Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Eunice G. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
new hotel near the sunway, great breakfast

swimming pool, breakfast, loacation
7
new hotel near the sunway, great breakfast, CLOSE TO 2 MAJOR SHOPPING MALL, big swimming pool, pool wifi
Chin E. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Short weekend family stay

Friendly staff; located above shopping mall with good dining places;
6.3
Hotel looks good from all the photograph but the rooms were old, doors were not working properly and not equipped with the basic necessities. We booked the family room for 4 but cups and saucers, towels, slippers only provided for 2. We have to ask for them daily and the room service did not clean the floors thoroughly as the floors were still sticky when we came back to the room. Though the staffs are very attentive during breakfast but the pastries served were cold. Good for short stay for family who love the convenience of having a shopping mall right below and no frills stay.
Akhmar A. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
poor, not worth for the price

none
4.3
his hotel is attached to empire shopping gallery.the design is modern and simple but constructed from the cheapest material.we got a damaged latch for a bathroom door.my room is facing to the busy road and buildings. busy and noisy area and it is confusing for 1st timers to get to the parking.there is no proper lobby to park car for unloading because the main lobby is at level 2.you have to take the lift (in this big hotel they only have 2 lifts) to go to the lobby. we arrived for check in at 2pm but managed to get the rooms and our luggage at 4pm. we normally take the stairs to get to the lobby..you will find hard times at this hotel. we dont get our the correct items send to our rooms..hmm...if your idea for a place to stay is to get a peace of mind, then you better not chose this one..the only good thing is it is attached to a mall.there just too many things to write here to describe how bad the hotel can be for the price like that!
Cheon C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
nice clean hotell

close to shopping mall, good price, clean room
8
Nice hotel, clean and big. Shoppingmall is attached. only guest from china, they smoke in their room and i can smell it in my room.
Chee H. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Comfort, good location & awesome room

service,swimmingpool/gym & shopping
7.7
Comfortable, easy to reach shopping centre,cenralise location make driving out to KL/Klang for good food easier. Night life is just acros the road at Subang Parade
Amalina M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Hotel is ok not suitable for young children

Nearest shopping mall, nearby to subang airport, easy to find food
7
Hotel was ok but the toilet has no lock since I have small kid.i only been provide with one access card,no extra given.hotel is comfortable and downstairs of the hotel is shopping mall and another shopping mall opposite the hotel.swimming pool u have to share with the shopping mall club.no pool for kids.
Yoke L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
An Average Hotel

Close to shopping. Has its own guest lift. Floors of hotel only accessible with room cards.
6.3
An average hotel. The room flooring before the bathroom was sticky, therefore, slippers were needed. That particular area had a desk and the closet. The television in the room was stuck at 10.23pm on the first day and it continued until the next morning. The food in the buffet was okay. On the second day, the delivering of bathing essentials were slow and had to wait for roughly 20 minutes after the second call. Unfortunately, the system was down during that day and only one room card was given. The showers in the bathroom did not have a door and the water was seen flying out. However, the room is spacious and designed in a modern way.
Teng K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
nice staff, clean room , next to shopping mall

next to shopping mall
8
The hotel have nice and clean room, staff is helpful, next to shopping mall easy to get food.
Jaisridharan B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Clean , superb and comfortable

shopping mall is near, taxi are available everytime and good aircond
8
excellent... stayed for 1 nite yet its was good. friendly staff , nice swimming pool, state of art concept and big rooms..
Khean M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Good For Business Meetings

Clean, Comfortable & Centrally Located
7
My usual hotel for business meetings. Food and beverages are easily accessible at the lower floors of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02