Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 141 reviews

2072 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (141)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2016
Decent place for the price
4.3
Decent location, cleanliness and facilities for a good price (5 days, 4 nights)
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Good location
5
Nearby MRT and Trams station. Breakfast is nice and varies of choices. Lots of nice foods surrounding that area.
Report this review
Pauline C. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2016
Will stay here again next time.
5
It's only a 5-7 minute walk to the Admiralty station and queensway plaza. Staff are very nice and accomodating. We booked to rooms and requested for the other to have queen bed. They upgraded room for free. There are a lot of bars and restaurants nearby. Though the maintenance and household have a hard time understanding english, they try their best. The breakfast is really good and there are a lot of choices. For the price, it's definitely worth it!
Report this review
Patrick W. Families with older children New Zealand, April 10, 2016
don't stay here
3.3
2 x rooms fully paid for 5 days. Then had to rebook for 1 extra night. Mistake with booking and reception kicked me out of my room at 3am! Until agoda resolved the issue. Next morning manager just tried to justify her front desk staffs behavior. Seriously poor. Don't go there. Not worth the price and hassle!
Report this review
Nazihah S. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2016
Empire Hotel ,good value
5
We enjoy our stay there
Report this review
Kanokwan P. Families with older children Thailand, February 22, 2016
Good Hotel and Location
4.3
The location of hotel is good. The room is in good condition and clean.
Report this review
James M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Dissapointing Stay
4
I have stayed at the Empire hotel on a few occasions for business but this is the first time I stayed with my family. Despite phoning to check if they had adjoining rooms I was then informed on arrival that they do not have any adjoining rooms - as my children are 5yrs & 7yrs we don't feel comfortable with us having a direct access to their room. In addition the rooms we were given were dated and quite small. The price of the room was satisfactory but our general experience was not positive. As there are many good options nearby I doubt we will stay here again.
Report this review
Constantinos H. Families with older children South Africa, January 2, 2016
A brief 2-night stay on New year's Eve and NY day.

Service,location
7.7
Generally good stay with good friendly staff.Easy to reach from Airport ,using Bus A11 that stops very close to Hotel.Within Walking distance from Wan Chai harbour/Exhbition Centre where we watched the magnificent New Year's Eve fire works.
Report this review
John L. Families with older children Luxembourg, December 22, 2015
Mixed

Location
6.3
My room unfortunately had a smoking smell. We had asked for a double bed but only got two single beds. For Breafast, we has the same to fruits for 3 days
Report this review
Baharum B. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2015
holiday with damily

cleanliness, service and comfort
8.7
I was comfortable and nice. The staff were helpful and convenient location. But with children, at night the area is not suitable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3262 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01