or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Briana W. Families with older children Australia, November 14, 2011
great place

high floor helped with noise
10
Loved the sightseeing and shopping. Walking around the city, riding the tram all a big hit with me.
Shopping Tip: get cash converter right away
Anouar A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Clean hotel in great location with decent space

Location, facilities
7
i had a comfortable stay in this hotel. didn't make use of the gym or pool which i regret. food in the restaurant was good but the room service burger was terrible. wifi is only available in the lounge on the 2nd floor.
Marc T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2011
So so hotel good location

Near wan cai
5
The hotel, though slightly older, is one of the few hotels in Hong Kong that I have stayed in (I frequently traveled there for work between 2007-2010) that is 1) in this price range 2) has a great location 3) has rooms of this size. Despite being on a slightly lower floor of the hotel, we could see the cars on the busy roads below but couldn't hear them. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is clean, convenient and better than the sparser, newer hotels that are popping up all over Hong Kong.
Coco K. Solo travelers Canada, November 12, 2011
lovely roof top swimming pool

great location, clean rooms, nice swimming pool
9.3
it was my second time staying here. i was upgraded to bigger room, lucky! i like this hotel because of its close to metro station, and a lot of bars, restaurants around. this time since i have free time, i went swimming in the morning on the roof top pool. clear water, warm sunshine, decent size, i really enjoyed that. the only issue is this hotel gets quite expensive if you don't book earlier... but in hong kong it's really hard to find a good value hotel, so sometimes i just have to ignore the price a bit!
Chandara C. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good Location
10
I enjoyed my stay. The food was amazing. Breakfast was definitely a must go to every morning. I did not miss a single breakfast for my 2 nights there. If your into bar hopping this location is also great for you.
Georg L. Couples France, November 8, 2011
good hotel in its rate segment

small rooms space well utilized
8.3
hong kong is a very crowded city, subsequently space is very costly, it is reflected in the rate, our room was 16 m2 inclusive of bathroom, the said bathroom was very cleverly designed, like a bathroom on a cruise ship , using any possible space, of course my spouse and i are medium size built,if a couple with stature of professional basket ball athletes, they will be very cramped! but this is hong kong, it is like in some european hotels... rooms got size of broom cabinets, we have to accept it.. if you cannot afford more and want to be in center town.
Travel tip: This choice was because we had business meetings in that part of the city, no complaints at all.
Chien C. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Very nice rooms but definitely small

Near to MTR and also the hotel is very clean
7
We had no problem with our rooms, we had also no problems with the staffs (except they speak very little English.. BUT the only concern is, the HOTEL signboard was too small, we had slight difficulties finding the hotel, with our big luggages, with the local people not knowing the hotel (Probably because I mentioned it in English) it took us a while before one of the bus driver told us the location. Hopefully this can be improved.. Thank you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just outside the hotel is the stop (H1) for HK station. You will be able to catch a ride for free, check in your bags at the HK airport express terminal. If your flight is much later, you still can explore HK without the hassle of carrying your luggages.
Siew P. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Small room

room is clean. Concierge is helpful. free direct bus outside hotel to hong kong station.
5
+ room is clean. + concierge is helpful. + free direct bus outside hotel to hong kong station + supermarket, 7-11, watson within walking distance. - mtr is about 5 mins walk. - no free wifi in room. free wifi is only available at 2nd floor. - only wired network available in room. - room is small. not bright enough. - toilet is small.
Krista N. Groups Canada, November 6, 2011
Great lobby, rooms not worth the price

helpful front desk
5.3
The location was great but their were only twin beds. This was simple an over priced decent room. Practical, but certainly not worth.
Kristina S. Couples Canada, November 6, 2011
Great hotel

close to bars and restaurants
8
I have stayed at this hotel many times and love it. The rooms are a decent size and the bed is comfortable. We got a corner room which is a really large room with a big TV in it. The bathroom has both a bathtub and a shower stall in it, which is really nice. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is in a great area as its close to bars, pubs, restaurants and the MTR. Howvere, prices are beginning to get incredibly expensive and I don't think this hotel is worth the $200-300 price tag they are putting on their rooms. So if you have the money enjoy a nice stay here. If you don't have the money check out some Hong Kong hostels!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04