My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Hotel Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1778 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Yikshiang B. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
2 nights short stay, but worth it

location, friendly stuffs and great breakfast
7.7
nothing special beside the great environment. Design quite ok since the price range it about there.
Sim Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Very nice and comfortable

Free drinks everyday at the lobby. Big and comfortable room. Shopping is just downstairs
8
The hotel is very well kept and the food is good. The shopping is right below the hotel or you can cross the road and the shopping mall is even bigger. Spent 3 nights there and whole family enjoyed it. The only setback is that the lifts are a bit slow and if you are staying with someone else, bare in mind that the toilet have no locks.
Chih K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Fantastic

Room, shopping complex and night life
9.7
I like the room very much. The shopping complex carries a lot of different things for us. The pub, even though it is a bit expensive but it is interesting sitting outside watching the scenery.
Stanley W. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Comfortable stay

Near Empire Shopping Gallery with great foods and drinks. Comfortable room & great buffet breakfast.
8.7
First intention to book this hotel is we want to get away from the noisy city and wasn't far away. The Empire Shopping Gallery with variety of nice foods and drinks wasn't packed as some major malls is the reason why we choose to stay here. The room is greatly comfortable and the layout just nice. The room separate with bedroom and workspace while bathroom in the middle. This is great for business trip as the workspace is superb with a long desk and all the socket and LAN cable hidden beneath it. Not to mention with a comfortable working chair. The breakfast is a plus as a lot hotels doesn't take it seriously by providing variety of choices to choose from. Thumb up for Empire Hotel. *Here is for the hotel management. Hope there's extra tinted on the windows due to the room slightly not cold enough on the afternoon and evening even the air-cond was on max. The curtain doesn't help much on preventing the heat to come in.
Teresa T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Right next to Empire shopping centre, big rooms

Shopping, Breakfast, Dinner Buffet
8.7
Rooms are big and clean, fridge is small but enough for me, luckily the fridge is cold as I need the fridge to store milk. I left a card on the keyholder to keep the room electricity on, luckily they only off the air-cond, as i have milk in the fridge.
Su H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
high standard room with poor toilet

great breakfast, good location, clean
6.7
the room is great and kinda large with a separate office and wardrobe area. but I was disappointed by the toilet and its amenities. With the amount of money that i paid, i actually expect more for the toilet. No full set of amenities were provided, no toothpaste, no toothbrush, no comb. Not even a rack in the shower area for placing the shampoo and shower gel. I actually have to place it on the floor. In short i will say a high standard room with a poor toilet.
Tung H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
pleasant, convienient

central location, reasonable cost, good shopping
8
good pleasant stay, clean room and easy shopping as it connected to shopping mall. easy transport
Mohamad N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
very nice and comfortable stay

Location, nice rooms, near shopping mall
8
easy check in and good security , near shopping mall
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
COMFORTABLE ROOM

CLOSE TO SHOPPING MALL
7.7
NEW HOTEL, GREAT BREAKFAST, GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO 2 MAJOR SHOPPING MALL.
Eunice G. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
new hotel near the sunway, great breakfast

swimming pool, breakfast, loacation
7
new hotel near the sunway, great breakfast, CLOSE TO 2 MAJOR SHOPPING MALL, big swimming pool, pool wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08