or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Janet G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Great Location

Convenient, clean, very nice staff
9.3
Pleasant and easy-
Marie H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
Perfect location
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Robert M. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
poor bathroom organization

location location lov]cation
6
excellent except for bathroom size and no closet for full hang of suit or dress
Debora T. Couples Indonesia, October 29, 2014
Not so bad

near subway, easy to get cab, great location
6.3
It was ok. great location, very close to time square. But I have to pay for my coffee..
Betty H. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2014
Hotel Empire

Location, location in the city
5.3
Room was ok except the view was of the a/c units. The room was too warm and noisy at night...sounded like the plumbing in the walls, clicking and sounded like someone bowling! We needed to leave the a/c fan on continually so we could sleep. The room was clean but the bathroom was so tiny with very little space to turn around. We have traveled all over the US and never had to pay for coffee (when there was a coffee pot available in the room) The hotel could not provide complimentary coffee?! I booked the room online and found a lower price (I suppose that is why we had the location/room we did). Upon calling the hotel initially-reservations wanted nearly $ more! Not sure we would stay here again. It is a nice convenient location in the city though and Starbucks is right next door.
Gary G. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Great Location, Somehow a little off!

Location. Restaruants near by. Great lobby
8
The bed advertised as a Queen Bed could not have been. With the size of the room being large, this small bed did not make sense, and the engineering required for two people to sleep on it was interesting. The showers are really stylish, however, very difficult to take a shower with a cylinder that does not tilt.
Dana C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2014
No hot water in NYC

No hot water for the last 2 night stays. Had to request ice when needed, our room was not available upon checking in, had to wait 1.5 hours in lobby. Elevator were not in appropriat working condition
6
Location was great.
Rashad N. Couples Azerbaijan, October 20, 2014
normal

location is good
6.7
all new york hotels are overpriced
Bev L. Families with older children United States of America, October 19, 2014
Great location

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
8.7
Eriko N. Solo travelers Japan, October 14, 2014
Upper westside, safty area.

Chuck Bass's Hotel, good location, very desighish hotel
5.3
Located near Colmbus Circle station, its easy to access. I saw the lobby where is used for shooting of Gossip Girl. I stayed Double suite room, it was very Large. Elevators are so slow as many customers of Agoda wrote. But I enjoyed chatting with another guests while we wait for it! One problem is drain of basin didn't work well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07