Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3252 reviews

2068 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3252)
Sort by:
Eric H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2016
Dusty room - good location

Location/smart phone / airport express transfer
5.3
- soft beds, soft & firm pillows - cold room - worn out toilets - very dusty clothing closet top selves
Report this review
Kanjanaporn J. Business travelers Thailand, February 28, 2016
good location
5.3
Good Services
Report this review
Wai L. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2016
Clean and Comfortable
5.3
Value for money
Report this review
Kanokwan P. Families with older children Thailand, February 22, 2016
Good Hotel and Location
4.3
The location of hotel is good. The room is in good condition and clean.
Report this review
Karen M. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff
6.7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Near MTR, malls and restaurants. Clean rooms, friendly staffs, good food.
Report this review
Viviana L. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2016
Good location

Location, feels and looks clean, good service
8
Wifi in the room was bad. However I requested a lan cable from the reception, and they sent someone to try to improve the wifi strength, and placed a router in my room. Good service. Breakfast was ok, limited variety but taste not bad.
Report this review
Angeza M. Couples Canada, February 20, 2016
Horrible

Location
3
Our stay was horrible. it was an old bed bug infested hotel and the sheets were stained and the bathroom had mould. Not only that but we asked for no housekeeping and had the do not disturb sign on our door yet on our second day we had someone knock to ask if we need service which was ok but a few minutes later we had some man knock twice and before we could get into the door he opened the door into our room. Luckily we were there but when we asked him what he was doing opening the door he said he needed to put a sticker on the door. we went downstairs to tell the front desk and they said it was their IT person doing something for their internal system. When we voiced our concern the lady at the front desk said well you're checking out tomorrow anyway so don't worry. We felt so gross and dirty during our stay. Most painful was the two twin mattresses put together to fake a double and it was rock solid. Not fun for a couple starting their honeymoon with a stop in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Tanaphon K. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2016
Good location hotel

Good location, ok condition hotel
7
The hotel is located in great location (just couple minutes walk from the train station about 15 minutes from the exhibition centre), the hotel condition is ok, air condition is a bit too cold. The food is average and the hotel staff is also average.
Report this review
Tanaphon K. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2016
good location hotel

Good location, ok condition hotel
6.7
The hotel is located in great location (just couple minutes walk from the train station about 15 minutes from the exhibition centre), the hotel condition is ok, air condition is a bit too cold. The food is average and the hotel staff is also average.
Report this review
Matthew P. Business travelers Canada, February 17, 2016
Clean, close to MTR
5.3
Clean, close to MTR
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2068 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01