Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2935 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2935)
Sort by:
Gary V. Couples Canada, June 14, 2012
Great location close to everything

Clean and quiet
8
Stayed there for 5 days to clear up vissa issue was close and conveinent
Report this review
Sok K. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
nice hotel, near mtr station, room big n good svc

Room big n good svc
9
only provide wifi at 2floor, no wifi inside the room, nowadays all ppl is using hand phone or ipad to online, but the hotel only provide cable for online inside the room!! everything is good n nice except the internet portion.
Report this review
Marco M. Couples Brazil, June 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
8
Everything about this hotel is ok, the location, staff performance, cleanliness. It is kind of comfortable. However the room is small. The negative point is that you have to pay for wifi (internet connection), which is kind of strange for a hotel that level. The location is quite good, there are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. It is also very convenient to go everywhere since the bus and train station is quite near the hotel. I did not try the food at the hotel, always went out for food, so I cannot rate that item.
Report this review
Philippe R. Business travelers France, June 12, 2012
Hotel is old but OK

Pool on top
6.3
Hotel was OK / but pretty old and a lot of fixes visible in the room / also NO WIFI internet, only cable / well it is Hong Kong, hotels in the center are usually not brand new :-)
Report this review
Ka I. Groups China, June 10, 2012
Good location but noisy area at night!

Good location and value for money!
7.3
It is located a centre of the Wanchai area which is good for business and sightseeing. And it is also nearby clubbing area in Wanchai where you can get the colorful night life there. However, it becomes a bit during evening time...
Report this review
Jwee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great location and basic rooms

The newly renovated lobby and rooms
9
Reception service was fast. Great rooms. Great Location. Although housekeeping was a little sloppy, forgetting to clear the rubbish, or forgetting to replace a floor towel. Great decoration. Very modern.
Nightlife Tip: There are many restaurants and pubs around this hotel. Head down to anyone of them for a drink.
Report this review
Chooi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great Location with friendly service

Friendly service and free internet access
8
the hotel is at wan chai. this is near to everything, from food, mrt and other public transport as well as shopping. the shop around this area open till wee hour. of course the hotel is also very clean and have all the amnieties.
Report this review
Geok T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Very Convenient

Location
8.7
It is nicely located in the heart of Wan Chai area. May not be suitable to family with young kids due to the proximity to "red light" district. For me, it is absolutely convenient as it is conveniently located 10 minutes walk from Hong Kong convention centre. It is clean, fixture is a little old as it is a much older hotel. Have a pool on the 22nd floor and a gym next to it.
Report this review
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Good location but small rooms and poor service

Location
6.3
The hotel is located in a good location but customer service of the hotel is poor. We arrive at the hotel at 12.00 noon, upon checking with the reception they advice that we can only check in at 2.00pm hence we went to have lunch. When we return at 2.00pm the room is not yet ready, finally after a long wait we manage to check in at 5.00pm what a disgrace that we wasted half a day. Will not return
Report this review
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel and close to city

Location
6.3
We arrive at the hotel at 12.00 noon, upon checking with the reception they advice that we can only check in at 2.00pm hence we went to have lunch. When we return at 2.00pm the room is not yet ready, finally after a long wait we manage to check in at 5.00pm what a disgrace that we wasted half a day. Will not return. The hotel is located in a good location but customer service of the hotel is poor.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05