Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
257 reviews

187 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Ahmed E. Solo travelers Egypt, February 6, 2016
Excellent location, very nice helpful stuff

Location, stuff outstanding , excellent managment of people
7.3
Near to the opera, and location is wonderfull , re-newul of hotel is required, tea, caffe and water should be for free, old fassion so at least piano shpuld be available in the reception , elevatore should be changed as well as AC
Report this review
Cal O. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2015
Perfect location..

Location, location, location. Helpful and friendly staff
9
My regular best place to stay on UWS as I can walk across to Lincoln Center, down to Time Warner Center, to the Park, all favorite places in NYC
Report this review
Rebecca T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2015
Great location, but that's about it.

Location, variety of room options and close to all transportation
5.7
I understand that my stay must have been unusual, but, it was fraught with serious problems and issues. The hotel made an effort to "make adjustments" but frankly it didn't make up for a terrible stay. Will not stay again nor can I recommend this property to others.
Report this review
Craig F. Groups United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
Review from hotel stay

Location
5.3
Poor, run down hotel
Report this review
Joanne L. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2015
Empire -OK but could be closer to t

Price,
6.7
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2015
Great staff, great location

Friendly and efficient checkin; comfortable bed; great location
7.7
This hotel represents great value. The location is excellent near Central Park. Staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Ching-Tien W. Families with older children Taiwan, August 24, 2015
Great Location but poor staff performance

Location, Location and Location
5.7
This is an old hotel with the great location near Central Park. You can just walk to Central Park in the morning if you happen to arrive in New York in the morning and have to wait for the check-in to your room. The staff can be hardly described as nice and friendly when we check-in. When we check-out we were told we couldn't leave our some luggages for a couple days due to the Hotel policy, since we still have to go to Baltimore for a couple days, until one of the manager-like staff GAVE A BIG FAVOR to let concierge to keep our luggage but we have to pay USD5/day per piece, including 3 luggage and 2 small bags and one umbrella, totally USD105 was paid for 3 days. In hospitality business, customer's feeling should be considered beyond the hotel policy. As for this point, the staffs of Empire Hotel have left much to be desired. I wish they can improve next time i check-in this hotel, but I don't think I will stay at the Empire Hotel again.
Report this review
Stephane P. Business travelers Canada, August 4, 2015
Empire strikes back

Location, rooftop pool, lobby
9.7
great stay. the only bad thing i could say is the rooms are a bit small. but otherwise a great hotel. nice comfortable lobby with plush sofas for lounging around. easy to get a taxi and nice roof top pool with bar.
Report this review
Rachel E. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2015
Great location, lots of issues with room

Location and room was really large for NYC
8
The location can't be beat. Very close to Central Park, a couple of minutes walk to Time Warner building, lots of bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. around. Room was big with two beds inside, very ample for 2 adults and 2 kids, but air-conditioning very noisy and door got stuck a few times. Also had a funny smell in the room. I would stay there again just for the location.
Report this review
Marcus E. Couples Norway, June 16, 2015
Great hotel, great location, great service.

Location, price, service.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 187 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05