My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (106)
Sort by:
Chiu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 26, 2014
simple and pleasant

location, room size, neigborhood
8.3
we enjoyed the stay. the hotel was clean and the room was spacious by Hong Kong standard. the trade off is the bathroom is a bit old, but clean and functional nonetheless. we needed to be near some government offices in Wanchai, so the hotel is well located for us, but also has good public transport. going to the airport is easy, either take E11 (which takes longer but cheaper) or A11 (more expensive but faster, HKD40 each way). It is also near MTR. We stayed in Guangdong hotel nearby, but that hotel was very noisy cos it is on top of the bar area. Empire Hotel by contrast is less noisy and we do not have to pass by the bars.
Cheng A. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Average at best

internet, walking distance to wanchai mtr, price
6
Very tired hotel. Supposed to be a no-smoking room, it was masked with an overdose of air refreshener. Bathroom was tiny and could only fit one person, otherwise door wont close. It had a horrible musky smell as the shower curtain was damp. Traffic could be heard from the room though I was on the 8th floor. Receptionist was a one-word-answer zombie. Overall HK was overcrowded with mainland tourists. Not exactly a pleasant stay but for the budget, seems to be "decent" in HK standard.
Arie A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
Strategic location but no heater

Location
5
We loved the fact that the hotel is very near to MTR station and it's so easy to get taxis (it's also quite well known by the taxi drivers). It's a standard hotel, and if we came to Hong Kong during summer and stayed in this hotel, we would have no serious issues. Unfortunately, we came in during cold weather (December) and the rooms have no heater.
Blessy A. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2013
Clean and very relaxing hotel

Nice staff, clean rooms and comfortable bed
8
We had a great stay in empire hotel. Overall it was very relaxing and they got comfortable bed
Lim P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
located at pub area, not suitable for family tour

location only
7
Hotel name signage very small. Check in duration a bit long but staff attitude is nice. Centrally located but surrounding by pubs which not so suitable for family tours.
Alvin S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2013
good location, comfy room, unreliable wifi

location, room, pool
7.7
we had a good stay and my daughter loves the pool with one exception, the wifi is extremely poor.
Yee H. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2013
Comfortable and Value for Money

Located near to MTR, Free Airport Shuttle, Breakfast Inclusive
9
We stayed in Empire Hotel for 5 Nights and had little to complain about. The hotel is conveniently located in Hong Kong Island near Wanchai MTR. For Airport Express users, there is a complimentary shuttle from Hong Kong Station to the hotel. Also, a decent breakfast spread is inclusive in my package. The bed in the room is clean and comfortable, and the family had great fun waddling in the sky pool. The room size is limited, but I guess that is common for all hotels in this area. May return to stay in the future.
Chow W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
Shuttle bus to city

Room is big, Shuttle bus to city, good english staff
8
Room is big, Shuttle bus to city, good english staff.
Au T. Families with young children Portugal, June 28, 2013
Good location

Location, clean room, local restaurants
8.3
Good location, clean room, near local restaurants.
Daniel V. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
pleasant stay at affordable price

walking distance to shops and resturants
7.7
centrally located and fairly priced considering some of the other options around the city. Buffet breakfast could have been better but was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08