Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3097 reviews

1968 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3097)
Sort by:
Thiam S. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2016
A Good Value Hotel Stay for Business and Leisure

Efficient check in/out, Free Upgrade for 1st time stay, Handy Smartphone use
7.7
Everything is in order and efficient except that the handy smartphone is not charged (0% Battery life)
Report this review
Hsiting S. Couples Taiwan, February 1, 2016
nice place to stay

nice place to stay
8
Report this review
Feng L. Business travelers China, January 28, 2016
feel good to stay here

location, location, nice food
8.7
stayed several times here, location, nice bar, great food around
Report this review
Willis T. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2016
Classy Economy for Wanchai

Value for money, Stylish Renovation, Good Rooms
8.7
We got an upgrade to a lovely room, clean, well designed. Impressive entrance, very simple but stylish design. Bathrooms are nice. There's even a pool in season. A simple spa would be a good addition for winter to keep that 4 star repl Location is excellent for all the bars & restaurants. We paid HK$800 inc. breakfast. For HK, this is excellent value. I would drop the breakfast next time My only criticism is the breakfast & the breakfast room. The cafe is in a windowless, low-ceilinged basement ( that needs better wall art & lighting). Standard of food could be improved, eggs were cold. Nicer pastries would help I'm always being asked ( as an HK resident) for good hotels & I would certainly recommend this to friends
Report this review
Lilac P. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2016
NOT the four stars hotel

lobby, location
4.7
I sorted the hotel by "four stars or over", and I have checked the pictures and summary of the hotel, it mentioned it has remodeling since 2010, and the picture of the lobby seems nice and "four stars". Therefore I have booked the hotel, when I check-in everything seems okay except the front desk are very slow and not able to handle the customer flow. I have requested a big bed and non-smoking room, because I have asthma; unfortunately they dont have available (I can accept and understand that it's not guaranteed). When I went into the room, I was so surprised, the room is small (expected in HK city area), smelly, old and dirty. It looks like 20 years ago hotel without re-modeling, I called the front desk and ask, they answer, the remodeling of hotel is only the lobby part, all the room is remind the same. Small room: I am 160cm height, and I can touch the ceiling by my hand without stepping on everything in the room. Dirty room: There is hair and dust everywhere, especially the toilet. The towels was so old (yellow color), the bath and sink are broken and leaking water. Smelly: they gave me the non-smoking floor, but the room is smelly (cigarette & humid smell from carpet) Slow service: I called to Front desk request changing room because of the condition, they dont have available, then I requested to clean the bathroom again (because it leaking water & human hair on the floor and towel), it took four hours to arrival the room cleaning, and he is just a young boy (not wearing hotel uniform), coming in with a bathroom towel and he just used the towel dried the leaking water part and said: that's what he can do... Frankly, I can accept if you told me in advice this is a 2-3 stars old hotel, then I will think about the money I pay and judge. But it mentioned it's "four stars" hotel, in fact, it really not.
Report this review
Ting F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Worth to Stay

Good Location, Nice Room, Good price
8
Report this review
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Very good hotel

Location location location
8
Good as always
Report this review
Gualberto B. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2016
very good staff and good location

location, staff and cleaness
7.3
Report this review
Erdenetsogt J. Couples Mongolia, January 8, 2016
Old , dark hotel near Wanchai metro station.

Location
4.7
We have stayed 5 days at this hotel. Hotel lobby and other places were dark , rood was cold tonight and we got aditional blanket. There is no heating and room temperature vontroller, only has airconditioner for cooling. Bathroom was old and small. If you like to visit bars , clubs, there are many of them nearby hotel. Pacific place shopping mall and Mandarin mall are about 1.5 km from the hotel. We feel that hotel is more likely 3 stars but not 4 stars at all.
Report this review
Xiaoyang H. Business travelers China, January 5, 2016
good

good
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1968 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05