Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
182 reviews

1968 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (182)
Sort by:
Rigordon G. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2015
Pleasant Poey

Poey and the welcome receptionist
8.7
Report this review
Mariella C. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2015
rude front desk guy

handy smartphone
6
Report this review
John C. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2015
Great deal in Wanchai

Great price, free wifi and phone, location
8.7
We came to Hong Kong to attend a conference at the convention center. The hotel was ideal in location for attending convention and touring Hong Kong. It gave us free wifi and phone for local use, great service. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Phei Y. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2015
I love Handy

Centrally located, walking distance to MTR station, Airport Express shuttle bus drop off / pick up
7.7
We were surprised during check-in as we were informed that the room is equipped with a mobile phone called "Handy" come with free data, local calls and international call to selected countries. And we can bring Handy out of the hotel! The room size and amenities are within our expectation but what was annoying is the poor sound proofing. We can hear the noise from the corridor, traffic from the street and mid-night music from the pubs nearby.
Report this review
Sirinart R. Groups Thailand, June 1, 2015
Another good choice for short stay

In walking distance to MTR, Some healthcare products stores nearby, big room
7.3
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to MTR but if it rains, the walk path to hotel is a bit dirty. Hotel room is nice and clean with good service from hotel staff. Not a bad choice if staying for a couple of nights.
Report this review
Chen H. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2015
Value for money hotel.

Location, clean and reasonable spacious room with reasonable price
9
good, convenient location, accessible to many eatery places and nice room environment and value for money. Airport bus is just outside the hotel. The porter need to be litte attentive to help the guests to carry the luggages when they arrived at the hotel door step. i will come back if i travel to hong kong for holiday.
Report this review
Merlyn F. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2015
nice

mtr, airport express shuttle, clean
9
Report this review
Sarila C. Groups Thailand, February 9, 2015
good location / small room / very old and stuffy

location, lobby, reception service
5.3
Hotel look very nice at lobby and from outside. However the room wasn't quite like what they have advertise. The room is old and bathroom curtain was very smelly. Also the carpet smell. I found thick dust in the closet. I would say this is only 2.5-3 star hotel. Nothing much to eat around the area, but a lots of bar.. Not recommend for family or anyone travel with small kids.
Report this review
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Reasonable

Location
6
Fair
Report this review
Derek C. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2014
Good location, but need better upkeep

Location, value, location
6.7
This hotel is good value for the money, but with a bit more effort, could be much nicer. Bathroom was a bit used, and even though we reserved non-smoking, it still had the odor of cigarettes. Great location though and was fine for what we needed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3097 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08