Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Wesley W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2011
Central Location, secured and clean...

American style hotel with color and style
8.3
Beautiful room, secured elevator access, huge lobby. Helpful staff abound. Internet access is good using wired. Free use on second floor via wireless. Getting a cab during rush hour was a bit of a hassle as you have to walk out to the street. Airport Express Bus W2 drops you off right in front so there's a huge convenience factor.
Restaurant Tip: Ebeneezer's Kebab sandwhich for the late night munchie. Walk half a block towards MTR from hotel. Tasty delight that can be split among two.
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2011
Well positioned hotel in Wan Chai.

Fantastic shower and very comfortable beds!
6.7
Affordable? Hong Kong prices are astronomical for what you get, but once you get over that, then I guess its 'affordable'! Luxury? Stayed in worse, stayed in better. Rooms looking a little tired if we had to pick on something. We actually got upgraded from a city view to a suite so room size was fairly big, and they are in a corner so no one is passing your door so quieter. Breakfast was OK. A bit 'coach party' if you know what I mean - in, eat, out and service impersonal. Didnt use any other faciilties, apart from concierge for holding baggage, which is free (so it should be!) and they were friendly. Reception wasn't the smiliest, but helpful with our requests. Probably wouldn't stay here again due to so many other hotels to choose from and experience, but nothing to complain about, and nothing to write home about.
Gilbert B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 3, 2011
Very Good Hotel

Near to downtown HKG
10
I was able to grab their cheap promo rates aside from that I really enjoying my stay on this hotel, great location, friendly staff and very nice Notel. I will always try to check for future promos that can swak to my next schedule to Hong Kong. All the best
David G. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2011
Great hotel, excellent staff, great location

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
this is the first time i have stayed at the empire wanchai and i was not disappointed. the rooms are typical sized for hong kong, but are exceptionally clean and comfortable. the staff is quite friendly and helpful. the location being near the wanchai nightlife district has many excellent food choices within steps from your door. the airport express shuttle bus stops directly in front of the empire wanchai which makes things very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus Card early in your visit to Hong Kong. The card is a debit-like card that can be used instead of cash on; the Star Ferry, all busses, McDonalds, 7-11's and many other outlets (not on the taxi's for some reason). Visit Dusk-Till-Dawn on Jaffee Road. Excellent music, great drinks.
Gladys M. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2011
Great location

walking distance from hotel, has a money changer nearby
7.3
rooms were small, but it's hk so it was expected. the hotel staff was very accommodating, breakfast buffet has a wide selection of foods even for the picky eater. since it's located in wan chai, there are lots of night clubs and bars within walking distance from the hotel, so for those who want to experience night life in hk this is a convenient hotel to stay in.
Robert P. Families with older children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Excellent Services and location for night club

Night club and Bar
8
I arrived at 4 o clock in the morning, and the staffs are very professional and friendly. There are many bar, night clubs and international restaurant. It's good for everyone who doesnt like chinese food. It takes 10 - 15 mins to the train station/MTR
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
overall the room is ok with great location

pretty good service
5.3
too bad is there isn't any internet at the lobby provided not event for house guest as if travel with business there will be not convience at all .
Rowell V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
Rooms was a little small.

Good service.
6.7
the room and bathroom were very small. my stay overall was good.
Brad W. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
Great location and great beds ... very comfortable

location, great beds, reasonable prices
10
everything went well. i had a later check in and my companion checked in early with no problem. rooms were clean and comfortable. would definitely stay again. only drawback was no wifi in rooms.
Derrick B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
Okay hotel

My upgrade
8
My stay wasn't all that I expected it to be. After seeing the size of some of the rooms, they were a bit small. The best part of my trip was that my original room was not ready after I was asked to come back for my check in, and I was accommodated with an upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01