or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Shu X. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Recommended!

Clean room; Prompt service
9.3
Location of hotel was excellent; very convenient and near to shopping area. Room is clean and well-maintained. Very hygienic.
Javier A. Business travelers Spain, December 9, 2011
Small old style room

location
5.3
Rooms are small and oldy and in the lower levele noisy because of the street trafic. I asked a higher level in 19 floor and that was much better. Bed was confortable. Pricy for what it was but this is a problem with Hong Koong in general. Club lounge was a corner of peace with wifi. Pitty the room do not have wifi, but lan connexion.
David P. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2011
Good location

Great location and with many reasonable restaurants and pubs nearby.
7.7
Rooms are small but very clean. Need to a high floor to get reasonable WiFi connection.
Mohinder B. Business travelers India, December 7, 2011
Excellent location for fun n frolic filled evening

Very Strategic location !!
8.3
great place, excellent location & quiet place, ideal for business traveler !!
David L. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2011
Good hotel, in a great part of Wan Chai

Location, clean
7
Overall a good hotel for the price. Only concern is the room was not sound proof, therefore given location in the heart of the nightlife in Wan Chai, it was a little noisy at night.
Ben L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location, lots of food nearby
7.7
overall, it was a pleasant stay. however, the shower room was leaking water and there was nothing the hotel could do unless stuffing towel to the edges of the glass door.
Liesl B. Couples South Africa, November 21, 2011
Nice hotel, great location, quite noisy

Beautiful lobby and reception area, very good location
8.7
check in was very quick and easy. i liked the room, but the bathroom is a little outdated, especially the shower. the shower head fell on my head twice while i was washing my hair. the room had a big tv, but no wireless internet (i was aware of this before booking the room though.) the room did not have a double bed, instead two single beds were pushed together. i liked the soft robe, the fact that the room had a hair dryer, mini fridge and complimentary water. a big con for this room was the outside noise. i could hear the music from four different clubs/bars and it was hard to fall asleep. on the friday and saturday nights, the music finally died down at around 3am, and on sunday night at around 1am. this was very frustrating and annoying. overall, the pros outweighed the cons for me. the hotel would definitely be a lot better with soundproofed windows, and new updated showers/bathtubs in the bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Definitely visit Lan Kwai Fong area for a great selection of fun bars, clubs and restaurants.
Audie W. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2011
"ugly moment of truth"

reception counter staff were the best i had encountered. they were polite, helpful but suspicious
3.3
i will not recommend any one to stay at this hotel. with that kind of price, i suggest there are many other good hotels charging even lower rate and provide better quality service, amenities and facilities. location is not that fantastic, room and corridors are small and narrow. tv programmes were horrendous, poor reception and outdated movies and news kept repeating. i had to go to the nearby pub to watch the epl games. unlike the other hk hotels i stayed with, they have epl games shown live!!. business and concierge were not equipped with the essential computer and no one could help me with a simple request and i had to go opposite of the hotel - metropole for help. for the price i paid, is just no value for money. i will never and not recommend any one to stay here.
Neville D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2011
Good Hotel with good Access

Free shuttle from the MTR-Central and convenient access to bus tram and MTR (wanchai station)
8
A good hotel with a bigger than the average Hong Kong hotel room. Good buffet style breakfast. Overall good but a refurbishment is going to be needed soon and the hotel should not charge for wifi access. I have a problem with hot water and the real test of a hotel is how they respond to a problem. In my case the response was superb. The housekeeper made an inspection within 2 or 3 minutes of my call and a technician was on site and had the problem fixed within 15 minutes of my call.
Nightlife Tip: For those interested in the Hong Kong night life (not me) this Hotell is very conveniently located.
Briana W. Families with older children Australia, November 14, 2011
great place

high floor helped with noise
10
Loved the sightseeing and shopping. Walking around the city, riding the tram all a big hit with me.
Shopping Tip: get cash converter right away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04