Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel

44 West 63rd Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Amenities Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Bathroom Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder House Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Pool
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Dewayne E. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Standards have ropped

Location, energy, service
6.3
Louise K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
Empre Hotel Review

The location
8.7
It was ok, the rooms are very small
Juan M. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
slow elevator

Location, staff, and room
8.3
the elevators were extremely slow....really really slow. enough that we almost complained...
Anton P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
Over Priced but Worth the Splurge Sometimes

Decor, Staff, Cleanliness
8.7
Although still a nice place and one of my favorites they are letting too many things slip. The flooding bathrooms from a missing glass door replaced with a too short shower curtain is my biggest pet peeve with this hotel. Another is the sinking cushions on the sofa. If only they'd fix a couple things they'd be closer to a 5 than the 4 they think they are and not a 3.5 i'd give it now. They still win out for the decor. I had the junior suite this time around. The big faux tiger stripe chair and the V shape of the room are great. Oh! but then there is the paper cups, really paper cups in a 4 star hotel?! It should probably get a 1 just for the lack of glassware alone. I had to go to the lobby and buy drinks at the bar and smuggle them up to my room or keep ones from a room service tray and hide them when they cleaned the room.
Lapierre M. Couples Canada, April 4, 2015
cool

location
6.7
uneventful. the elevators are in bad need of an overhaul
Donna W. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2015
Overlooking Lincoln Center!

1. Location 2. Decor 3. Comfort
9
We really enjoyed our stay. The room s are not huge, but very economically arranged. It may have been the smallest bathroom I've ever been in, but it was efficient! The bed was great, the room was beautiful, the staff was terrific, and the location couldn't be beat. A pool in an NYC hotel... almost unheard of. Although the season was not the right one, I still find that such a positive. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Julia B. Solo travelers Sweden, March 29, 2015
A good stay

The location, cleanliness, restaurant outside
7.7
Adrian N. Couples Vietnam, February 24, 2015
It was a good stay.

Location, nice lobby, LOCATION.
7.3
We enjoy the location, right next to Central Park and subways. Its a nice hotel overall. One little thing is that the room was really small, so the bathroom is really small too. Other than that all good!
Sam S. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2015
Nice stay during fashion week

Nice Hotel, Good location.
7.3
Lilin L. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2015
Room a bit Small

Great Location, Nice Lobby, Clean Room
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel New York (NY)Empire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Double Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Standard Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel AmenitiesEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest BathroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Ed’s Chowder HouseEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop Empire Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - ViewEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomEmpire Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06