or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2230 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2230)
Sort by:
Ross N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2011
Horrible time

Not many
3.7
Hotel rooms were small and dirty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the Wan Chai area if at all possible
Migi C. Groups Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
good location

convenient
8.3
We had stay here before, they upgrade us to a suite at our first visit, so when we came and visit Hong Kong this week, this hotel would be our first choice with such a good price and perfect location but this time luck went out they didn't upgrade us to the suite and we stay in a standard room which is pretty small.
Hai W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6.7
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai is in the middle of Wanchai, there's a lot of bars and clubs in this area, not just the philipino bars, also have some europe style bars, and it's not too far from central.
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2011
Central hotel, small rooms

Convenient location
7
Found hotel easily. Very near to wan chai station. I had included free Internet access so I had to call reception to get the code which they delivered on a piece of paper to my room (pretty old-fashioned process) The room was small as tyical for HK but had everything I needed.
Nightlife Tip: Right in the middle of lively bars and resuurants.
Angela B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The location is great! the hotel is so close to everything.
8
My friends and I had a great time at the hotel. There are bars, stores and restaurants all around the hotel. The location is very convenient.
Brumme E. Solo travelers Germany, May 24, 2011
Just okay

Good location, pool area
5.7
The staff was not very pleasant and the lounge and breakfast area were really uncosy!
Joseph W. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2011
Good location for wild night life

Location
7
Roooms are clean, AC is either ON or OFF, room can get very cold or hot
Maria A. Couples Finland, May 23, 2011
Perfect location, good value

great location, friendly staff, priceworthy
8
the hotel is located in the heart of hong kong island. good connections to all main sights. staff was really friendly and helpful. rooms are quite small and first one smelled really bad, luckily we got another cleaner room with compliments. gym on the roof top is modest, but has everything one needs. also, there is a small swimming pool to chill out in. really great value, we warmly recommend.
John H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2011
Lovely Hotel

I used paypal on line to book
8
Room vert clean, good view of the City, Hotel clean and staff good
Shopping Tip: Horst very close to the MTR rail service
Agnes T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2011
Convenient hotel with clean rooms

Clean, modern rooms and bath rooms
8
Empire Hotel Wan Chai is a small, cozy hotel about 10 min walk from pacific place. Rooms are modern and clean though a tad small. A lot of restaurants around so access for food is a breeze. The only thing I don't like about this hotel is the dark and dingy corridor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07