or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Betty H. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2014
Hotel Empire

Location, location in the city
5.3
Room was ok except the view was of the a/c units. The room was too warm and noisy at night...sounded like the plumbing in the walls, clicking and sounded like someone bowling! We needed to leave the a/c fan on continually so we could sleep. The room was clean but the bathroom was so tiny with very little space to turn around. We have traveled all over the US and never had to pay for coffee (when there was a coffee pot available in the room) The hotel could not provide complimentary coffee?! I booked the room online and found a lower price (I suppose that is why we had the location/room we did). Upon calling the hotel initially-reservations wanted nearly $ more! Not sure we would stay here again. It is a nice convenient location in the city though and Starbucks is right next door.
Gary G. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Great Location, Somehow a little off!

Location. Restaruants near by. Great lobby
8
The bed advertised as a Queen Bed could not have been. With the size of the room being large, this small bed did not make sense, and the engineering required for two people to sleep on it was interesting. The showers are really stylish, however, very difficult to take a shower with a cylinder that does not tilt.
Dana C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2014
No hot water in NYC

No hot water for the last 2 night stays. Had to request ice when needed, our room was not available upon checking in, had to wait 1.5 hours in lobby. Elevator were not in appropriat working condition
6
Location was great.
Bev L. Families with older children United States of America, October 19, 2014
Great location

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
8.7
Cathy D. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
New York New York

Location. Foyer. Concierge services.
6.3
If you are coming from a palatial suite in Vegas to the Empire Beware. The rooms are tiny! No Bath tub, no bathroom storage to speak of either. The maintenance also falling a little short, with the bathroom door not even closing properly.Our view out the window was of the building next door. Lucky we didn't spend much time in the room.
John M. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
1 day birthday special for wife's 50 th.

Location, location, location.
8.3
Energetic, upbeat, romantic
Kosta M. Solo travelers Greece, September 29, 2014
maks sure you do not get rooms on the courtyard

location, view on Broadway
6.7
I and a couple of friends were given rooms on the second floor with no light on the courtyard with the noise of the air conditioned machine. We had to ask to change. The elevator is still being repaired and the waiting time is very long. Only rooms on the upper floors with view on the city are worth staying there.
Megan B. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Handy location

Location
7.7
Close to good food options and the subway at Lincoln Centre. Not a long walk from Broadway. The rooms were tidy and came with the basics we needed for our stay.
Viki D. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2014
Fantastic location

Location, restaurants near the hotel, comfortable room
8
We stayed at the Empire Hotel to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary! We were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room. The hotel was close to places we planned to visit, such as the Metropolitan Opera and Central Park. We also enjoyed the many excellent restaurants close to the hotel. There was a subway stop about a block away which enabled us to travel all over the city.
Richard M. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Title?

Location, value, decor.
7.7
Great - everything as expected. However was very unimpressed by the performance of the lifts!! Was very unhappy by the end of our stay at having to waste at least half an hour every day of our vacation just trying to get out of the building as a result of the either poor or malfunctioning lifts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07