or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Tan A. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2011
fairly good hotel and good service

quite a complete hotel, with 2 restaurants, a bar and gym and pool
6.7
room cleaning service not up to mark. for example, the toilet not very well cleaned. The soap stain can be spotted on the same floor spot for several days. towel not very white. empty soap dispenser not refill. hair dryer not in proper working condition. showering hose not in working condition and water pressure is low.
Mun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Great value for money hotel with great location

The best feature of this hotel is that it is at the most convenient location.
8.7
i love the hotel's location. the hotel is situated in wanchai, central business district (cbd) on hong kong island, a central urban area sandwiched between central and causeway bay. it is just within minutes of walking distance of the hong kong convention and exhibition centre, hong kong arts centre, a colourful array of nightlife entertainments and major shopping areas – everything you could possibly wish for in the city of lights.
Risto H. Solo travelers Finland, May 29, 2011
Friendly staff

Good location
9.3
Nice hotel with reasonable prices in good location from the evening entertainment point of view. Room was clean and tidy. International TV channels were fine. Minibar had reasonable choices. Staff was very friendly and both check in and check out was fast. In a walking distance all services available and easy to catch taxi. Bathroom was tidy and had enough space.
James C. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms .

Nice lobby and centralised location.
4.3
Poor balance , you can find a 32inch tv in 1 room and a 14inch in another . Size of toilet also varies . Every morning at around 7-7.30am there will be someone entering the room to offer you laundry service which is very irritating . No wifi . Overall i wouldn't recommend this hotel , had a unpleasant stay .
Ross N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2011
Horrible time

Not many
3.7
Hotel rooms were small and dirty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the Wan Chai area if at all possible
Migi C. Groups Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
good location

convenient
8.3
We had stay here before, they upgrade us to a suite at our first visit, so when we came and visit Hong Kong this week, this hotel would be our first choice with such a good price and perfect location but this time luck went out they didn't upgrade us to the suite and we stay in a standard room which is pretty small.
Hai W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6.7
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai is in the middle of Wanchai, there's a lot of bars and clubs in this area, not just the philipino bars, also have some europe style bars, and it's not too far from central.
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2011
Central hotel, small rooms

Convenient location
7
Found hotel easily. Very near to wan chai station. I had included free Internet access so I had to call reception to get the code which they delivered on a piece of paper to my room (pretty old-fashioned process) The room was small as tyical for HK but had everything I needed.
Nightlife Tip: Right in the middle of lively bars and resuurants.
Angela B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The location is great! the hotel is so close to everything.
8
My friends and I had a great time at the hotel. There are bars, stores and restaurants all around the hotel. The location is very convenient.
Brumme E. Solo travelers Germany, May 24, 2011
Just okay

Good location, pool area
5.7
The staff was not very pleasant and the lounge and breakfast area were really uncosy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03