Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 120 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (120)
Sort by:
Neluki J. Families with older children Sri Lanka, June 10, 2015
location

location
7
Kum F. Families with older children Singapore, June 2, 2015
Unique arrangement of functional areas

Very clean, Check in and out were smooth, Staff were professional and helpful
8.7
Have stayed at many 4 star hotels worldwide. First time, encountered the bathroom located in the middle of the room. Allowed use of desk area as a private study whilst my son slept in the bed area. Downside was the glass partition of the bathroom was not 100% opaque, so privacy is an issue. Wifi was limited to 2 devices logged in at a time, and there was a constant need to relog in, as well as to call the concierge to reset, when we change devices, from smart phone to tablet, to laptop. Breakfast was good, with decent offering of local food and some bread and cereal for western tastes. Didn't like the access to the gym, which required going via the dank car park basement, and using an isolated lift which was not well maintained ( the "up" button had fallen out exposing wires) and the lift could not open at that B1 level. You had to walk the emergency staircase to the lower level to get to the lift. Taxis were reluctant to drop you at the hotel porch, as there is a charge for entry into the hotel grounds from the main road, so you get wet when you alight by the roadside. Hotel is in same building as lots of upmarket eating places. Overall, enjoyable stay.
Theng M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
air conditioning not functioning

clean
5.7
Why still offer the room when the air conditioning is not functioning. Whole family lost 1 night of sleep as it was very hot. Practically the whole hotel is hot. If you know the air conditioning is not functioning please do not offer it.it will save our hassle of shifting room. Just disappointed.
Wei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Inside a mall

Clean . , new good service
8.7
Well no complain
Duangta S. Families with older children Thailand, April 13, 2015
clean and comfort

Location is good. Clean place.
8.7
I got good services from housekeeper. Local is convenient to find international food. But no swimming pool for children.
Fionn G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2015
So far so good

Staff, environment , location
7.3
Driving
Adrian T. Families with older children Singapore, February 21, 2015
Value for money. Convenient. Good location.

Size of the room; good for the whole family to fit in. The gym for our older son. Convenient location; with good amenities surrounding the hotel. Polite staff.
8
Easily accessible by car. Decor simple but tastefully done. The toilet bowl was choked; called maintenance, staff came promptly to solve the problem. Breakfast was average; on our first morning we had an inexperienced staff manning the egg station. Food was not promptly replenished although it was still well within the breakfast hours and more guests were coming in. Room was very comfortable and well stocked with bathroom amenities, such as toothbrush, sufficient towels for 4 of us, complimentary bottles of water. Although we were 4 of us, we were only provided with 2 room card keys. We were told it is a computer system and front desk was unable to provide us with a third key. It was s little inconvenient. Our 18-year old son was delighted with his experience at the Fitness First gym. The hotel staff; front desk, the Kitchen Art staff, security..... were polite and pleasant. On the whole, it was a very pleasant experience at the Empire a Hotel Subang.
Annie Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Good choice for Subang vicinity

Clean, my children were surprised with their standards.
9.3
Lay C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
I will stay there my next trip to kl

Good location ,room design, delicious food
8.7
Ka-Ren C. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2015
Somewhat Disappointed

Promiximity to shopping and food
6
We booked two adjoining rooms on two separate stays a week apart, and the second stay was further confirmed when we checked out after the first stay. Upon our return, we were told by the same front person that our adjoining room was given to someone else so we could only have two rooms separated by one room in the middle, or otherwise adjoining rooms on a smoking floor. We chose the former but then found one of the rooms to reek very strongly of cigarette smoke. This should have been dealt with when the room was cleaned. Upon notifying the service desk, we were then allocated the room in the middle which was unavailable 10 mins before! This also smelt of cigarettes but less strongly, so we left it. We were also disappointed when we were told that the pool was "adults only" - this was not made clear anywhere, our children were just barred by the attendant. The hotel is serviced by only two elevators which were VERY slow... So overall I would rate this hotel 3.5 stars at most, not 4 stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06