or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2012
hotel is good

easy access
8
the hotel is located near the public transport and is easy to move around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the surounding area is full with shopping mall and convenient
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
good location

clean
7
very nice room but a little small and no view good location very close to the shopping area. transport is very easy to find either by taxi, mrt or bus. many good bar very close to the hotel with good drinks would recommend to most single travellers to stay in the center of hong kong for a few nights
Mei W. Groups Australia, June 5, 2012
Returned stay still not good

Convenience
6
We returned after a trip to Taiwan. We were put on the same floor, a bit further away from the lift. One lamp missing and one ceiling light out of order. The staff was quick to replace the lamp. But overall, the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. I won't stay there again.
Andrew S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Good location, pleasant stay

Convenience
8
hotel room is small but is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful. the location is so close to the business center and it is very convenience because having easy access to public transport. regardless of whether you are here for business or shopping or for holiday, it is worth considering this hotel.
Kanlayarnee S. Business travelers Thailand, May 31, 2012
Good facilities and location

Location, Facilities and accommodation
9
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai is located in the business area whic nearby public transportation and nearby shopping center. easiky to travel. The room is full of facility and also have wireless internet. The hotel staff have good manner and also service-minded. The Hotel's breakfat is very good taste and also have good restaurant inside the hotel. Next time, if i had a chance, I won't hersitate to stay at this hotel again. The hotel is lacated near shopping center and also ground train. I think the room and services is very impression.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location, accommodation and facilities.
Travis L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
nice hotel

clean and tidy
5.7
Near city and service is good too..
Nightlife Tip: Quite happening surrounding
Shireen L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
good location, nearby convention centre

near to convention centre, at business district
6.7
rooms is abit small, besides, abit smooky inside the room for lower level
Mei W. Groups Australia, May 31, 2012
Bad management

Convenient location
5
The staff was friendly and the location was great. But the hotel's management was not up to standard. We requested two separate beds during our booking with Agoda, repeated the request during check-in face-to-face with the receptionist and were still given a room with one bed. So we had to wait for a change of room. The room was not clean. The shelf to put luggage was dirty. So was the tray holding tea and coffee. There was no toilet paper in the room. And one bedside lamp was missing. These reflected poor training in the housekeeping staff. It's such a pity. I would have liked to stay in this hotel in future for its great location. But unless the cleanliness issue is resolved, I don't think I will book for it again. And we wanted to leave our luggage there for 3 days while we visited Taiwan and they charge for HK$10 per day per piece. Not sure if it's standard or not. And it's near to pub areas. For those who like night life, that's good. But for those who want to sleep well at night, it's too noisy.
David P. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Location is good but rooms are small

Location is good for both business traveler and tourist.
7.3
Rooms are quite small but functional. I did have some difficulty communicating with front office staff in English.
Michael H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Rather noisy location, and very small rooms.

Location is optimal
4.7
Very small room, with twin beds pushed together to make a double!! Very small bathroom and an impossibly small wardrobe with no drawers. Not eevn the hangers would fit into the wardrobe without them being at a 45 degree angle!! Poor selection of TV channels too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08