Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emporium Suites by Chatrium

622 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2596 reviews

1054 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2596)
Sort by:
Miriam F. Business travelers Austria, August 12, 2011
Great hotel and location

hotel rooms are new, good price, good area
9
I have stayed the first time at the hotel and I really enjoyed my 1 night stay. The hotel-rooms are all new renovated. The main/living room is very specious. The bathrooms are a little bit small and narrow.
Shopping Tip: The Emporium Shopping mall is right next to the hotel. The mall offers all International brands a very nice grocery shop and plenty of restaurant opportunities.
Report this review
Franklin L. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2011
spacious room, steps from bts and quiet

comfortable, spacious room which is unusually quiet for a hotel so near to bts
8
the hotel staff is welcoming in and gracious. rooms are well appointed. by bangkok standards, the internet is fast. the hotel is at a bts sky trains stop but also quiet. while there are plenty of restaurants and shopping adjacent to the hotel, it is 3-5 bts stops from the intensity of the of ratchaprasong area. my only complaint is that in the morning it is a long wait for a crowded elevator. it's not always easy to get a taxi, in part because increasingly taxi drivers are selective about where they will go. fortunately, bts is at your doorstep.
Report this review
Hiroyuki H. Business travelers Japan, August 10, 2011
Good as usual

Location & Service
9.3
It was good as usual. However, with the hotel of this rank, I would expect to have a free internet connection in room. Other than that, staffs' attitude is professional yet cheerful, well-trained service.
Report this review
Ratchaneeya K. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2011
Great location

Great location, good hotel
8.3
I like this hotel, it's feel stay in apartment , every each room has a small kitchen, it's very convenience if travel with children, room is very big.
Report this review
Valerie S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2011
Great

Service is great, rooms are big and lovely and have kitchens, pool is beautiful and the gym well-eqipped.
9.7
this was my third time here. i like this hotel because of the size of the rooms, the location, and services provided quickly and with a smile (such as immediately providing me with a transformer and surge protector to get my electronics charging). even the superior double is large and has a kitchenette where i can make my coffee (before having the breakfast buffet) and store goodies from the emporium food court right next door. the pool is beautiful; the gym well-equipped and seldom crowded. downside: having to pay for internet
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The BTS is located just steps away from the hotel. Take it all the way to Mo Chit on weekends and step into the world of Chatuchuk, with all its vendors and wares, from clothes to shoes to food to celadon to bronzeware to pets to...everything!
Report this review
Sze W. Groups China, August 6, 2011
No free Wi-Fi in room

N/A
7
I checked this hotel 's website have free wi-fi so that i choose, but when we check-in that staff said no free wi-fi in room need paid. i think a little bit cheated us. i hope this hotel's website need ammended on it. Breadfast so far so good, but this suite is so convience for us near Phoeon Phong BTS.
Report this review
Rennie L. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2011
Great Service and Location

next to premium shopping centre and train station
9.3
Staff were attentive and rooms are great especially for long stay
Shopping Tip: Great Shopping with restaurant nearby. Fantastic traditional massage nearby at soi 33 (Po Traditional Massage)
Report this review
Keith S. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2011
Great location - executuve serviced apartments

next to emporium shopping center and bts
9.7
nice big room, kitchen with large refrigerator which was very handy. free bottled water, nice pool and garden, good gym with sauna and steam room. breakfast menu changed daily, good variety of choices. covered access to bts through the shopping center.
Restaurant Tip: many dining choices on the 5th floor of the emporium department store. shopping center to hotel doors (and covered connection to bts) are only open during shopping hours. if you are moving about early or late by bts, you will need to go to street level.
Report this review
Jadej S. Business travelers Thailand, July 21, 2011
Great Location and huge rooms

near shopping plaza and very close sky train
9
Big room and very comfortable. It's very close to the BTS and MRT. Good location. Staff are very friendly. For breakfast, have a lot of foods to choose.
Report this review
Adrian F. Couples Australia, July 20, 2011
great location

loved that the hotel was so close to the air-train - very easy to get to MBK etc...
9.3
the hotel was absolutely lovely.. the staff were exceptional, they could not be more helpful. the room we stayed in was quite large, very clean and the bed was comfortable. the view was not the greatest as there was a construction site below, but regardless, there was no noise to bother about. the view from the breakfast room was great, and the buffet breakfast was something to look forward to - especially the omlettes. we were first time travellers to bangkok, and we were very happy with the position of the hotel - i chose this hotel from other reviews, and hoped for the best - we got it.
Travel tip: try a tuk-tuk from the MBK to the hotel!!
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1054 reviews Next page
Emporium Suites by Chatrium BangkokEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Night time at free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lanscape view of free-form poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - SuperiorEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Chillax by the poolEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Pool relaxationEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffetEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Freshly made by professional chefEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Breakfast buffet lineEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - CocktailsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - In-room breakfast requestEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restuarantEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - The Emporia restaurantEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s main entranceEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Check-in counterEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s LobbyEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fast and effective check-inEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Cocktails and drinksEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Lobby loungeEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped FinessEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Fully Equipped FinessEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Sauna roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary SpaEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Thann Sanctuary SpaEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Executive meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Executive meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Meeting roomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - MinibarEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Bathrobe and ironing facilityEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Located atop of Emporium mallEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - ShopsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - ShopsEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Nearby TransportEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Hotel’s mapEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Eco-Friendly amenitiesEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Business CenterEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Business CenterEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Meeting RoomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Meeting RoomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Meeting RoomEmporium Suites by Chatrium Bangkok - Next to Emquatier mega shopping complex


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08