Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 259 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (259)
Sort by:
Yann S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Very convenient location for solo travellers

1. Good location with all the amenities nearby 2. Quiet Ambience & Educated Guests 3. Efficient customer service
9
I was very pleased and managed to settle all my errands.
Report this review
Cheng P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
Convenient

location, cleanliness
6.7
Overall it was alright except that the bed was rather hard and the pillows were too thin for me. Did not really slept well.
Report this review
Siew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Empty promises
3
It was full of empty promises. Upon check-in, I requested for late check out the next day. No late check out was done despite the assurance given by front desk. Requested again from front desk manager, who told me to come to lobby within 5 mins and she will exchange my access card. Came down within that 5 mins, and she was nowhere to be seen. Empty promises AGAIN!
Report this review
Chiew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Empire Hotel

Cleanliness, location, staff performance
7.7
Staffs was polite & courteous. Room was big & clean. Breakfast spread was wide. Security was good as u need to scan room card key in the lift to access your room but the lifts are slow. Room amenities are all there. Wifi speed good. Shopping malls diagonally opposite of hotel & one at the hotel itself. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Kynneth C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2015
Excellent

Clean, Comfortable and Value for Money
8.3
worth the price to pay
Report this review
Weisong L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2015
Good environment

cleaniness,close to shopping,quiet
7.7
nice, except for the lift which take rather long to move up and down recommended not to take the lift from carpark side. it is faster to take from within the shopping mall or hotel lobby. it is linked to Empire shopping mall which is great for finding food and shopping
Report this review
Jeannie C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2015
The gym is the reason for my choice

Location
6.7
Location is ideal for solo traveller with nothing much planned. Connected to mall and another across the street with cinema. Access to Fitness First gym in the mall for hotel guest.....love it! Room was cozy, but shower a little small even for a solo traveller. Shower splashes out of doorless bath area. Tight space around basin as vanity top. Wasteful study area if you dont need one as it occupies space as big as sleeping area. Breakfast was alright. Nothing memorable except for some restaurant service staff (indian girls in particular). Gave me the glare, and was taking my request from behind me. Almost sprained my neck trying to see her face. All i wanted was a coffee.
Report this review
Farah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, BAD FACILITIES

LOCATION, RESTROOM, AIR CONDITIONING
7
1. VERY LIMITED ELEVATOR AND TOO SLOW 2. SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE ROOM CARD KEY. HAD TO VERIFY EVERYTIME COMING IN 3. ROOM SERVICE WAS EFFICIENT, BUT SOME FOOD TASTED STALE.
Report this review
Michelle W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Very nice hotel close to empire shopping gallery!

Clean and comfy
9.3
Great! Very comfy and clean hotel
Report this review
Carolyn H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Great hotel if you need to be in Subang area

Location, access to mall, access to restaurants
8.7
I stayed here alone after a visit with my husband, which we both enjoyed. It was a good but different experience being on my own. There was a wedding in the hotel that weekend and I felt a bit embarrassed to be walking through the main reception in my sweaty gym gear. I also got the wrong information from reception about the gym opening times (they gave me the public holiday short opening times instead of the weekend ones). Thank goodness I went up to check the gym out anyway - turns out they were open far earlier than advised. I told the head of staff about it and politely asked that their staff be re-informed. The gym is amazing - everything you could want and plenty of it so it's a real advantage to the hotel (although you have to walk out towards the mall and get a separate lift round the corner, which was a bit confusing). The staff were great about letting me have my friend over for the huge buffet breakfast (as my room booing was originally for two persons including breakfast, but only I could travel) and the concierge and outside security were also especially lovely about letting my driver wait outside for me while I dropped some bags in my room. I will always choose the Empire as it is so handy for my college and meets all my needs, but it is a great choice for anyone requiring accommodation in the Subang Jaya region. I'll probably ask if there is a function on when I check-in though, for the sake of the function guests!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07