or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (567)
Sort by:
Steve Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2014
Good hotel at a relative bargain price

Location / room / staff performance
7.7
Decent hotel, great location within 5 min walk from MTR station. Staff was helpful; rooms may be ready slightly later than 2PM, but got my room upgraded FOC! Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and at a decent standard (perhaps due to the upgrade). Overall, a steal for such a prime location!
Phill C. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2014
beautiful

the location is perfect, the bed was the best I have ever stayed in , bathroom splendid
8.7
Excellent Easy access great area Good and across the road Hotel staff kind and friendly unlike the remaining population
Kooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
it can be noisy

airconditiong, price, & proximity to many good restaurants in the vicinity
7.7
this is my 2nd time staying here. The street facing rooms get a lot of noise from live bands at bars around the area-- bring your ear plugs. Recommend the inner courtyard facing rooms. Would stay again.
Ronald O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2014
Value for money

Location, free fast wifi , breakfast
7.3
Our stay was fine , but at the last day of stay i requested for late check out they gave us upto 1pm, we returned at around 11:30 and our door was already locked. Im a bit frustrated with their front office staff. By the way im familiar with hotels, im a Hotel General Manger by profession. Thank you
Barry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Good stay at the Empire hotel

1) Value for money 2) Location 3) buffet breakfast included in price
8
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Best in Hong Kong

Staff / Location / cleanliness
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel many time but this last trip blow me away. I get very sick one night and need to go to hospital and the front counter staff went out of their was to make sure that I got a taxi to the closest hospital and when I return asked how I was, this was 8 hours later and changed shift. This is the first time that I have been treat like this by a hotel and would recommend for anyone to say with this chain of hotels
Hung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2014
good

good , nice place , location
6
Edward P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
Humid in Hong Kong

friendy staff good breskfast location
7.3
Problem with the airconditioning. The room was hot and very humid. Unable to adjust temperature. Also the staff was not very knowlegable about local events or turism
Poh C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2014
Great Location!

Great Location, Comfortable Room Size, Friendly Front Desk
7
Overall it was a good experience. However, service level is lacking at the breakfast cafe and the bell boys. Great location, very accessible to HK and Kowloon as it is situated between Wan Chai MRT (stay within HK Island) and Admiralty MRT (which will bring you to TST). Buses and trams are convenient too.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
did not try their food, cannot comment

staff, location and price
8.3
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08