Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emporium Suites by Chatrium

622 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Emporium Suites
Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Night time at free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lanscape view of free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Superior Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Chillax by the pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Pool relaxation Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffet Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Freshly made by professional chef Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffet line Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Cocktails Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - In-room breakfast request Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restuarant Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restaurant Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s main entrance Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Check-in counter
Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s Lobby Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s Lobby Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s Lobby Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fast and effective check-in Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Cocktails and drinks Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lobby lounge Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped Finess Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped Finess Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna room Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna room Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary Spa Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary Spa
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 376
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2465 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Sheryl F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
disappointing

proximity to mall & bts
7.7
i would stay there again, particularly if it was for one or two nights. the best thing is the proximity to emporium mall & bts, though the driver had a challenge finding the main entrance along the side of the hotel. rooms are large, clean and looking slightly dated. i didn't use the pool area, breakfast area was brisk, noisy, staff a little brusque, felt more like a cafeteria. on check out the staff mad a deal out of checking the mini bar. i have two main gripes regarding my stay - i still believe the agoda site suggested that there was free wi-fi, and there wasn't. after much discussion, the lady at the front desk offered 2 free hours, but the internet was being serviced, and i was in/out of the hotel, so it just didn't work out!! secondly, the agoda site ranked it as a 5 star, though on a closer look i think it's 4+?? it probably deserves that level, but then is over-priced. there are other better value hotels in bangkok hotels.
Shopping Tip: Great bookstores in Bangkok, particularly the large one in Emporium. Try Lemongrass Restaurant round the corner from the suites, plus the Spa just up on soi 24, but book in advance!
Joseph A. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
Lovely hotel

Location
8.7
Good location, next to MRT (train). Great shops underneath hotel. Bit of a let down with no free internet in hotel, even in lobby.
Shawn T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great Hotel

very roomy with international adapters provided
8.3
Overall a great hotel to stay for more upmarket travellers. Cons is not near enough to the colourful night markets.
Masahiro S. Business travelers Japan, December 20, 2011
Emporium Suite

Location
9.7
Room is clean and well designed. People are very helpful and nice.
Kayomard K. Couples India, December 20, 2011
great location, xcellent svc, comfortable rooms

the breakfast is outstanding! caters to most nationalities!
8.7
will stay here again! the emporium mall attatched to the hotel is a boon. the bts is a walk from into the3 mall. no hassels.
Hotel Feature Tip: the lobby is dissapointing. a hotel such as this should warrant a large attractive lobby.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
One of My Favorites

Lovely rooms, great views and convenience
10
I really like the Emporium Suites: 1) Lovely very clean rooms 2) Great views 3) Very nice staff - wonderful service 4) Terrific breakfast selction 5) Very convenient. I especially like the same floor access to the BTS. 6) Only negative is no free wi-fi
Shopping Tip: Emporium department store is in the same building
Sumon V. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2011
Great hotel in unbeatable location

Location and proximity to shopping area and public transportation
9.7
We loved our stay. They upgraded us to a bigger room with a fabulous view of Bangkok's skyline. The staff were friendly and professional. Although the room was not special and a little bit old, it meets the standards of a five-star hotel in terms of cleanliness and service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Emporium under the hotel is such a great place for shopping. Its supermarket is also wonderful!!
Sami F. Business travelers Lebanon, December 14, 2011
great location

location- value-
8.7
this is not my first stay. I love the location, near the BTS, massage places, emporium shopping center. The cleanliness. the breakfast is very good. my only disappointment is that the wifi is not free. too expensive. should be included free of charge. most hotels do that. my second disappointment is that one day i came back at 2pm and the room was not cleaned yet. otherwise, all is great.
Sabina P. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great room, great service but wifi very expensive!

Great room, great service, good price for what they offered, beautiful pool area
9
Great room, great service, good price for what they offered, beautiful pool area. Internet though was not free for our room and it cost a day - very expensive compared to everything else. There were no free hot spots around the area either - mc Donalds wifi is not free during the day.
Yuzo N. Business travelers Japan, December 6, 2011
5 star hotel

good service
10
No problems with the booking service. Thank you. Really great value. We needed a kitchen, wanted to be near the SkyTrain, wanted a nice pool and fitness room--in short, lots of requirements. ALL satisfied by this excellent hotel. Great room, great location, great facilities. We will stay here again. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]
Restaurant Tip: worked perfect, as usual We were satisfied with the room and especially with the pool and outdoor facilities. Breakfast was superb, but the restaurant for dining was a total disappointment, boring atmosphere and the recommended dish was not at all to be impressed of.. All in all, comfortable room, nice pool, but lousy dinner. [R24 integr.ERR:escaping]

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emporium Suites by Chatrium BangkokEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Night time at free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lanscape view of free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - SuperiorEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Chillax by the poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Pool relaxationEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffetEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Freshly made by professional chefEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffet lineEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - CocktailsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - In-room breakfast requestEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restuarantEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restaurantEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s main entranceEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Check-in counterEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fast and effective check-inEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Cocktails and drinksEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lobby loungeEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped FinessEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped FinessEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary SpaEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary SpaEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Executive meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Executive meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - MinibarEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Bathrobe and ironing facilityEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Located atop of Emporium mallEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - ShopsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - ShopsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Nearby TransportEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s map

Customer Reviews - Emporium Suites by Chatrium, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04