Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1233 reviews

2071 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Business travelers (1233)
Sort by:
Ye P. Business travelers Myanmar, May 24, 2016
Downtown, Good Location
6
Good for going around downtown.
Alex L. Business travelers Canada, May 23, 2016
Stayed for 20 days
6
Bathroom is quite small but location is excellent with lots of restaurants of all types around.
Zachary P. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2016
Clean and quiet, but bad breakfast, ok area
5
This hotel did the trick with the following: - clean room with enough space - friendly staff - easy to access MTR at Wan Chai To improve: - the buffet breakfast was pretty terrible, if you want a feel for the local culture, their were actually plenty of little morning break spots within a block or two Other: - people mention this area has great bars, if you like very mainstream over-priced bars, then maybe it is a great place. Other than that, there was little of interest that I found, except for some good tunes at The Wanch - same goes for the restaurants (see bar comment above)
Justin W. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2016
Not Applicable
5.3
Not Applicable
Alex L. Business travelers Canada, May 17, 2016
I stayed twice a total of 20 nights.
5.7
My first stay was on floor 5 and the shower is miserable and the air co did not work. My second stay I was on floor 16 and everything worked fine. The bathroom is a bit small and twice I find a woman's long hair in my "clean" towel which throws me off. On a rain storm night, my window leaked water and they offered to move me but since I was leaving in 2 days, I did not bother changing room. They cleaned up immediately the next day and placed a plate of fruits as a kind gesture which is nice. I will stay here again..
Larry S. Business travelers Thailand, May 14, 2016
Great breakfast
5.3
Located in the older part of the city, but I liked it. Walk to MRT, 2-3 stops from financial district. Complementary smart phone was great to borrow for navigating the streets.
Jarrod L. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2016
Great value and very comfortable
6.7
Great location for attending a conference. Staff were friendly and helpful. Completely hassle free and comfortable stay. Check in and check out were very easy. Breakfast could have healthier options, but had a lot of variety.
Rolf B. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2016
Business travel
6
This is the second time i stay at this Hotel. It is quite clean and Staff are very helpful. It is a little worn and needs some upgrading. But in general not bad.
Pei Z. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2016
Convenient location
5.3
Convenient location. About 10 mins walk to hk convention centre. Plenty of food areas within walking distance and some famous ones like capital cafe and honolulu cafe. However, room is a little old and the towels provided kept shedding lint which stuck to our skin and clothes. Gym is tiny and pool is super tiny. Might as well not have it there. Service at reception is efficient and friendly.
Ying C. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2016
Good location
5.7
Vey convenient location with lots of food places nearby. Very comfy bed and clean rooms.
1 - 10 of 3260 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04