Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3359 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Bruce H.
United States
September 10, 2013
good hotel near the nightlife.
Service, clean room, good buffet breakfast.
If you like the nightlife it is near the clubs. The breakfast buffet was very good. The service was good. The room was clean although the bathroom was very small.

Carol B.
United States
September 06, 2013
unpleasant
free internet; location; nice staff (when they could understand what I wanted)
Only two of four elevators were working for 9 of the 10 days I was there. The staff did not speak English on the whole. The hotel corridors and rooms were not well-maintained.

YUEN C.
Hong Kong
September 04, 2013
Great upgrade, room Clean and Conformable.
Convenience Transportation and Close to Restaurant and entertainment
Feeling good for the upgrade which the 1st time to try Empire Hotel and location is good for both business and dinning.

Xin L.
China
September 03, 2013
Just not bad
High-speed internet, convinient communication
The room is not the smallest in Honk Kong, close to shopping malls and local restaurants, but the sound insulation will make you feel embarrassed

Xin L.
China
September 03, 2013
Better than imagined
high-speed internet, convinient to soppinmg malls and restaurants, but the sound inbsulation is bad, you can hear clearly what the next door talk about

Yassin H.
Germany
September 01, 2013
Very average hotel
Good location, close to mtr, close to Lan Kwai Fong,

hong G.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
clean room with big bed
near shopping, big access to the lobby, big bathroom
near to shopping mall with big bed and big bathroom

Sidney C.
Hong Kong
August 29, 2013
Brief business stay - good quality, enjoyable
Location, quiet & value foe money
Good, enjoyable & successful. The hotel has an airport express stand which takes the traveller directly to the down town check desks - this is an important feature. The location of the hotel was in the centre of my business requirements, which meant I could walk almost everywhere. Also the hotel is between two important MTR stations which is a big plus. The downside about the Empire, is that it caters for incoming mainland tour groups, who can be noisy and overbearing.

Humberto Z.
Mexico
August 28, 2013
overall this hotel is ok for the price
Location, Location and Price
This hotel is not 4 stars, its a small room and dated. I would recommend it to my friends who are going to Hong Kong for the nightlife and only need a room to crash. I would not recommend it for families or couples.

Lei L.
China
August 28, 2013
Good Place to stay in Wan Chai
Clean, easy to get about, room is spacy