or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Jean Z. Business travelers France, November 9, 2012
Great location and good value for money

Big rooms and regular upgrades
7.7
I've stayed there twice in 2 years and each time i get upgraded to a junior suite! Pure luck or just very nice hotel policy, worth checking out. Decent room for the price, rather basic features, but overall a great value for money in increasingly expensive hong kong hotels!
Nightlife Tip: Try Carnegies, just a short walk (less than 2 minutes) and watch party people dancing on the bar, especially on week ends and Wednesday night ladies night!
Ricardo J. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
great location

nice hotel good staff
9.3
nice hotel and good location and the staff very helpfull, last i stay on this hotel i lost my cell phone and the staff help me to call the taxi driver that i ride before.... thanks God my cell phone return to me..
Restaurant Tip: many restaurant and good location to HKEC
Lau K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Awful hotel which I will never go back to!

Nothing I like about this htel.
2.7
I have been to Hong Kong many times and stayed in many hotels. This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, the room is miserably small, the bathroom is dirty, the corridor is dingy and eerie. Although I have paid for 3 nights stay, I decided to move out after the second night as the thought of going back to the hotel room was really giving me goose bumps. Never will I ever go back to this hotel.
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Good service

Good location and good service
7.7
Good Hotel, good service, good location and reasonable price.
Santos O. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
good hotel

cleanliness, smells good too.
8.7
Our Stay there Was Good and Relaxing But there is a small problem the water dosent go down immediatly in the bath tub...
Jun L. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel

central located
9.3
nice stay, bed is quite soft, full of restaurants nearby. walking distance to Metro station of Wanchai. If you go shopping, you'd better plan for the taxi from Central or from Causeway Bay directly. Walking from Wanchai station to the hotel is too heavy. All in all, nice hotel to stay
Mei K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Good service, newly renovated and convenient

Very convenient with good price
9
empire hotel hk wan chai is really value for money. it locates in wanchai, 5 mins walk from subway, bus stops outside the hotel, only hk$ cost for taxi from hotel to hong kong station to take air express to airport, walking distance to admiralty and 10-15 mins bus / tram travel to central / causeway bay. hotel service is very good. the staff is generally young but very helpful. hotel is considered as spacious in hong kong. it is clean and comfortable. however, my friend complained her room's toilet was a bit torn and it made her upset. i think it is only single instance. i will still book this hotel next time considering the price, the location, the size of room and the staff service.
Restaurant Tip: If you like eating Wanton Noodles, there is one opposite to the hotel, next to Parkview Hotel. It is absolutely fantastics! So, basically food is not a problem in Wanchai.
Evelyn L. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great location

good location if you shop at hong kong island (instead of kowloon)
8
friendly staffs clean big good location friendly staffs clean big good location
Eefeng K. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2012
it was a short stay

Good location
7
It was a short stay and the room was tiny, so just use it for sleeping.
Yassin H. Solo travelers Germany, November 2, 2012
Very average hotel

Good location, close to mtr, close to Lan Kwai Fong,
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03