Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2898 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2898)
Sort by:
Fenny C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

Friendly and helpful Staff
8.3
Hotel room was a little bit small, but it is clean. located very near Hong kong CBD. very near to MTR Station. location was easy to find, even for first time traveller to Hongkong. great location in nearby area, easy to find local food with affordable price. service was great, always very helpful and friendly. definitely reccomended.
Shopping Tip: Located right next to Wanchai MTR Station, and also still within nightlife area. distance to Causeway Bay is also near can be reached by foot. Or 1 MTR Station away from zwanchai station.
Low K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Good Location

Location near Exhibition Hall
9
This is good location in Wan Chai area. Near exhibition center for me. Easy to looking for food. Near MRT.
Rubin L. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2012
Decent Hotel, Pleasant

Convenient
5.7
Surprisingly for a country like Hotel where rooms can get ridiculously small (20 sq m) and overpriced, Empire Hotel was none of that. The rooms were "normal-sized" (30 sq m) and reasonably priced. It relatively comfortable with a decent lobby and located around 5mins walk towards the Wan Chai MTR. One odd issue was the hotel signage - the name of the hotel is black, against a dark wall, and the sign is smaller than my computer screen. If my friend wasn't familiar with the place, I was pretty sure the cab driver would've missed it entirely.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of food in the shops around! Try the noodles and dim sums!
Timothy P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Good location - tired fixtures and fitting

Free wifi and location
6.7
I stay here regularly because the price is right for HK for the location. It is central and easy to get to everything. For the price, the hotel is fine. The free Wifi in the lounge makes the price ok. The place is not exactly beautiful but if you are on business and seeing clients all day it does not matter. The staff and friendly and helpful.
Jose I. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2012
great location with lots of resto, bars and pub

very easy to move around the area
9
the hotel is surrounded by bars and clubs and is just a few minutes away from the mtr. if you like night life this is the place to go.
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2012
dirty and old

none.
3
Ive stayed in the empire hotel in cwb area and thought that the wan chai branch would be similar. I thought wrong. First they placed me at the farthest end of the hall beside the laundry office. My welcome was greeted by a laundry cart blocking my entrance to my room. Then as i tried to take a shower after a long trip, the shower head was broken and i noticed that the bath tub was dirty too. I also found a few strands of hair on the floor that are bunched up. Clearly, the room was not properly serviced before my check in. Good that i only had to stay for 1 day. Oh and wifi is 35/hr!
Rodney T. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
rude and unhelpful staff

room size
3
This was one of my worst and most annoying experience with any hotel. Booked the room around 6pm and when i arrived at 9.30pm i was told the agoda booking was not there and i had to sign for a higher room rate. After 30mins of this i was checked in without even a welcome or direction how to get to my room all the staff was just gossiping amongst themselves behind the desk. The room was big for Hong Kong but there was hair on the sheets! it was 10.30 by the time i got into bed so couldn't be bothered complaining. Check around I'm sure you can get better hotel with better service this this one. I will not be booking this hotel again in future.
Teck W. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2012
Good location but service is poor

location
6.7
As much as I like the hotel's location and a classic lobby, the impression takes a nosedive once I took the lift upto the room level. Corridors are poorly lit, reception of the tv in the room is weak and internet speed shockingly slow. The service is very slow and the staff have to deliver the user id and password to the rooms for guests upon request. does the hotel really think few guests would use internet? the system is so bad.
Melissa R. Business travelers New Zealand, September 13, 2012
Well located with good sized rooms.

Location to all the sights and the business district.
5.7
Air conditioning was not working properly and the staff were quite lazy and unfocused.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay on the higher floors to avoid noise.
Junda P. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Hotel with Small rooms

good service from the lobby staff
8.3
it is not very convenient to stay in this hotel if you are coming from china via mtr as you have to chance many times, thereafter it's still a 10 mins walk from the mtr stop. the lobby staff is very accommodating as we requested to help check if we lost a bag along the way by checking the cctv. they help us check and help confirm that it's still in the room. do remind them on the free wifi package if it comes with it as this hotel do charge other travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01