Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2374 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2374)
Sort by:
Chong T. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Quite nice

1) have shopping centre, 2) had nice food and 3) enviroment is good and clean~
9
Quite nice and service is good~ the only thing i suggest empire hotel is about the control of the air-con~ is too far from the bed~
Siong D. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
No preference given to agoda customer for all requ

Nothing...
7.3
ok
Jennica H. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2015
Good location

This hotel is very near to my meeting venue.
8
Farah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, BAD FACILITIES

LOCATION, RESTROOM, AIR CONDITIONING
7
1. VERY LIMITED ELEVATOR AND TOO SLOW 2. SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE ROOM CARD KEY. HAD TO VERIFY EVERYTIME COMING IN 3. ROOM SERVICE WAS EFFICIENT, BUT SOME FOOD TASTED STALE.
Nien C. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2015
hotel room is comfortable

location,shopping
5
we travel frequent to subang and stayed many times in this hotel. the attitute of the staff at the reception is not welcoming and attentive. the maintainance and cleanliness of the room is not constant, for continuous 2 visits, we had to request to change room due to smelly smoke smell in non-smoking room and low efficacy of maintainance to fix the spoil air-con. it is totally overated as 4star hotel, with the services provided.
Yee T. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
value for money

clean, affordable, cosy
6.7
ok except for the long check-in time.
Michelle W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Very nice hotel close to empire shopping gallery!

Clean and comfy
9.3
Great! Very comfy and clean hotel
Chan K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Great hotel

food, room and environment
8
great and enjoy
Chan K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Great Stay

room, food and envorment
8
great stay and enjoy
Carolyn H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Great hotel if you need to be in Subang area

Location, access to mall, access to restaurants
8.7
I stayed here alone after a visit with my husband, which we both enjoyed. It was a good but different experience being on my own. There was a wedding in the hotel that weekend and I felt a bit embarrassed to be walking through the main reception in my sweaty gym gear. I also got the wrong information from reception about the gym opening times (they gave me the public holiday short opening times instead of the weekend ones). Thank goodness I went up to check the gym out anyway - turns out they were open far earlier than advised. I told the head of staff about it and politely asked that their staff be re-informed. The gym is amazing - everything you could want and plenty of it so it's a real advantage to the hotel (although you have to walk out towards the mall and get a separate lift round the corner, which was a bit confusing). The staff were great about letting me have my friend over for the huge buffet breakfast (as my room booing was originally for two persons including breakfast, but only I could travel) and the concierge and outside security were also especially lovely about letting my driver wait outside for me while I dropped some bags in my room. I will always choose the Empire as it is so handy for my college and meets all my needs, but it is a great choice for anyone requiring accommodation in the Subang Jaya region. I'll probably ask if there is a function on when I check-in though, for the sake of the function guests!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07