or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Seow A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
breakfast is terrible. the plate & grass is dirty

the room is very comfortable. and clean.
7
Foods is lauzy.
Lao S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Will choose this hotel again the next trip.

linked to shopping and eating places. near Subang Airport.
8.3
Pleasant.
Chu Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
good location

within shopping mall do easy alternative for meals
6.7
comfortable and good
Ailing K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Comfort room

Huge room,comfort and relax
6.7
I would just say is good place for relax
Yen C. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2014
sufficient 4 star hotel

next to the mall, free wifi
7.7
it was ok. there was a very strong paint smell when i entered the room and i was told they just fumigated it. it is just not very smart to check someone into a recently fumigated room.....i had to open the window to air it.
Philomena F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Nice hotel in a shopping mall

Location, shopping and cleanliness
8.7
I always stay at Empire for my business trip, as it provide complimentary transfer to my office. Staff are helpful and room was always cleaned.
Sharifah A. Families with older children Singapore, October 12, 2014
Near Subang Airport, connected to Empire SC

shopping, nearby Subang airport, good food can be found easily.
9
at the counter, i requested for Suite. The two front desk male staffs that attended me - Azrul and Andrew was wonderful Their service is highly recommended! But there was this female front desk called Balqis if im not mistaken. She was rude and rough. When i ask her a question, she looked at me like as though she owns the hotel. Her customer service was is really bad!! I hope something can be done to her attitude and service excellence in this hotel industry. She was the only set back we had during out stay there.
Poon A. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Nad experience about the user unfriendly secutity.

Good location, surrounding shopping malls.
5.7
Good security, but extreamly strict for vistors with multi rooms. I booked 4rooms for two nights for my friends and family to attend my wedding, we were assigned to different floors, this is not a problem, but the serious problem is that we're not allowed to access to each floor except the particular floor by using the keys, as we are a group and we need to go to each orher's room to get prepared for the wedding stuffs.....we feel very very inconvenient for such unfriendly security arrangement....I asked for specialy allowance but was rejected by your staff, which I feel very disappointed....you are not helping your clients and not providing convenience to them! I, my friends and my family won't consider this hotel any more in the future!
Poon A. Groups Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Bad experience for the user unfriendly security.

Many shopping malls nearby, got many restaurants in the malls.
5.3
We booked 4 rooms during the same period, but we're not allowed to access each floor even using our keys, this brought us a lot of inconveniences during the stay! We were rejected by the staff when we requested special arrangement for our group. We do think security is very important but sometimes the hotel needs to make a balance between the security and clients conveniences! There should be special arrangement for special case, but I do think this hotel is too stubborn.....we won't consider it again and won't recommend it to our other friends.
Nam D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
Clean, convenient hotel

Location, cleanliness, quietness
7.3
Stayed a night at Empire Hotel Subang. It's far away from KL central so would not recommend it for tourists, especially those first timer in KL. However, the advantage of staying in this area is that it is much cleaner and quieter. The hotel is located in a commercial complex so right downstairs are shops, supermarket, restaurants and a good gym. Room is clean and quiet. Staffs are average, most of them look like they do not like their job. However, they are still efficient in their job.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01