or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1960 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1960)
Sort by:
Farique S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Spacious rooms,good location

Room is comfortable,easy access from car park ,food won't be a problem due to location
9.3
Overall stay was good,fast check in/out,would suggest a must have additional shower head (which can be hold) due to rain shower not efficient enough,also this time very difficult to adjust the temperature
Rayman F. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2014
Disappointing hotel condition and facility

Location, shopping, dining
4.7
Location is fine and the bed is comfortable. I failed to adjust the shower water temperature, only two level - either hot enough to cook or ice cold. And, water pressure is bad. My room blackout for more than an hour. It happened while I am bathing. Will not stay in this hotel again definitely.....
Cecilia C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2014
Difficult to get a cab

Next to a shopping mall, great breakfast, nice room
7.7
The breakfast is very nice with plenty of different choices (Indian, Chinese, Malay, Western...). Pity that there's no MRT/LRT nearby and it's very difficult to grab a cab. Taxi drivers may try to avoid coming to the hotel during the peak hours due to the serious traffic jam, or eventually extremely high fees to the airport (it cost us RM200 to go to the KLIA from the hotel!!!).
Otto J. Business travelers Austria, August 28, 2014
Business trip - Glenmarie Area

Combined with the Shopping mall
6.3
As always good , except the breakfast getting worst , since 4 years I stay on regular basis , but this time , unbelievably how the standard drop at the breakfast buffet , instead i join Good croissant and coffee at Loaf !
M P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
stay at the Empire

1. Staff at the hotel were friendly, 2. Adjoining mall which made having a variety of food and basic shopping easy, 3. Good location
7.7
The stay was pleasant. Amenities could have been better though, Bathroom was pretty small with hardly any space for toiletries. There a limited elevators (only 3) and quite small for hotel standards - they also come quite slow. Many a time one would need to wait for another lift as they are most of the time pretty full during peak hours. Other than these limitations, it was quite a good stay.
Kwai H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
A conveniently located hotel

Friendly, helpful and courteous.
7.7
Quite pleased with the overall staff of the hotel. Encountered some disappointments with the transportation desk located at the lower ground floor of the hotel. From my experiences, get a call cab on your own.
Azura M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
comfortable

nice. elegent.. expensive but worth it
10
Very impress with this hotel..
Chi S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Strategic location

Close proximity to supermarket and train station, room is quite spacious
8.3
Max C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
everything is ok besides bfast table cleaning

location,room.
6.7
Breakfast table has some CC movement. It is really need to improve.
Liying J. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2014
Clean Hotel room, but disappointed with the beds

Cleanliness, mall and business building beside hotel, good customer service.
6.3
As my Malaysia Office is in the office building, I have stayed in Empire for many times. This time, the room was not up to my standard. The sliding door to the toilet was not smooth and got stuck often. Unfortunately, I was not able to sleep well throughout the night, and the same goes for my colleagues as well. The mattresses were not plush, but felt like a whole plank of sponge, and the pillows were all very flat foam pillows. I feel that Empire should upgrade all mattresses and pillows to plush series as this is the bare necessity for all high starred hotel like Empire. However, the rooms were really clean, hotel is very classy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04