or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2648 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2648)
Sort by:
Chen H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2011
Good location, but everything is rather basic.

Good location
8
Hotel is very well situated, transportation are easy to reach. Everything is almost in walkable distance. The Reception was rather poker face, but they get the job done, shouldn't be ask too much for 3 stars hotel. I have been using this hotel for many times, but I still felt like a stranger there. Nevertheless, Concierge staffs were always friendly, and welling to help, as least they know to greet me with smile "Welcome back." Room is clean but very basic, just another 3 stars hotel standard. The swimming pool and the gym on the roof top was a plus, especially for the hot Hong Kong weather. Tried to talk to the Sale team for opening an commercial account, but obviously they were too busy to handle my request, no one has time to do so during my 4 days staying there.
Dhaval K. Couples India, October 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6
Hotel overall is OK. Only problem is rooms are two small. Overall service is ok, but there problem is people dont know English and you may have hard time talking to operator. Location wise it is brilliantly located. Good food around the hotel. MTR is also walking distance. You can enjoy nightlife as good pubs arounds the hotel. In the end I would say it was not great, but also I did not have a nightmare experience. Pricing is also on higher side as compared to other hotels in locality
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is located at the hub of night life.
Chen C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 1, 2011
Great Location

Convenient, close to MTR, restruants and pubs
7
Convenient, close to MTR, restaurants and pubs. But it gets a bit noisy at on weekend night. I stayed at 16F, and can still hear the loud music from near by pub / bars. Room is spacious and clean. But the washroom could use some renovation.
Wu S. Business travelers China, September 30, 2011
位置優越但客房空間較小

位子極佳
7.3
It seemed like a great hotel in the lobby, but once you entered the room would realize that it is an old hotel. You can still see the evidence that room has renovated---not a well-planned one. Yet the rate is still reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wanchai MRT station is close to the Hotel
Young C. Couples China, September 30, 2011
Worst stay in HK

I don't see any positive features
2.7
When we checked in, the hot water was down. Service level was poor. Room was not originally designed for the reservation, after our complaint, the staff changed the room for us. Bad bad bad
Henry F. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2011
great hotel will stay again

location is great. nice staff
9
i highly recommend this hotel. i stay here all the time and love the location in hk. rooms are comfortable
Janine K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2011
Okay but not the greatest

Location, price
6.3
Huge impressive lobby but far from impressive rooms. small rooms, smoke smell, paint peeling off walls, dim lighting but huge TV great location.
Restaurant Tip: along hennessy road, opposite side to hotel, just before the park which is on the way to wan chai station. great fish ball/beef noodle stall. must try.
Ramyadarshni V. Solo travelers India, September 28, 2011
Great location. Friendly staff

central location. good concierge service. understanding staff
7
The stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. the staff are a friendly bunch. I do agree the language barrier but they were helpful. The room was neat and nice. I wouldve liked a better pool but I guess I could settle with the one I had. on the whole a cosy comfortable and pleasant stay
Nightlife Tip: good places to hang out at night. pretty close around.
Sean A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2011
Location is everything

location
6.7
The hotel needs renovating, but if you spend all your time outside the room, it's not a problem. I was upgraded to a suite room which was spacious and had a better bathroom. The pool is small but nice, although the sauna is cooler than outside. Breakfast was okay. The main draw of the hotel is its location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you take the Peak tram, make sure you walk the circuit around the peak along Lugard and Harlech roads. It's peaceful and affords amazing views. Go along Lugard road first as it saves the best till last.
Alexander L. Business travelers United States of America, September 26, 2011
good location, poor service

location
4.7
One of the worst hotels i'v stayd in my life. waiting time to get ice to the room is 1.5 hours. Room is small and smelly. Front desk clerks all have attatude and very unfrindly... Will never stay there again. My company booked 5 rooms, all of as left the hotel unhappy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06