or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (519)
Sort by:
Lennice O. Solo travelers Philippines, July 13, 2014
....you get what you paid for....

...the room was bigger than expected...the bathroom was a little small...breakfast was good...
7.7
our stay was ok...the hotel looked a little gloomy on the inside...we stayed in the 10F and didn't notice the noise coming from the street...the hotel is near the MTR Wan Chai Station...and it was close to 711...
Ching N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2014
Very elegant hotel

close to bar and pubs, very convenient to exhibition centre, easy to access
6
The credit card from my company was not accepted by the front desk staff, they request to use the personal one instead. I dont see the point but overall the hotel was nice.
John F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
very comfortable, clean room. Location ideal.

Location, staff, cleanliness,
8.7
It is what you want from a hotel; good location, room clean and quiet, room facilities good but would benefit from more western UK channels on TV.Only on a short stay so cannot comment in detail
Lee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Good location

Location, breakfast, internet
7.7
Good location, nice breakfast, fast internet. Simply value for money.
Roderrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Nice play to stay but in a very busy area.

Location, location and location to night life
7.7
Nice hotel, will stay again and the wifi was great.
Jiayi L. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2014
The room is much smaller than what I expected.

GOOD LOCATION
5.7
The room is much smaller than what I expected.
Nicholas B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Very good in all ways despite very plain room

Location, efficiency, breakfasts
7.7
Unlike my stay the previous week, I had, at my request, a high-level room facing Henessey Road so it was quiet at night. Room was much fresher-looking than the previous week's and better serviced by room staff; also much cheaper, so excelelnt value for money. Laundry items back a day late, same as week before. I will stay at this hotel again.
Nicholas B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2014
Quite adequate but let down by room quality

Location
6.7
As always, a good value stay in a convenient location for me. My lower-level room facing Lockhart Road was noisy at night (until 2 or 3am). Laundry service not as reliable as usual.
James R. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Good hotel,value for money and great location.

Location,Close to transport, value for money
8.7
Pleasant.
Calina C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2014
Clean n centrally located Hotel

Easy acces to The Peak via bus 15,bus to Causeway bay Sogo.
7.7
I had a corner room with cityview.The room is clean and just nice for max 2 pax. it has bathroom see-thru glass with a button away. the room is clean and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07