or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2230 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2230)
Sort by:
Thanakij S. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2011
good hotel but small room

good location
7.3
Hotel with its good location are good for those who like to explore hk island, you just take MTR only one stop in order to get to well know shooping area
Shopping Tip: tourist may just take MTR to causeway bay station to shopping, and to central in order to victoria peak
Neo H. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2011
Great loacation lovely HongKong

Big Room
7
good location for the hotel , also room is big . around this area alot of good food . walking distance to the mtr.
Bernadette A. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2010
convenient location, helpful staff

clean, maintained...access to subway and bus
7.3
good price for HK...clean and helpful staff especially concierge
Jimin F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2010
Superb location but tiny room

Location and accessibility
6
Room was looking tired and small. It has open concept bathroom, but we found it to be meaningless as it did obstruct privacy, particularly we are traveling with children. Location was a plus point of our overall stay, as it was located at the central district of Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: Catch MTR to nearby shopping attraction in Causeway Bay
James L. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2010
Great stay.

Very tired on arrival and they upgraded me to a suite long before chck in time. Many thanks.
8.3
Empire staff were very helpful after I arrived at 6am. Found me a room and by 10am I was asleep. As my wife and daughter were flying infor a few days we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This was very much appreciated . Breakfasts were the only meals we had in and they were fine. Conveniently located as I had business at the Convention centre and my wife and daughter were close to public transport for shopping and exploring.
Cindy C. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2010
Convenient location but room is very small

Great staff and room with central heating
7
It was our first time to stay in this hotel. Front desk staff and bellboy are very friendly and helpful. The main entrance is a covered area so you don't have to worry about arriving in the rain, this is unusual for a 4-star hotel in HK because usually the front entrance is unsheltered. Room is very small, so is the bathroom. It was cold winter in HK (around 9'c during our staff), so the central heating really helps. I know it is not common for 4-star hotel in HK.
Graeme A. Groups Ireland, December 23, 2010
Great location with friendly efficient staff

Great location, friendly efficient staff, good breakfast, good value for money
8.7
I was with a small group of friends on their first visit to Hong Kong so location was excellent - staff very knowledgeable about the area and gave excellent advice on what to see and do.
Nightlife Tip: If you are into nightlife the Empire is the place to stay in Hong Kong
Katherine J. Couples Canada, December 22, 2010
Great location

free upgrade and area around hotel
8.3
The area around the hotel is great for nightlife and restarants. Causeway Bay is close by and has good shopping. When we checked in we received a free upgrade which was very nice. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed. We really enjoyed it. Before we have stayed at the Empire Kowloon and paid for more expensive room and were practically put into a closet. Identical to the lower priced rooms. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, the buffet breakfast would use some work.
Nightlife Tip: Tons of bars and restaurants. Can start early and go till dawn
Lee B. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2010
Good size for family

Good location
7.3
was given a corner room which probably explained the good-sized room. room is modern and nicely done up. location was excellent, near mtr and along the route for free airport express shuttle. not much encounter with the hotel staff with only calls made to housekeeping and was told no extra blankets to spare!
Blas H. Families with older children Philippines, December 20, 2010
Ideal hotel

friendly staff, nice room, accessible
9
my family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. hotel staff were very accommodating, courteous and friendly. it was very accessible to the mrt station. fine dining area. the vicinity also offered restaurants in case you opt to eat out. i would stay in this hotel the next time i will be in town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very accessible to mrt station that would bring you to sightseeing destinations

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01