or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Sam S. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2015
Nice stay during fashion week

Nice Hotel, Good location.
7.3
Lilin L. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2015
Room a bit Small

Great Location, Nice Lobby, Clean Room
8.3
Karen T. Business travelers United States of America, January 29, 2015
Great location

Location, helpful staff, good restaurant (Ed's Chowder House)
9.3
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2015
Good location and a generally pleasant stay

Location, Comfort, Inernet
6.7
An overall good stay. Great location and comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, I found that I could not utilise the hotel as much as I would like to. On one hand, the prices are quite high for things (food, drinks, supplies). On the other hand, the service received was pretty cheap and lacking 4 star standards.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Good value!

location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed/linens
7.7
My stay at Empire was very nice. Only 2 things disappointed me. 1: my shower was missing half of a door, so water would get all over the floor. I would just throw additional towels on the floor to soak up the mess. 2: most hotels offer free wifi. Empire only offers free wifi in the lobby. That's a drag! Friendly staff!!! I rated the food a 1 because it's a required field and I didn't eat there.
Andrew C. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2015
noisy lifts

na
6.3
I was in room 701 and had 4 useless night's sleep. You are directly the other side of a lift shaft. When the lift passes it's like an airplane. When the door opens on your floor it's like someone is dragging furniture. When it closes, it's like a slamming door. And just the other side of the bedhead. Appalling design. Not something a hotel should feel comfortable charging decent hard working people for.
Jeffrey T. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2015
Close to Lincoln Center

Location, Staff, convenience
8
Staff was very attentive. However, avoid staying above floor 7 during Friday and Saturday nights. There is a rooftop club unaffiliated with the hotel that blasts mediocre club music that permeates upper floor rooms well into the night.
David L. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Cozy, Clean, Comfortable, Close to Concert

Location, Cozy Room, Friendly
8.7
We stayed over at the Empire Hotel for a short weekend treat. Checked in Saturday evening and then walked across the street to attend a performance at Lincoln Center. On a freezing winter night, it doesn't get any more convenient. The room was small by most standards, but was very cozy, warm and furnished nicely. Our 7th floor location was quiet, and we had a view of Broadway below. Close to the upper west side scene, full of restaurants, retail stores and of course, Central Park. We'll return here when back to see another performance at Lincoln Center. Sharp travelers will take advantage of a local convenience market for any snacks, drinks (including water) and other misc. amenities they might need, as the hotel charges extra for just about anything else, and at three times to the price offered at any convenience store; something the management might want to reconsider...Bad form, ol' chap. As a self-proclaimed 4-star hotel, they should know better not to take this route. Other than that faux pas, we truly were pleased with our experience.
Evelyne F. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2015
Great location, great customer service

The location, outstanding, customer care and housekeeping/maintenance
9
My 20 year old son and myself really enjoyed our stay, both in December and in January. The hotel is exceptionally well located, convenient, close to the Lincoln Center, shops, cinemas, restaurants, the subway, Central Park etc We had a few minor problems with the shower, the door lock and the fan/heater and every time the hotel/staff were eager and helpful. Yes the rooms tend to be small and the bathrooms need to be redone but the value for money was amazing. The rooms were clean, well stocked and housekeeping did a great job. Special mention goes to the manager, Mr Atif Youssef, who not only gave us a private tour of the rooftop (closed due to bad weather), offered us a drink and the day of our departure extended check out to 4PM. I will definitely be back at The Empire next time I visit NY!
Walter T. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2015
Hotel is overrated

Location
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05