Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Qing L. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Overprice

Friendly staff, close to shops
7
Getting to the hotel is a bit troublesome for us. Taxi driver was unfamiliar and the Empire Mall Security did not provided a clear direction to the taxi driver. Taxi driver ended up dropping us at the front entrance of Empire Mall. We followed the signage and the sign lead us to Italianese (an italian restaurant). We were puzzled. The sales person told that we need to walk into Italianese, walk down the flight of stairs to talk a lift to level 2 to get to hotel lobby. We had a smooth check in. The hotel design is quite nice. The room we got is clean but quite old. Many dirt marks on walls and moldy bathroom. Location is great. Easy access to shops and eateries. However, plenty of non-hotel guests taking pictures at the lobby and crowding the lift can be annoying. Overall the hotel is satisfactory but overpriced.
Mahanif M. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Does the job and nice design.

Design, close to shops and restaurants.
7.7
Normann R. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2013
excellent as per previous occasions.

location, parking, rooms.
8.7
It's a wonderful experience. Hassle free check ins. Except they changed the parking system. Preferred the Hotel Card Access previously instead of the ticket system. makes it a hassle to endorse the parking coupon a few times.
Boay E. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Great fun with shopping and dining places nearby

Nice family room, convenient, helpful staff
8
Generally comfortable, this being our repeat visit. Happy that our premier dualistic (family room) was upgraded from the one with 2 king-sized beds to one with 2 separate rooms! Some frustration with the movie-on-demand which we finally got access to on our 3rd night. We love the shopping and dining in the connecting building the best!
Liying J. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Convenient Hotel for Business

nice rooms, good buffet for breakfast, beside office building and mall
7
It was overall a good experience. Rooms are getting old but still classy enough for a business stay.
Boay E. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Very comfortable hotel and convenient location

Nearby shopping and dining
8
The stay was comfortable on the whole except for a few calls to housekeeping for certain things. But generally all requests were responded to promptly.
Hock L. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
A lesson my children learnt in regard to service.

Clean, comfortable n centrally located
6
Bad experience with the front desk reception during checked in. The rooms were assigned wrongly to my sister n myself n thus caused the checked out to hv problem. No initiative fr the receptionist when I encountered problem.
Vasana V. Business travelers Thailand, December 16, 2013
Perfect hotel, clean and convenience

Clean,convenience and safe
8.7
Very good for make decision to stay here because it's very comfortable and convenience for travelling to any place also it closed to shopping center that 's very goodfor shopping and sightseeing. The room is very wide and very clean with wi-fi free that's very good for doing the business during our stay so toatally for this staying very appreciate and quite perfect
Kitli M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Comfortable, like home.

The comforts of home, the convenient location central to our activities, and high-end and normal
8.3
Soon K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
fantastic room

spacious room, next to shopping mall, and good location
8.3
we booked for the premier dualistic room (two king size beds) as we have five family members. As we checked in, the front desk staff was so kind to upgrade our room to a duplex suite which is located in the highest floor. It was so spacious, with a big living hall, long dining table, dry kitchen, two bathrooms and two spacious rooms upstairs. Kids were so excited over it. Hotel breakfast was great too and the hotel is link to a shopping mall where you can find a lot of restaurants. Besides, the shopping area also have a big indoor playground which can occupied the kids time. Only thing I want to complain is the lift is quite slow and small, it took us a while to go up to the lobby to check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07