Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 268 reviews

199 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Katharine R. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2016
We loved it!
6.3
Lovely helpful staff. Fantastic room. Funky decor.
Report this review
Greg H. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2016
none
6
none
Report this review
Christina L. Groups United States of America, April 25, 2016
Just Wonderful
6.7
Everything was wonderful! Staff was very sweet. Great location, only a few minutes from everything we wanted to do. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone staying in Nyc.
Report this review
Giovanni G. Couples Italy, April 6, 2016
Delusione
3.3
location (lincoln center, upper west side) is the only reason for staying in this hotel. My room was dirty and the bathroom in need of restoration. Staff. very kind those with less important jobs, arrogant those in the reception. I understand that NY is expensive, but I expected a different quality for I paid. When back home, the last surprise. My credit card has been charged for 7 dollars. What for? I used no services in the room, so I don't know.
Report this review
Yingying C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2016
It's not bad but there's only paper cup without gl
5
Hope there's a bathtub in the future
Report this review
Vicky G. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
Excellent hotel, great location!
6.7
I recently stayed for 6 nights at the hotel and couldn't recommend it more! The staff on check in were very friendly and due to it being my sisters birthday kindly upgraded the room for us. The room was very spacious with great amenities. The beds were extremely comfy and the shower was hot and powerful! The hotels location is great - easy walking distance for many great spots such as Times Square and Central Park, and there is a subway station just outside with easy access to downtown. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay at Empire on my next trip.
Report this review
Gail P. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2016
no response to call for repairs, room temp too hot

Location, price reasonable and locstion
7
Generally fine and staff helpful. Called for minor repairs and no response. Difficult to adjust shower water temperature. Room too hot and we had to use AC in March at night.
Report this review
Siyoung J. Business travelers South Korea, March 2, 2016
Review
6.7
Location is good. Service is good.
Report this review
Basilio I. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2016
rooftop closed during winter
6.3
rooftop may be great but it's closed right now
Report this review
Shirley T. Families with older children Taiwan, February 27, 2016
UNDER-EXPECTATION

Service is good except front desk people!!!
7.3
Swimming pool closed due to winter season…BUT roof top bar closed as well for renovation!!! Most hotel room have free wifi, Empire hotel still chage money!!! Cannot follow the trend… The worsest is shower room…dry and wet protection is only have half glass wall!!! The all floor is easily get wet all shower not convenient!!! And unlike star hotel!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 199 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07