or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Subang

Jalan SS16/1, Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Gym Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art Brasserie Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Facade Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom Suite Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Essential Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier Dualistic
Area: Subang Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (113)
Sort by:
Adrian T. Families with older children Singapore, February 21, 2015
Value for money. Convenient. Good location.

Size of the room; good for the whole family to fit in. The gym for our older son. Convenient location; with good amenities surrounding the hotel. Polite staff.
8
Easily accessible by car. Decor simple but tastefully done. The toilet bowl was choked; called maintenance, staff came promptly to solve the problem. Breakfast was average; on our first morning we had an inexperienced staff manning the egg station. Food was not promptly replenished although it was still well within the breakfast hours and more guests were coming in. Room was very comfortable and well stocked with bathroom amenities, such as toothbrush, sufficient towels for 4 of us, complimentary bottles of water. Although we were 4 of us, we were only provided with 2 room card keys. We were told it is a computer system and front desk was unable to provide us with a third key. It was s little inconvenient. Our 18-year old son was delighted with his experience at the Fitness First gym. The hotel staff; front desk, the Kitchen Art staff, security..... were polite and pleasant. On the whole, it was a very pleasant experience at the Empire a Hotel Subang.
Annie Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Good choice for Subang vicinity

Clean, my children were surprised with their standards.
9.3
Lay C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
I will stay there my next trip to kl

Good location ,room design, delicious food
8.7
Ka-Ren C. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2015
Somewhat Disappointed

Promiximity to shopping and food
6
We booked two adjoining rooms on two separate stays a week apart, and the second stay was further confirmed when we checked out after the first stay. Upon our return, we were told by the same front person that our adjoining room was given to someone else so we could only have two rooms separated by one room in the middle, or otherwise adjoining rooms on a smoking floor. We chose the former but then found one of the rooms to reek very strongly of cigarette smoke. This should have been dealt with when the room was cleaned. Upon notifying the service desk, we were then allocated the room in the middle which was unavailable 10 mins before! This also smelt of cigarettes but less strongly, so we left it. We were also disappointed when we were told that the pool was "adults only" - this was not made clear anywhere, our children were just barred by the attendant. The hotel is serviced by only two elevators which were VERY slow... So overall I would rate this hotel 3.5 stars at most, not 4 stars.
Yeo C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Very comfortable hotel

Room quite big, next to mall, enough ca park
8
Everything look good and perfect except the following that need some enhancement: 1. The light at workbench is sharing with bed room which is not convinience. 2. The bath room do not have door lock & only using rainforest for shower, no other option.
Norzehan A. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2014
maintenance services need to upgrade

Inside shopping mall, easy access to gym n swimming pool, location
8
Great n pleasant stay
Lisa L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2014
My stay is OK but I don't really like the location

Comfortable room
7
The hotel entrance door is a bit troublesome, if you come by car/cab you have to pass the shopping mall and out from the entrance than you can reach the hotel. They have no direct road to the hotel except passing the shopping mall. At first I thought the mall next door is happening like Sunway mall but it was not. There is another shopping mall, Subang parade across the hotel but I got no chance to walk there. If you have things to do around Subang area, you may consider this hotel. But if you only intend to do shopping in KL, maybe this hotel location not very suits you. The room itself very comfortable. The layout of the room is different than those hotel in normal. Once you get in the room, there is 3 x 3 mtr space for working table, wardrobe & a small sofa. Then, the bathroom is in the middle of the room. Maybe at the beginning they want to make the building to be an apartment. Room is clean enough but the location is a bit difficult to find a cab. Must get hotel to call a cab for you.
Ai L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Strategic Location with Spacious Room

1) Nice Hotel attached in the Empire Mall 2) Spacious Room 3) Good Location
7.7
1) Bed area too small as the study area has taken a lot of space of the room
Kheng K. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Still comfortable.,,

Near shopping mall, after the upgrade the room is spacious.
6
i have to change my room 3 times. 1st room was given to us but when we went in the room the room was not ready at all. 2nd room was leaking due to the rain. 3rd room has no electricity. Due to the multiple change of room, they have to upgrade our room.
Nabil C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Good service, clean and friendly staff.

Good service, clean, friendly staff
7.3
we enjoy staying at the hotel. The rooms are good and the service is excellent. One thingneeds improvement is the breakfast - the food quality needs to improve a lot more

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - GymEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen Art BrasserieEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Emperor Ballroom Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Di Wei Empire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - FacadeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Sanctuary 2 Bedroom SuiteEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier EssentialEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Premier DualisticEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Subang Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Subang, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03