Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2808 reviews

2497 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Lilys L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Family with young children traveler

Down level are a small shopping mall
4.7
At first very up sad and disappointed. I didn't get the room that I paid for. The staff just give me any room that similar to the picture but smaller and dirty and old junk smell when you went to the old places. I booked for 4(four) adult with 2xDouble bed and 4 breakfast. The name for the room were fantastic. But when I got there, it was totally the opposite. Only 2 bathrobe, 2 little shampoo and 2 toothbrushes and two towel. It's not for four. The bed sheet are dirty and still got the mark. I complain and called for the manager. She came to my room and checked her self. Then I asked her If this this looked like a four star hotel to her? Dirty, smelly and not for what you paid for. Then, a few minutes later, she called me and give me a room changed by upgraded me to a higher standard. Then I can cool down a bit. At least they do something about it. However, the hotel is too hard to find at the begining. No sign outside the building so I have to find it myself and carry my own luggages to upper lever and asked around. I asked people around the mall, Funny things, no one knows, until I found security and he directed me to go here. It's not convenient at first. But at the end, I have a good stay and staff were friendly. Breakfast were good and last until late.
Benjamin K. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
Average Stay

SHopping, Shopping, Shopping
6
Nothing fantastic for this hotel as I feel the stay was average. Staff was quite helpful, but not attentive enough. The lobby is quite hot... there seem to be lack of aircon. breakfast was quite abundant and that was probably maybe the most outstanding thing I can mention... the room standard dropped as compared to the stay I had maybe around 2 years before when everything is newer..
Cheng P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
Convenient

location, cleanliness
6.7
Overall it was alright except that the bed was rather hard and the pillows were too thin for me. Did not really slept well.
Thean B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2015
Unpleasant stay

Location
3.7
The room has bed bugs and have to request for change
Nur H. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2015
Couple room is amazing

Convenient, cleaned and friendly
7
everything is good
Dewei L. Business travelers China, July 14, 2015
A pleasant stay

Location, cleanliness, and breakfast
9
There is a shopping mall attached to the hotel so never worried what to eat there. The room is new and clean which is very comfortable to stay. Though sometimes the customers talking and walking in the corridor and you could clearly hear it. Overall it is a very nice and convenient place for business traveler.
Charlie T. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2015
Good Environment

Quiet, neat and safe.
8.3
Pleasant place.
Phoong K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2015
Excellent for shopping

Location, choices of restaurants & convenience.
5.7
Quite comfortable.
Lee K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Value for money

Excellent location, rest and relax
8
Yao H. Families with young children New Zealand, July 6, 2015
Hotel at Excellent Location

Location, Safety, Cleanliness
7.7
Overall excellent, great location, Empire mall is just downstairs. Quiet. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Previous page 341 - 350 of 2497 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier CliqueEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier CliqueEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Clique


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05