My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Empire Hotel.
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Mary B. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Perfect location for my needs

Location, room size, comfortable
8
The Empire was great. We were a group of 4 in town for a quick 24-hour visit to see a show at Lincoln Center. Hotel was right across the street. We chose a double-double to save on expenses since we would only be sleeping there one night. The staff was great, the room was well sized by NY standards, beds were comfortable, and the hotel was very clean. For our stay, everything about it was just right.
David H. Families with young children United States of America, January 12, 2014
Great location and bar lobby

Bar in the lobby, Free ticket printing business center, nice rooms
8.3
Stay was great, staff was very helpful and the rooms very clean. We had full sized queen beds with goose-down duvet comforters. Nice touch. From the original posting, I got the impression that the covered roof top pool was open. Found out its NOT nor is the roof top bar. The gym was also closed one morning.
Ernest L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2014
comfortable, convenient, good value

value, comfort, location
8.3
was attending the opera at Lincoln Center across the street on a cold night so location was great, room was comfortable and for New York well priced ($180)...
Ming C. Couples Taiwan, October 31, 2013
location, location, location

location and nice people
8.7
Only stayed for 3 nights. It was very good memory. The hotel is at great location. It is very closed central park and also train station.
Abiah K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
average to disappointing

location, roof deck bar, confortable bed
5
we paid more for a "suite" which meant a little nook with a love seat in it. the room size was disappointing, even recognizing all nyc hotel rooms are small. but the worst part was the staff member who checked us in, gave us a once over (we had just flown in from san francisco) and then treated us like we were riff raff from the street. he also was inept at finding our resrevation even after spelling two of the names multiple times. not a good first impression.
Shannon S. Families with older children United States of America, September 22, 2013
You get what you pay for.

Location, air conditioner, lobby seating area
6.3
Booked through Priceline and was given smallest room i have ever stayed in. My daughter and i had to take turns moving around. The bathroom was equally small. You had to sit on the toilet at an angle so your knees wouldnt hit wall. The shower only had half of a glass door so water went everywhere when taking a shower. There may have been better rooms but i will never know cause i will not be going back. Staff was nice enough and room was cleaned nicely.
Fredrik C. Couples Sweden, September 15, 2013
Great location na

Design, Location, shopping
7.3
We had a very good stay at Empire Hotel in NY. The Empire have great design and cozy impression. Staff was friendly och beds comfortable.
Jacky F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Location, location, location
6.3
The Empire Hotel is comfortable, stylish and well-situated for Uptown and Central Park activities while being just a 15 minute walk to Times Square. Very comfortable beds and pillows with quality linens and L'Occitaine toiletries in the bathroom made it feel special and the treat of a roof terrace and 'bijou' pool a welcome addition in the busy metropolis that is New York. It was disappointing that free wifi was not offered in the rooms (although available in the reception area)...
Laura C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Favourite place to stay in NY!

Great room, friendly staff, very clean
10
Liwen C. Groups China, June 26, 2013
only about average

close to central park, friendly front desk, nice design
6.7
not as good as we expected, especially for those much expensive rate. the bed was too short!!! this was quite shocked me and the general decoration is kind of old, the elevator was unreasonably slow and shaking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Banquet RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - DiningEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A02