or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Kitada T. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2011
Stylish hotel but will not stay here again..

Stylish, posh lobby and corridors
6.7
PROS: - Close to Wanchai station (3 min) - Near Tram stop (1 min) - Very clean, stylish lobby and corridors - Pool and gym at top floor - Spacious room compared with most competitors in same area - Plenty or bars and restaurants nearby - Useful supermarket across street (and so many convenience stores, too) CONS: - Internet access is not easy (see details in "OTHER COMMENTS" section) - Some part in room is still looking old even after renovations - Bathroom is so tiny OTHER COMMENTS: There are many PROS for this hotel. However, I would NOT come back here again. The reason is clear: very bad internet services inside the room. First, you need to buy ID at the reception or call someone to send it to your room (you cannot do it online). Second, internet connection gets really really slow around midnight (maybe because of many users at the hotel at once). Third, the worst reason, you cannot use your mail software such as MAIL (Mac) or Thunderbird. You will have to access to web-based mail services to receive and send emails. Depending on the server to access, I was actually able to EITHER send or receive emails. But not both. I need to do quite a lot of works at the hotel, so this place is not suitable for me. If you come without a PC, then this place would be good. But not for me, I must say.
Wayne S. Business travelers South Africa, October 17, 2011
Great Location

Very Clean
8.7
the hotel is in a great location for those who enjoy the night life! plenty of pubs and restaurants. the hotel is clean and service was good.
Nightlife Tip: Becareful where you drink and never leave your drink unattended! Drugging of drinks very common in this area.
Thomas L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2011
Convenient location, clean rooms

Location
6.7
arrived a little late as flight was delayed. room was ready and check in was quick. room was nice and enjoyed a quick shower. downside was the price as there was a multi-convention in town this weekend so prices were 2x normal.
Neville D. Groups New Zealand, October 13, 2011
A very good choice for a mid range hotel

staff - very friendly and competent.
8
the reception voluntarily upgraded me which was a pleasant surprise. the room was good but close to needing a refinish. still very acceptable but just showing a few signs of wear. overall i was very happy with my decison to stay at this hotel and am thinking of booking it again.
Hotel Feature Tip: free bus to and from MTR central station
Craig L. Groups New Zealand, October 11, 2011
Convenient, clean

Location, no fuss, reasonable price.
8.3
This is a nice clean hotel in a very convenient location in Wan Chai. Not as fancy or large as some other choices, but not as expensive. The rooms and bathrooms are small, but this is Hong Kong. I'd come back for an affordable and pleasant place to rest my head.
Travel tip: You need a card to get up in the lift, so get any guests to ask for access at reception if you don't want to come down and collect them.
Cristian K. Groups Sweden, October 10, 2011
Good location in Wan Chai with good service.

Location, Staff
10
Staff speaks good English, Mandarin and Cantonese. Service and cleaning are good. Breakfast is excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria peak and tram. Wan Chai computer market.
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2011
nice hotel, great service

location
8
Great hotel with a fantastic location in Wanchi. Serious value for money compared to other hotels in the same price bracket. Would only ever stay in this hotel on Hong Kong visits
Yong W. Couples China, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel at convinient place

Easy transportation, close to bars
8
I took express train to arrive hotel. Actually there is another buget choice, Just cross the street, take bus E11, hk$21, you arrive the airport. Walk distance to many places including subway stations. But if you mainly go there for shopping, maybe you'd better stay in a hotel at causeway bay. No free Internet is a minus.
Chen H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2011
Good location, but everything is rather basic.

Good location
8
Hotel is very well situated, transportation are easy to reach. Everything is almost in walkable distance. The Reception was rather poker face, but they get the job done, shouldn't be ask too much for 3 stars hotel. I have been using this hotel for many times, but I still felt like a stranger there. Nevertheless, Concierge staffs were always friendly, and welling to help, as least they know to greet me with smile "Welcome back." Room is clean but very basic, just another 3 stars hotel standard. The swimming pool and the gym on the roof top was a plus, especially for the hot Hong Kong weather. Tried to talk to the Sale team for opening an commercial account, but obviously they were too busy to handle my request, no one has time to do so during my 4 days staying there.
Chen C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 1, 2011
Great Location

Convenient, close to MTR, restruants and pubs
7
Convenient, close to MTR, restaurants and pubs. But it gets a bit noisy at on weekend night. I stayed at 16F, and can still hear the loud music from near by pub / bars. Room is spacious and clean. But the washroom could use some renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04