My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Hotel Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1782 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Empire Hotel Subang.
All reviews (1782)
Sort by:
Ida F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Perfect

Centrally located, close to shopping complex, lift available direct from parking lot to room floor.
8
ok,except the wifi coverage in the room is not so good.
Justin S. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2013
nice people there

hotel was great, food and shopping is too
9.3
Hwa S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Great short term stay.

Good breakfast, next to shopping centre/restaurants and big enough room.
7.7
I would say it was a pleasant stay. The room was good and comfortable. The breakfast spread was good and of good quality. However, due to the construction of the LRT near to the hotel, getting in and out of the hotel is a little inconvenient. Having said that, once completed, this LRT will be an added incentive for guests to stay in this hotel.
Cletus M. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
convenient and comfortable

Good location, easy acess to shops/restaurants, good transport links
8
Room was big, something like a studio unit with a separate sitting area, bathroom and bedroom. Well kept though the room we were given didn't have much of a view. Strangely, the electrical sockets were of poor quality, often the casing falling off while we tried to use them. And considering the room was meant for 2 guests, only 1 bathrobe and 1 bathroom slipper was provided. Breakfast was fine, with a decent spread of local and western dishes.
Benjamin S. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Enjoyable, Comfortable, Relaxing Stay

Located on outskirts of city center, Close to shopping centres and many F&B outlets, Clean & comfortable stay
9
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. My first stay was very enjoyable and I had no qualms going back for seconds. My first night in our room, the tv was not working, the shower temperature was not easily controllable and the room had the paint smell from recent repainting. Requested for a change of rooms and was done so by the friendly, professional and apologetic staff, no problems there. 2nd room was perfect after that. I still rate this hotel very highly and they will always be my preferred hotel whenever I am in KL.
Kwek S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2013
not so good

breakfast is good
5.7
TV was malfunction for my 2 night stay, request their staff for help but unable to fix the problem. what a sad !! I have request for a discount or voucher for my next trip visit during my check out but the staff do nothing for me.. will not stay this hotel anymore.
Djoni P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 18, 2013
very good

near shopping center, good fitness center, nice business seminar.
7.3
I recommend this hotel, especially for business seminar or presentation also meeting people.
Harjit S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Excellent location with great room design

Location, nearby restaurants and easy access to highway
8.3
Hotel was good, which is located in a shopping mall. You will find heaps of restaurants and stores for shopping.
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
Very good

Location and amenities
8
Very good. Breakfast spread has improved, more lifts now to serve the guest.
Rachel N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
comfortable

nice , comfortable and great location
7.7
nice and comfortable stay at the hotel. strategic location make me save on time for travelling

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02