or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Josephine L. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2011
Good Locations but service can be further improved

near to wanchai mtr station (5-10 mins walk), cosy and clean room
7
overall, the hotel room is cosy and clean. good location as it is near to wanchai mtr station. however, service can be further improved, the front desk/conceirge can be more attentive to guest's needs. a bad experience happened on our last day, as our hotel access cards were deactivated 15mins before check out time, 12pm, and we could not access to the lift.
Jason B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2011
Good hotel and close to everything

location, swimming pool, good sized TV
7.7
good location and close to tram, shops, bars, subway. nice swimming pool at the top which is great when it is hot. only downside was that there was no internet access (other than wi fi but i did not have a device)
Suwit K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 20, 2011
good location and value of money

Wan Chai substation is not far away
7
wan chai substation is only 300 meters from the hotel, it is convenience to go any points . the roof top swimming is good for morning exercise, but it is too small. the size of room is ok for hk standard and clean.don't provide free internet in lobby area, and charged in business center, expense!!
Tarryn E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
An affordable, conveniently located hotel.

Convenient to the bar areas, in the middle of Hong Kong Island, various types of transportation close by.
7.3
The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. The hotel rooms were a decent size, as far as Hong Kong hotels go, and were clean. The water pressure in the shower was not great, and the tub had a problem with drainage. However, those were the only 'complaints' I had. All in all, a conveniently located hotel and it would be most suitable for young solo or couple travelers.
Nightlife Tip: Wan Chai has a big nightlife scene with streets of bars and clubs.
Siew S. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2011
Long wait to check into your room

Plenty of eating and shopping places. Also easily accessible to the public transport. AND the Airport Express bus to Central station stops right outside the hotel.
6
I enjoyed my stay at the Empire hotel except for the long wait just to check-into your room. I was "lucky" as I had to wait 2 hours before I could get into my room at 4 p.m. My colleague had to wait 4 hours before he could get into his.
Givert V. Business travelers France, July 15, 2011
A great hotel in the city

in the central of city, good value of money, convenience
10
we arrived the hotel at night, the checkin process is smooth as the representatives are helpful. the hotel in the central of wanchai, you can find anything you need without taking any taxi, supermarket, restaurant, bar, coffeeshop, bookstore, etc. as we arrived at 11pm but still many shop available till midnight. hk is the city that never sleep.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to ask for the discount when shopping in the market, normally we can get 40-50% off depends on the item price.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2011
Good location n reception with smile n polite

2mins away best of Dim sum in hongkong
6
With enjoyable shopping n food are nice in hongkong.
Shopping Tip: Domestics n skincare products are cheaper alot over there.
Sanjeeva T. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2011
value for money with a great location”

night life
10
the most wonderful thing about this hotel is the proximity to almost all kinds of transportation in hongkong. we came in by bus from the airport and the bus stop was just 2 blocks away from the hotel. the tram station is on the next corner along johnston street and the mtr wan chai station is less than 10 minutes walk. this made shopping and sight-seeing very convenient.the hotel is practically surrounded by restaurants and eating places from the instant food at 7-11 or circle k to nice bars and fancy restos. there's even a grocery (wellcome) at the next corner. the star ferry pier at wan chai is also within walking distance from the hotel and you get to pass thru nice buildings and see the hongkong convention center along the way.
Sanjeeva T. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2011
Very Convenient Business Property”

It is walking distance to the Pacific Plaza
10
the empire wanchai is a very conveniently located business hotel especially if your business associates or friends are located there. it is walking distance to the pacific plaza which does a great champagne brunch @ jw marriott and good shopping too. also try nearby deli il belpaese for lunch and cupcakes at sift which is 2 streets down. the concierge at the empire wanchai is particularly helpful is getting taxis and helping you find your way around stores in hongkong
Hubert J. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2011
Above my expectation - Great stay!

Location, Room
8.3
at first i didn't expect much about the room, except that it would be small (as from what i heard about hotel rooms in hk, and it was my first trip to hk). and yes, it was small, but efficient. perfect for me as i was by myself. it was clean, bed was nice, with big screen lcd tv. i have no complaints about it except there was no wifi in the room. i needed for my smart phone and ipad. as for location it is very close to the mtr station, only two blocks away. or just take a taxi, which is easy to find. overall, i enjoyed my stay in empire hotel wan chai, and will definitely consider the same place for my next visit to hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08