Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emporium Suites by Chatrium

622 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Emporium Suites
Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Night time at free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lanscape view of free-form pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Superior Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Chillax by the pool Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Pool relaxation Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffet Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Freshly made by professional chef Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffet line Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Cocktails Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - In-room breakfast request Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restuarant Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restaurant Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s main entrance Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Check-in counter
Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s Lobby Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s Lobby Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s Lobby Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fast and effective check-in Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Cocktails and drinks Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lobby lounge Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped Finess Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped Finess Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna room Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna room Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary Spa Emporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary Spa
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 376
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2479 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2479)
Sort by:
Paul P. Groups Australia, November 13, 2011
Great location - but only scores average

Location on Sukhumvit and connected to shopping centre
6.7
The superior room is the smallest room in the hotel at the ends of the building. The layout is poor e.g. Cannot watch TV while lying on the bed and the bathroom is 600mm from the bed. The breakfast was very basic and you are charged $5 for a pathetic watery little excuse for a Cappucino. There are building works across the other side of Phrom Pong Sky Train with jack hammering starting at about 8am - so if on holiday there will be no relaxed late sleep ins. The queen size bed was comfortable enough for a good sleep. The location is great and despite the negatives I would stay there again - but on the other side of the building.
Report this review
Ronald F. Couples Germany, November 12, 2011
An Extraordinary Place to Stay

Rooms,Kitchens,wonderful staff, very quick service
9.7
We were flooded out of our home and looked for an informal but upmarket property to stay in for a week or so. Although I have been shopping at the adjacent shopping centre for more than a decade I never paid much attention to the Emporium Suites, just passing it by on the way to the car park! This is an absolutely wonderful place to hang your hat long term or short term. Although very critical of hotels when they are 4 Stars or above I could not find one single thing( except for a minor staff member) to criticize or complain about in this most superb hotel. The rooms ,all with an entrance hall and a compact but totally complete kitchen, are modern,very well appointed and well lit with magnificent views over Bangkok...A huge choice of pillows and a superbly comfortable bed.. Everything immaculately clean and any kitchen utensil or appliance you need in additional to those already there ,are just a phone call away. . The breakfast is not great as far as selection is concerned but it is acceptable, The service everywhere is really amazing and the staff themselves are delightful...nothing takes more than a few minutes in room service , housekeeping or anywhere, and nothing seems to be too much to ask. The only person spoiling it for a perfect record is the bar lady next to the glass doors to garage....(locked in the evening) whose sour face every time she has to go and open the door indicates we interrupted her ,on a few occasions ,doing something much more important than being polite and civil to guests Free parking in the Emporium garage immediately next door .and there is also apparently a valet service when we are not in times of flood crisis and with a full garage.. But leave your car and take the BTS Skytrain which is a short walk away inside and through the shopping centre. A great hotel even after leaving with the receipt of a very nice email from the GM.! Wish I could make it my permanent home!
Shopping Tip: The Emprium suites are in the middle of the best shopping area of Bangkok
Report this review
Manohar N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Great place to stay!

Location, Quality, Staff
10
An ideal place to stay in central Bangkok. The hotel is a high standard, and very clean. You have the added benefit of having an adjoining mall of the same name. For me this was perfect, as I wanted to shop. Be aware that when you first walk into the 'mall', there are a few shops to look at. In fact, the 100s of shops you may not know exist are found by walking into the 'Emporium Department Store'. This is huge, and on the 5th Floor, is an excellent Food Court (Japanese, Thai, Peri Chicken, Starbucks, and more), along with a supermarket if you prefer to buy your own.
Restaurant Tip: An Italian restaurant called 'Little Italy' is about 15 minutes walk further up the same main road (Sukhumvit),and is open 24 hours!!
Report this review
Kanticha G. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2011
nice and great location

nice and big room, value for money
5.3
nice hotel, front staff were not freindly. very convenient to access every where in bkk, connected to the big mall, emporium and sky train station. will certainly be back.
Report this review
Robin W. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2011
Nice all around but expensive!

Location, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
The hotel is very nice and the location is great. They upgraded me as the room I booked through Agoda did not have two beds so that was very nice. The room was well equipped, modern, and clean, but I thought it was expensive for what you got compared to other places in the same class. Breakfast was ok but nothing special and no free Internet in the room.
Report this review
Kanticha G. Solo travelers Thailand, November 11, 2011
nice and located in great location

clean and cozy room
7.7
all of the staff were so friendly except the female fronts who wear thai suits. they were too arrogant. were not so helpful they treated foreigners like a small prince especially western cutie guys. i didn't take it too personally but it was just too obvious and very double standard. it happens a lot in big star hotels in TH that if you work for 5 star hotel you need to ack like you own it. i have no idea when this attitude or culture has been established. Not just me feeling this, many thai intimidate to stay or approach 5 star hotels/biz (big shopping malls/stores etc) Anyhow, the hotel is nice, connected to sky train station and big shopping mall, Emporium. Very convenient to access anywhere.. The room is clean, functional, practicall...i felt at home there....
Report this review
Viktoriya G. Couples Russia, November 11, 2011
hotel for business

location
8.7
Chose hotel exclusively on positive responses and an arrangement.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location
Report this review
Kanokporn A. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2011
Convenience location

Good location
7
Good location, Nice facilities, Breakfast is normal.Somehow have some smell like damp, alos bathyrobe a bit smelly. Facilities in the room is very good.
Shopping Tip: Empoirum department store is next door. Also accross the street has good nail salon "Take care nail spa"
Report this review
Paweesuda K. Couples Thailand, November 1, 2011
Great location

Vary breakfast buffet and service mind
9
we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. the room was nice and comfortable with a good view at night. the breakfast is good and vary. staff always smile and are helpful. one thing that troubled us is that we found a cockroach at the door in our last day, so we still doubt about the cleanliness.
Shopping Tip: Take the BTS to Asoke station and go to the Terminal21. You can go shopping and feel like you're in the other world
Report this review
Monica C. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
awesome hotel, great service, connected to bts

Complete kitchen, high quality finishes, connected to the mall
10
we booked for 3 studio suites but one got upgraded for one bedroom on the high rise since the room was not available at the time of arrival. loved the complete kitchen and all high quality furnitures. great view overlooking the whole city on a higher floor. great swimming pool, and gym. breakfast buffet was plenty and tasty. no wifi unless you have a smart phone.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emporium Suites by Chatrium BangkokEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Night time at free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lanscape view of free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - SuperiorEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Chillax by the poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Pool relaxationEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffetEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Freshly made by professional chefEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffet lineEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - CocktailsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - In-room breakfast requestEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restuarantEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restaurantEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s main entranceEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Check-in counterEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fast and effective check-inEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Cocktails and drinksEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lobby loungeEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped FinessEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped FinessEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary SpaEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary SpaEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Executive meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Executive meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - MinibarEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Bathrobe and ironing facilityEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Located atop of Emporium mallEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - ShopsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - ShopsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Nearby TransportEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s map

Customer Reviews - Emporium Suites by Chatrium, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08