or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
Horrible customer service at check-in.

Location.
5.7
The stay itself was fine. The front desk staff had poor customer service skills. Check in took longer than expected and the issues they experienced were not communicated while I waited. When I simply suggest to the individual to communicate better with guest while they have to wait, he got defensive and rude (which I did not initiate). If I'm paying money, the least you could do is be friendly. I wouldn't stay here again based on that. The front desk manager didn't offer to comp anything either after talking to her.
Cedric S. Couples Switzerland, September 6, 2014
Stay at Empire

Although tge Hotel is quite oldy, our stay was fine, the concierge was very friendly, lot of good tips, well situated (calm but near to times square), the bed very nice
6.7
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Overcharge Central

Location is great as hotel is next to Lincoln Center; room was old but clean, safe area
7.3
Charging $7.50 for a small bottle of water in the room is just outrageous. Shower door missing in all rooms apparently so floor is constantly wet. Old air conditioning makes noise and hard to control. If it were not for the location, I would not stay there and pay the high price. Bed bugs seem to be gone now. Room size is ok. They need a good hotel manager not an accountant at the hotel. Trying to contact the hotel by phone was also difficult. Management needs improvement.
Xiaoyuan L. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2014
They update my room for free. That's nice.

Clean and great district.
7.7
They are very nice for updating my room for free. But I picked up two needles from the carpet and everything inside expect TV is not free. There is no free wifi either. But I still want to give them 4 stars. Because everthing looks very clean. And it's very close to subway. That's worthful.
Helene P. Solo travelers France, August 31, 2014
Great Location. Awesome Rooftop. snazzy decor

The Lobby. The Rooftop. The location
9.3
Great stay. A stone throw from Central Park and a 10 minute walk to Times Square. Very comfortable rooms, well kept. Loved the Bar in the lobby, the decor transports us to the 40s and hotel guests don't have to queue to go up to the Rooftop bar. Fantastic sunset view, great late night atmosphere. This is New York and Empire is the place to stay
Yicheng T. Business travelers China, August 28, 2014
good location, worth money

close to subway, close to central park, excellent rooftop
8.3
The room at first night was very noisy mainly because of the street. So they put me in another room in higher level which was better. The staff were nice and professional. Very nice hotel for business and leisure. 5 minutes to subway, 10 minutes to central park. And Lincoln Center of Performing Arts is right across the street. Starbucks downstairs and other facilities within walking distance.
Lauren R. Families with older children United States of America, August 26, 2014
terrible
5.3
only good thing was the location this hotel was incredibly shabby. I know rooms in nyc are small but this was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. We had a view of concrete. This hotel was terrible - I will never stay here again.
Mikael T. Business travelers Denmark, August 8, 2014
review

none
5.3
old and need refreshment in bathroom etc. Elevators very slow and properly old.
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
Location Can't Be Beat

Next to the Lincoln Center
8
Very good.
Nathalie T. Couples Switzerland, July 25, 2014
Really nice hôtel! Nice sundeck with a little pool

- sun deck - good location -nice room
9
Awesome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07