or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
1 day birthday special for wife's 50 th.

Location, location, location.
8.3
Energetic, upbeat, romantic
Megan B. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Handy location

Location
7.7
Close to good food options and the subway at Lincoln Centre. Not a long walk from Broadway. The rooms were tidy and came with the basics we needed for our stay.
Viki D. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2014
Fantastic location

Location, restaurants near the hotel, comfortable room
8
We stayed at the Empire Hotel to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary! We were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room. The hotel was close to places we planned to visit, such as the Metropolitan Opera and Central Park. We also enjoyed the many excellent restaurants close to the hotel. There was a subway stop about a block away which enabled us to travel all over the city.
Richard M. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Title?

Location, value, decor.
7.7
Great - everything as expected. However was very unimpressed by the performance of the lifts!! Was very unhappy by the end of our stay at having to waste at least half an hour every day of our vacation just trying to get out of the building as a result of the either poor or malfunctioning lifts.
Marianne L. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Good do with some TLC good room is 435

Nice location
7.3
Room 435 was a goid size but friends had 402 and 1101 which were small and looked onto a brick wall. Hot could do with TLC and decor is very dark. Roof top bar is very very expensive although run by another company and if your room is bt there you will have no sleep as the music is pounding away all night.
Alicia F. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2014
Not a good place to stay for sleeping

Location
4.3
Horrible, a complete rip off as the place is run down, windows don't fully close, noise from street, bar patroons, car horns, A/C from other rooms, other guests in hallway. Third time we have stayed there and the last as it keeps getting worse!
Marie M. Groups United States of America, September 21, 2014
Value for money

Location, rooftop, price
8
Great location if you want to explore more than one part of the city. Close to Central Park, UWS, Fifth Ave, Theater District and just a short subway ride away from Chelsea, Meatpacking and Soho. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are small (NY-sized), but the standard is fine. All over value for money and I will consider staying here again.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
Horrible customer service at check-in.

Location.
5.7
The stay itself was fine. The front desk staff had poor customer service skills. Check in took longer than expected and the issues they experienced were not communicated while I waited. When I simply suggest to the individual to communicate better with guest while they have to wait, he got defensive and rude (which I did not initiate). If I'm paying money, the least you could do is be friendly. I wouldn't stay here again based on that. The front desk manager didn't offer to comp anything either after talking to her.
Cedric S. Couples Switzerland, September 6, 2014
Stay at Empire

Although tge Hotel is quite oldy, our stay was fine, the concierge was very friendly, lot of good tips, well situated (calm but near to times square), the bed very nice
6.7
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Overcharge Central

Location is great as hotel is next to Lincoln Center; room was old but clean, safe area
7.3
Charging $7.50 for a small bottle of water in the room is just outrageous. Shower door missing in all rooms apparently so floor is constantly wet. Old air conditioning makes noise and hard to control. If it were not for the location, I would not stay there and pay the high price. Bed bugs seem to be gone now. Room size is ok. They need a good hotel manager not an accountant at the hotel. Trying to contact the hotel by phone was also difficult. Management needs improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02