or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2536 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2536)
Sort by:
David P. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2011
Good location, very small room

Good Location
5.7
I upgraded my room and it was still the smallest room i have ever stayed in. I was in the army for 15 years and I dont think the rooms were smaller.
Yvonne Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2011
convenient hotel but beware of some bell boys

convenient to everything in wan chai
7.7
the place was really clean and convenient. you can easily get to the MTR or tram or bus to go to anywhere. there is a free airport shuttle just right outside the hotel that takes you to the airport express. however, we were however, tricked by a bell boy to give a "tip" who said it was for the coupon to take the airport express train. only realised that it wasn't for the ticket as we were in a rush when we got to the train station and had to pay another $100 for the train ticket.
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2011
Nice hotel, great location and great for our needs

The hotel was in the heart of Wan Chai and near the subway
8.7
The hotel was near the subway, walking distance from the subway and had a clean room and a clean bathroom. All in all, tit was great. The downsides were no free wifi and no free breakfast, but these are things we were able to live without. The room is spacious and the staff were very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go to the Peak, and for a treat, walk down instead or taking the tram. It is hard work, but well worth it!
Julie D. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2011
Affordable Hotel in Wan Chai

Good Service, Location
7.7
The hotel is in a fun location (Wan Chai). You should do a little research and learn about the area before booking. I wouldn't recommend this area for families. There are many bars around, and it's kind of known for being the red-light district (in my opinion). During the Vietnam war, USOs would take leave and come to this area of Hong Kong, if you know what I'm saying. My boyfriend and I lived in the area for 3 months, and needed a hotel for one night. This did the job. The AC made a loud noise, so we just turned it off. The room also had a little bit of a funky smell (likely mildew) near the bathroom. It wasn't that bad though, and we just needed a place to sleep and keep all of our luggage (which we had a lot of) for a day. I wouldn't stay here longer than a day or two, but it's suitable and affordable for a short stay. The staff was very helpful.
Zhang K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2011
overall rating of the hotel is pretty low.

location is good
6.7
many things during my stay were lower than my expectation. first i have booked for a big bed room month ahead, but was being informed during checkin that only double bed room is available. not to mention that how small are the beds are, what really threw me off was the awful smell in the room which was like a mix of bug spray and rotten vegetables. also the service was also pretty down since i had to call the front desk 3 times to get a house keeping lady to bring up some air spray. the only plus is the location of the hotel but there are many other choices in the area at the price which empire hotel charges. another thing to pay attention is that the hotel actually charges per hour for broadband connection which many other hotels provide wireless for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: empire hotel is in the walking distance to the harbour and the pub areas.
Mineliza L. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2011
I dont like the room. the toilet is too small

nice hotel exterior
2.7
The front desk are not that friendly. The rooms are not clean, we expected it to be nice but it turned out to be different. The hotel location is good for night life. Next time i visit hk i wont go back to this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Good for night life.
Jennifer N. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2011
Clean and friendly conceirge

A swimming pool at the roof top with total privacy
7.7
This is my favourite hotel as the non smoking room is free from any remnants of smoke odour which can be quite annoying for those who are allergic to smoke. It is conveniently located and close to the Hong Kong Airport Express Station. Lots of eating places nearby.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant at the hotel serves delicious food.
Daniel W. Couples Canada, August 8, 2011
Worn down, but serviceable

Location
6
We used the Airport Express shuttle which worked fine. The lobby is gorgeous. The reception staff was a little cold. The room and hallways are dimly lit. The bathroom is worn down with messy repair jobs.
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2011
Good location

to admiralty, wanchai and causeway bay
6.7
good services with effective housekeeping services. the buffet at scoffe shop is so-so.the chinese restaurant is good. the room is a bit old.
Shopping Tip: Near Wanchai and Causeway Bay. Quite convenient
Katharine R. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2011
Comfortable Hotel in a pretty good location

Location, easy to get about, near to lots of bars and restaurants, friendly and helpful staff
6
rooms are pretty small but functional, we requested a double but got a twin instead which was never fixed. just pushed the beds together every night. it's clean, it's in a pretty good location and the staff were always very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04