or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1907 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1907)
Sort by:
Por Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
It was a great place to stay, centrally located.

Clean, trendy design, good location
8
It was a pleasant one. will come back again. very convenient as the hotel is centrally location.
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
clean and comfortable

friendly staff , nice and comfortable room , close to amenities
7.3
Pleasant and comfortable. Clean and new. Nice pool and well equipment gym.
Keng L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2014
very comfortable. Food is good and convenient.

clean, friendly staff and convenient.
8.7
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, March 5, 2014
usual choice

location, amenities and staff
7.7
I was given a big room. one room with 2 sub-room inside. i still prefer dualistic type. As usual, internet access is still unstable
Theresa C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
It was awful!

Location location location
5
Horrible. The room was hot, air con not centrally located and the sleeping area claustophobic, sitting area totally not used - odd!!!The room was split into 2 with the bathroom in the middle. It was the most uncomfortable feeling. Thank God it was only for 2 nights. The view was of 6 huge aircon compressors right outside the window.
Martono D. Families with young children Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Nice hotel, close to shopping areas..

Close to mall, sunway lagoon and big room
7
Overall is quite nice because there is a shopping mall under the hotel, but after 10 p.m. there is no more activity near by. Even there is no convinient store nearby after 10 p.m. Not very suitable if you have young childern because of all the sharp edges especially in the bathroom.
Liying J. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
Convenient, close to my office and shopping mall.

comfortable, well equipped, convenient
7.7
Shaun Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Well located next to Empire Shopping Mall

Location, nice shopping & restaurants nearby
7.3
Stay was good except the hotel is almost pricing itself out of the 4 star range and is more expensive than 5 star hotels in the bukit bintang golden triangle area. Understandable given the fact this is one of the better hotels in the Subang area however I hope a newer and cheaper hotel of similar class can be built in this area for more price competition and give this hotel a run for its money as its now squeezing out consumers.
George L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
rooms are new and clean, friendly staff and nice l

rooms are new and clean, friendly staff and nice location
8
rooms are new and clean, friendly staff and nice location
Syahrul I. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2014
A pleasant stay.

The soho concept room, the varieties during breakfast n the shopping mall right below u.
8
It was a pleasant stay except for the electric kettle that is not functioning.i stay there with my wife and toddler son so that hot water is very important ( for preparing my son's milk especially during late night, i have to intercom the customer service counter and ask them to pass me hot water while my son was crying wanting his milk). In overall, i just love this place, the concept, the decor, the meal and the staff, and this was not my first time stay in this hotel but quite few times but first time with the toddler;) i hope it can be improved (including the elevator from car park, quite slow and we need to wait quite some times sitting on the sofa)and all the best !looking forward to stay here again and hopefully there will be an improvement in the future for your own good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05