My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2230 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2230)
Sort by:
Jen C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Great Hotel in great location

Location
7.3
Empire Wanchai is located right in the middle of the local pubs and clubs. Great location that is easy to get to and near the MTR. Lots of great restaurants are located conveniently near. You can find chinese, thai, philipino, and all sorts of different foods to your liking. Service at the hotel was great. They had the room ready to check in two hours prior to check in time. The only negative thing I had was that the bathroom smelled dirty still. The shower curtains smelled like damp mold although everything looked clean.
Waheeda A. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2010
Great location

Location, cleanliness, good size
7.3
I called for help with the TV in the room but noone came after 3 calls. I had to figure out how to fix it myself.
Kenneth S. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2010
Great Location. Very Near MRT Station.

Cleaniness & Friendly & helpful Staffs
9.3
We stayed for 3 nights. It was a modern hotel though the corridors were a bit dark. Maybe done on purpose due to it's modern decor. Room was clean. Chargeable Internet in the room but free internet available at the business center for us to check our mails. Staffs were friendly & helpful with information. I would recommend the hotel
John T. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 15, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Hotel lobby is very chic.
7.3
Overall, it was a comfortable stay. The rooms are small but comfy. Wallpapers are a little worn. Pillows are too soft.
Jay W. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2010
Great price and great location with a pool

Pool on roof, unbelievably cheap
8
overall superb value for money. will be the place i stay when i go to hk.
Restaurant Tip: Pawn is around the corner; make sure you reseve a table outdside
Melanie B. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2010
Great location near the subway!

Good (free) breakfast buffet, great location, clean / modern room
8.3
Overall, my husband and I had a good stay here. The location was good if you will take the subway, as the Wan Chai stop was only a few short blocks away. The rooms aren't huge, but we weren't expecting them to be in a big city. Our free breakfast buffet was really good...there was a wide selection of food and it was open til 10:30am for those few lazy mornings we had! No free wifi in rooms, but on the 2nd floor there was a lounge were you could access free wifi. Would stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spent a day in Macau and couldn't believe how quick and easy it was to get there from here! Only about an hour by fast ferry! There is also a new Cirque du Soleil show at the Venetian now...Zaia! Would recommend this as a day trip!
Siu L. Couples Canada, November 9, 2010
Smsll room and hallway was under renovation

We could see only limited good things about the hotel which offered us a decent breakfast, a farily good location, and the carpet of the room is brand new.
6.3
We did not have a good stay at this hotel because the room was much smaller than we had expected. We moved to another 4 star hotel and paid a bit more, but the room was bigger and more comfortable.
Soo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2010
good location

good location with money value
7.7
I like this hotel because a good location. I've stayed here first time since it's renovations. I only stayed one night and it is perfect for the shopping lovers. It takes only 3 minute walk to MTR (train) and close to Central station to get to airport train. It has reasonable spacious rooms for Hong Kong. Hotel room is good shape but is has a noisy air conditioner. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to HK to shop or for business. Very comfortable stay.
Travel tip: We had a nice stay at metro park wanchai. Very convenient for shopping at Causeway Bay or drinks in Soho or Lan Kwai Fong. If you require Internet, book the Spacious comfort room as Internet is included so it works out better value.
Melissa M. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2010
great hotel for an excellent rate

clean, modern, neat MTR station
9.3
For the rate our family paid (approx $90) the room was spacious for 2, modern, and clean. The best part was it was so close to the MTR station, which saves a lot of time for the trip. However, no internet in the whole hotel (free, paid, lobby, whatever) was a BIG no-no because we ALL need internet for work or for whatever reason. For it's rate though we would definitely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: 2 MTR rides away from Lan Kwai Fong if you want to party!
John A. Families with older children Philippines, November 8, 2010
Good location

Good service
7
I would recommend everyone to try to stay here in this hotel, the place here is relaxing and quiet, people here are very warm and pleasing personality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02