or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2566 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2566)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Italy, August 22, 2011
Great location and good hotel

Well located, clean, kind personnel, nice pool
9
The hotel was absolutely good, located in a wonderful position, a few steps from the MTR. The room was small, but nice and clean. The swimming pool is very nice, on the last floor. The people at the hotel was very kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A view of the city from the Peak is a must do!
Nadia K. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Good location and nice rooftop pool

comfy bed and rooftop pool
6.7
the hotel is in a good location, close to the ferry and within walking distance to various shoppinglocations.
Mohamed N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2011
Empire Hotel

Awesome Location
8.7
Best hotel if you are up and about to party the night away in Wanchai. Staff are very helpful with secured mindset about keeping hotel guests safe in HK.
Eddy A. Business travelers Australia, August 18, 2011
Good hotel, good service and great location

Room size was comfortable, good location for nightlife no street noise
7.3
hotel is well located to get into central for work and those meetings, at the same time you are smack in wanchai with some nice restaurants and many bars for socialising. only down side is the room only has cable and me with a mac air i can only use wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the bars in Wanchai if you are alone
Jacqueline H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
Great location, very clean and modern.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and as a lone female traveller I was pleased with room service.
9.7
It's wonderful to be so near to all forms of transport and the staff helped me by suggesting where to pick up the buses, MTR and trams. This was my second stay and both times I have been given an upgraded room on my arrival. The lovely little swimming pool is a nice place to relax and I enjoyed having a swim after a hard day's shopping !!
Shopping Tip: The Empire Hotel is very close to Pacific Place shopping mall which has great shops, restaurants and a super market in the basement with a cafe where I had a lovely light lunch.
Robert R. Solo travelers August 15, 2011
Heart of Wan Chai

Location!!!
7
Small rooms but it's walking distance to everything in Wan Chai or the MTR. The pool is small and it closes at sunset. I heard this about other pools in Hong Kong. If i go back to Wan Chai I would stay there again.
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2011
great location and clean

next to waichai mtr
6.7
it has been a great two nights. very clean and great food around the area
David P. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2011
Good location, very small room

Good Location
5.7
I upgraded my room and it was still the smallest room i have ever stayed in. I was in the army for 15 years and I dont think the rooms were smaller.
Yvonne Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 13, 2011
convenient hotel but beware of some bell boys

convenient to everything in wan chai
7.7
the place was really clean and convenient. you can easily get to the MTR or tram or bus to go to anywhere. there is a free airport shuttle just right outside the hotel that takes you to the airport express. however, we were however, tricked by a bell boy to give a "tip" who said it was for the coupon to take the airport express train. only realised that it wasn't for the ticket as we were in a rush when we got to the train station and had to pay another $100 for the train ticket.
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2011
Nice hotel, great location and great for our needs

The hotel was in the heart of Wan Chai and near the subway
8.7
The hotel was near the subway, walking distance from the subway and had a clean room and a clean bathroom. All in all, tit was great. The downsides were no free wifi and no free breakfast, but these are things we were able to live without. The room is spacious and the staff were very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go to the Peak, and for a treat, walk down instead or taking the tram. It is hard work, but well worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08