Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3211 reviews

2043 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Piter W. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2013
nice hotel exterior with a rundown room

free internet, close to mtr, airport bus
3.7
hotel with bed bugs, mouldy smell room and dirty toilet. room was small as typical hong kong hotel. had to request change of room due to moudly smell and dirty bathroom. would not recommed this hotel for anyone else. room was full of bed bugs, i was bitten on my arms and legs. terrible hotel
Report this review
Sun L. Couples China, August 2, 2013
Convienient location to metro

Lots of nice restaurants nearby, comfortable bed, room service could be improved
7
We went to hongkong this time for marriage, unfortunately we were disappointed by the service from the hotel. We waited more than 40 minutes for iron delivery with three times phone call and personal inquiry in the receptionist. The water sink was not fixed after first time reminder. But the hotel is located very centre. There are lots of great restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Shee H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Comfortable and nice. Breakfast with few veriaty

Clean and Comfortable room. Near to MRT. Close to Computer Center.
7.3
I enjoyed the stay in Empire Hotel.Food and convenience stalls are multiple around the streets. One of my favour place are the computer centre in the walking distance. MRT Station just next to the computer centre that connected me to most places in Hong Kong. The breakfast is lack of variety. Every morning serving the same food.
Report this review
Yee H. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2013
Comfortable and Value for Money

Located near to MTR, Free Airport Shuttle, Breakfast Inclusive
9
We stayed in Empire Hotel for 5 Nights and had little to complain about. The hotel is conveniently located in Hong Kong Island near Wanchai MTR. For Airport Express users, there is a complimentary shuttle from Hong Kong Station to the hotel. Also, a decent breakfast spread is inclusive in my package. The bed in the room is clean and comfortable, and the family had great fun waddling in the sky pool. The room size is limited, but I guess that is common for all hotels in this area. May return to stay in the future.
Report this review
Sidney C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Brief business stay - good quality, enjoyable

Location, quiet & value foe money
7.7
Good, enjoyable & successful. The hotel has an airport express stand which takes the traveller directly to the down town check desks - this is an important feature. The location of the hotel was in the centre of my business requirements, which meant I could walk almost everywhere. Also the hotel is between two important MTR stations which is a big plus. The downside about the Empire, is that it caters for incoming mainland tour groups, who can be noisy and overbearing.
Report this review
Stephen A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2013
my short stay was pleasant and no hassle.

The hotel has a good driveway for guests. The check-in and out was simple. Very accessible to restaurants, bars and the Metro Rail Transit.
9.7
My room is clean, functional, and comfortable. Wifi is free and fast. It has a large TV and a see-through shower area. My king size bed is comfortable.
Report this review
Fahn W. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2013
comfortable hotel in the city

comfortable, clean rooms, near the mtr station
7.7
The lobby was nice and spacious, n the rooms are fairly well maintained n current. A tad small, as are most hk hotel rooms in this price range, but nonetheless a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Chow W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
Shuttle bus to city

Room is big, Shuttle bus to city, good english staff
8
Room is big, Shuttle bus to city, good english staff.
Report this review
Chow W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
Room is big

Room is big, good english staff
8
Room is big, good english staff, easy to find food and shopping
Report this review
Florian T. Business travelers Germany, July 26, 2013
very nice and highly recommended

great location, very nice Hotel, lounge on 2nd floor free of charge with great coffee
10
This is the Hotel of my choice in Wanchai. Perfectly located, breakfast is good, rooms are very nice.
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 2043 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01