Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3211 reviews

2043 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Juan C. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
great location

location , facility , courtesy
10
great I will recommend is a great place to stay!
Report this review
Gaurav S. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2013
Dirty Room with Broken Cabinet and DIrty towels

The upgrade, the pillows the sheets
5.3
Report this review
Margaret R. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2013
staff very friendly, great breakfast

swimming pool,great location, friendly staff
8.7
enjoyable stay, staff friendly and helpful, great location
Report this review
Hao Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
Comfortable hotel in city centre

close to centre, exibition centre, and bars and pubs
7
Room is pretty large, setting is a bit odd, interior is quite old but still comfortable. Close to wanchai bar area, but not too noisy since not at the same block. breakfast is soso.
Report this review
Tan Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2013
Nothing Fantastic

None, none, none, none
4.3
Report this review
Edward J. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Convenient to Hong Kong convention centre.

Location, cleanliness, transport.
7
Suited my purpose and budget.
Report this review
Yulius E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2013
quite good for business trip

close to business area, airport shuttle available, city location
6.7
quite good, unfortunately during some night ( wednesday, friday, saturday, and sunday ) its really hard to get a good sleep very loud music and crowd in the area ( lots of bars, nightclub, etc )
Report this review
Jerson T. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2013
Superb hotel

Location, price and service
10
I always stay at this hotel because of its location, price and quality. Never had problems before, except for this time, the check-in was very slow. Problem with the names, they listed our last names as the first name on the reservation, and vice versa, thus it was a pain for the check-in because they cannot find our names.
Report this review
Paula G. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Not sure if I would stay there again

Very close to convention centre
5.7
On booking into hotel all went smoothly until I got to my room. There was a sewerage smell coming from the toilet. I was put into an upgraded room. It was OK nothing fabulous. I was able to use the Club Room facilities, what a joke they were. The hotel should hang it's head in shame if they consider that a Club Room. The staff in the foyer were always very helpful and courteous. Buffet breakfast adequate.
Report this review
Roman Z. Business travelers Russia, June 23, 2013
except able stay if you really need this location

location, price and relatively clean
7
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 2043 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02