Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Pool
Area: Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 245 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Ching-Tien W. Families with older children Taiwan, August 24, 2015
Great Location but poor staff performance

Location, Location and Location
5.7
This is an old hotel with the great location near Central Park. You can just walk to Central Park in the morning if you happen to arrive in New York in the morning and have to wait for the check-in to your room. The staff can be hardly described as nice and friendly when we check-in. When we check-out we were told we couldn't leave our some luggages for a couple days due to the Hotel policy, since we still have to go to Baltimore for a couple days, until one of the manager-like staff GAVE A BIG FAVOR to let concierge to keep our luggage but we have to pay USD5/day per piece, including 3 luggage and 2 small bags and one umbrella, totally USD105 was paid for 3 days. In hospitality business, customer's feeling should be considered beyond the hotel policy. As for this point, the staffs of Empire Hotel have left much to be desired. I wish they can improve next time i check-in this hotel, but I don't think I will stay at the Empire Hotel again.
Report this review
Marcus E. Couples Norway, June 16, 2015
Great hotel, great location, great service.

Location, price, service.
8.7
Report this review
John C. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
Clarkson family review

Great location, Excellent Price and excellent staff
10
We stayed here 8 to 11 June. We booked for 4 nights as our flight was leaving at 10pm and we could keep the room longer than 12oclock to come back and shower and change before heading off. The hotel was clean and tidy, nothing was a problem for the staff. Plenty of towels, toiletries etc and rooms were cleaned and bedding changed every day. We would definitely stay here again, it's right on the edge of Central Park and only a few minutes from Times Square. Smiths restaurant across the road do excellent breakfasts with amazing French toast. The rooms are small if you are sharing, we had 2 double beds for 3 adults a 9year old and a toddler (he normally sleeps with mum and dad anyway) and with luggage it's a bit cramped but that wasn't a problem. I have to say for the price 4 nights here was excellent.
Report this review
Angela J. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2015
Very Good Hotel

Good value for money, Friendly helpful staff, Good location
9
Very comfortable
Report this review
Kathleen L. Business travelers Philippines, June 6, 2015
Nyc at empire

Space location and surrounding
8.3
Great
Report this review
Mine K. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2015
THe loacton was excellent

Location location location
9.3
Uneventful
Report this review
Emma B. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Short break in NYC

The rooms, the pool, the location
7.3
Had a great stay, great location, felt the staff could have been a bit more friendly though, the pool deck had just re-opened so was really busy and we couldn't get to it.
Report this review
Dewayne E. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Standards have ropped

Location, energy, service
6.3
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Great Location and has a history

Location
4.3
That is the problem with hotels with heritage, sometimes they don't move forward in improving themselves enough sometimes. The location was great but staffs were pretty much just goin about their job robotic like. No extras, don't feel the warmth or welcome to New York! enthusiasm.
Report this review
Louise K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
Empre Hotel Review

The location
8.7
It was ok, the rooms are very small
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02