My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2230 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2230)
Sort by:
Blas H. Families with older children Philippines, December 20, 2010
Ideal hotel

friendly staff, nice room, accessible
9
my family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. hotel staff were very accommodating, courteous and friendly. it was very accessible to the mrt station. fine dining area. the vicinity also offered restaurants in case you opt to eat out. i would stay in this hotel the next time i will be in town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very accessible to mrt station that would bring you to sightseeing destinations
Hwaming L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2010
New After Recent Renovation

Location in Wan Chai is near to many business and offices. Good but small gym at the topfloor with view of swimming pool.
8.3
After having undergoned renovation, the rooms are new with LCD TV. Beds in the room is comfortable but lights are a bit dim for reading at night. Good security as the different floors can only be accessed via elevators using your room card. During winter months, room can be cold as the air-conditioning is centrally controlled and cannot be switched off. Hotel located strategically in Wan Chai which has plenty of shops for shopping and eateries.
Brian J. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2010
Good location and good services in all rooms

Everything in the rooms you need are provided with excellent internet and communication services
8
Checking in was efficient with a friendly smile. The rooms are adequate and have every amenity. Internet connection is excellent and go for the one day special rate.Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Lifts will only work to your floor if you use your room card so security is very good. Location of the hotel is good being very close to nightlife and business district with many small to medium restaurants and amenity stores near by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose the special one day rate if you need Internet Access in your room
Brian M. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2010
great location, small rooms, especially for 2

boutique, local
6.7
We love Wan Chai and the convenience of staying in a smaller, local hotel rather than an american-style hotel. However, we are a business couple and it was difficult to get easy access to the internet. Other than that they're generally friendly and it's a nice hotel, although in need of refurbishment.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, December 16, 2010
Lovely Soft Beds

Location to Wanchai
7.3
hotel was extremely comfortable, close to the wanchai mrt, ferry port and about a ten minute walk to the happy valley race track, so i was very happy. lots of pubs across the road that you can get an english beer or an aussie lager so i was even more happy. all the convenience shops across the road so all in all very happy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check Happy Valley Races of a night time, even if you are not a gambler it seems that every ex pat in the country goes there so it is more of a party pick up scene
Gee S. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2010
Great location, near to trams and not far from MTR

Near to shopping and eating places
7
hotel easily accessible from the airport as it was on the airport mtr express and shuttle bus route. staff were friendly and helpful - offered help when we were trying to figure out where to go. room was a bit small and had only 1 chair. would be good if hotel can have extended checkout.
Chen C. Groups China, December 14, 2010
location is quite good but room facility is poor

bed is large, location is good
7
Hotel is not bad, but staff there are not so helpful to provide convincingly primier service. Will not stay there any longer in the future.
Shopping Tip: Tsim Sha Tsui and Casueway Bay is the recommended place to go.
Yih K. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2010
good location

great location , clean....
6
outside of hotel and lobby definitely gave me high hopes that i made a great choice, but definitely older rooms and quite small once i arrived in my room. i've stayed in several hotels in hk and empire had the smallest rooms of all. but it's hk, i suppose. hallways are somewhat dingy, definitely need an update. rooms do too, though the bed is comfortable, tv is nice, and the location is fantastic in wan chai. if you're not in the room too often, this is a great value.
Xin S. Business travelers China, December 9, 2010
Great Location

Good facility
7.3
Hotel with good location, near to the business and banking distric, working distance to shopping area. Hotel service was not that good, compare to the room rates.
Andolia B. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2010
great hotel but small rooms

location accessible
6
nothing comment about stay..but i dissapointed in the room when i booked in internet i was choose a queen size bed but when we got there in the rooms it was two single bed..and i pay so much not worth it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02