or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2012
Easy Location

good location and great rate even for HK 7's weekend
7
Good service, and plenty of staff on hand for the busy weekend.
Seno K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Great location for foreigner but small room

Near of business activity and public transportaion
6.3
Nice hotel but very limited service. The pool and spa is under renovation, and not likely will be the selling point
Benjamin C. Business travelers Singapore, March 15, 2012
Nice, Clean hotel

Location
8.3
First time i stayed in this hotel, and I got upgraded to a suite when i checked in! It was one of the biggest room i have ever stayed in in Hong Kong and i often travel to Hong Kong for work. The location is good and its about 5 mins walk to the mtr station. There are restaurants and bars nearby.
Xiaoying C. Solo travelers China, March 13, 2012
location is good for business

good servise
8.3
room is a bit old and small
Neil H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Perfectly fine room although it was a little small

The view. Room was very quiet
6.3
The only thing I had issue was the bathroom. It was pretty small. Plus the ceiling tiles seemed to be falling down.
Tanaphon K. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2012
Great Location Hotel

The Hotel located in a great location for evething
7
the most selling point of this hotel is its location. the hotel located in the middle of business district, shopping district, and also night life as well. it's located only 3 minutes walk from the mtr wan chai station, and about 20 minutes walk from the exhibition center(wan chai). there are many bars (western style) close by this hotel. and the shopping district (causeway bay) is only one station away...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are many thing you can do around this hotel as said that it is located in the prime area of hong kong island. it's convenience for shopping and business and night life...
Rebecca D. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2012
Value For Money

Courteous Staff, Nice and Accessible Location,
7.7
The hotel's room where I stayed is clean and just right. Staff are courteous and helpful. Likewise, lighting is also good.Beddings are neat and clean. Bathroom fixtures are also clean. I would recommend though that there be more choices for the buffet breakfast. Likewise, kindly provide shampoos and conditioners. In my room, only the shower gel was provided but there are no shampoos. Thank you.
Travel tip: Good location and very accessible
Feliza O. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2012
Good location

Good location
6.3
Check-in was smooth. I booked for an Empire CLub room but was upgraded to the Executive suite. I tried my best to request back for the Empire Club room (because they are newly renovated and furnished as compared to the old musky feel of the Executive suite) but the front counter staff said that there was no Empire Club room available for me. As this is my 3rd time staying in this hotel, I will certainly recommend ONLY the Empire Club room for now (until they have fully renovate all the rooms, that is). There is a swimming pool available, but it was closed due to renovation works. The hotel lobby looks grand, and the front desk staff can certainly improve their service. Location is good - 10 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. Bars, cafes, restaurants are aplenty and nearby.
Hariprasath R. Business travelers India, March 9, 2012
Shoddy & Serious Fire Risk

None
3
The hotel corridors & rooms are shoddy & pose a serious fire risk with poor/ careless electrical wiring. Rooms are pretty small & tight in space. Corridors:- Claustrophobics: Be warned! Staff: Less co-operative
Sujit J. Couples India, March 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near to all major areas
6
Hotel is accesable to all major areas of hongkong. Thai / indian / frecnh ...most of all cusian reastaurnts are near to this hotel. The major disappoinment was size of hotel room and bathroom. The room was very small to keep your baggage and move for two people. Bathroom was too small....very difficult to move and walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walinkg to mtr. 10-15 walkinf distance to the peak tram – madame tussauds. accesable to all major attraction by public busses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02