Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2675 reviews

2370 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2675)
Sort by:
Carolyn L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
Cant be four stars

nil
7.7
I can comfortably rate this as three stars base on their service and quality of the room
Report this review
Remy R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
Good Location

LOcation , Location internet
7
Easy access to many restaurants , nice room ,
Report this review
Serene Q. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Location,spacious room & Shopping

Room size,clean and comfortable bed
7.7
It was a pleasant stay and like the room size and enough amenities.Staff performance at front desk needs improvement.Customer waited long to served by receptionist.Overall is good and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2015
nice

shopping
8
Report this review
Wenfeng X. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

Near to mall, good location
6
Report this review
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
nice

clean
8
Report this review
Janet E. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2015
Stay in Empire hotel

cleanliness, location.
7.3
Empire hotel has a good location if you are Subang area and going to the Japanese School in KL which is about 10 mins drive from the hotel. Everything was fine..except the last day of stay where we wanted to extend our check out to 2pm but your staff cited rooms were fully booked and only can extend till 1pm. My boy was having his competition in the school till 1.30pm and thus we requested to check out late. But the next morning, when we asked another staff, she agreed to let us stay till 2pm which we appreciated it alot. So maybe you can tell your staff that sometimes it helps to be flexible abit and not be too rigid. Food was ok as we didnt really get to eat much as we need to leave the hotel by 7 am but on the last morning..there wasnt any staff manning the egg station. This is not good as you must have staff in your F & B outlets. We were so tempted to cook the egg ourselves!
Report this review
Mark L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Good

Cleanliness, spacious and nice
10
Good
Report this review
Gary P. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
GREAT HOTEL

Cleanliness, Staff, comfort
9.3
Our stay at the Empire Hotel was very comfortable with extra care taken by the hotel staff to assist us. The location in a shopping complex with good restaurants added to the benefit of staying at the Empire.
Report this review
Shaniz N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Nice Hotel

Environment,Location and Hotel Room
10
I was good and satisfactory level of staying
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 2370 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier CliqueEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier CliqueEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Clique


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08