W. Solo travelers China, June 25, 2012
comfortable and convenient business hotel

location is quite convinient
9
I have stayed in this hotel for couple times and always feel quite convenient for the traffic; room is quite ok and clean; services of the hotel is nice.
Edward J. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Very clean rooms but a bit on the small size.

Close to the convention centre and the MTR.
7.3
The hotel offers great value for it's convenient location.While the rooms are on the small size, they are well appointed, and very clean. The staff were helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem.
Nightlife Tip: Right in the heart of Wan Chai's bar and restaurant district.
Stephen M. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
very convenient to the convention centre and wan chai nightlife
Aroon C. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2012
this hotel is convenient to for business trip

location
7.3
i think this hotel is convenience for business trip as it is locate close to the hong kong convention and exhibition center. anyhow if you want to go shopping you will have to take a train like one station to time square.
Eric J. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
Great location

accessibility
6.3
Free airport express shuttle. No complimentary room wifi
Hansueli M. Business travelers Switzerland, June 22, 2012
Great Location, perfect and nice rooms

Location, very clean
8.7
I only can recommend the Empire. Close to Central, in the heard of Wanchai, a few meters to the MTR, Staff very efficient. Lobby lounge could be improved i.e service, seating facilities. Would be perfect for small business meetings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06