Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Cafe
Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
381 reviews

265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Rhonda S. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2013
Grat value for money.

efficiency, staff, breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Rhonda S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2013
conveient, safe and friendly

great staff, wonderful breakfast choices, very clean
8.7
Report this review
Edward C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
Great Hotel

The staff, the room and the location
9.3
I upgraded to one of their new rooms and it was well worth the $5. Helpfull staff and great service in the resturant.
Report this review
Rajan D. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2013
great place to stayq

clean, good staff, good room
8
it was a great stay i just had to stay here for one night as i had a stopover in ho chi minh on my way back to singapore, the hotel was clean and tide and the staff was very polite and helpful, would definately recommend it
Report this review
Chau D. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 7, 2013
Not a good experience.

There are no 3 best things
3.3
1. The hotel itself and the room are not as nice as shown in the picture 2. Everything just looks very old n not taken good care of 3. I came in the evening everything was dark, so was the hotel and it didn't make me feel safe at all. It felt like there were no one else other than me, 1 receptionist, and 1 guard 4. The boy at the check-in counter was nice but not very experienced with what he did 5. Room was extra small, TV remote control was broken, water in the bathroom was kinda weird coming out Overall it just felt cheap n unsafe and not a decent place for me to stay. I picked this hotel because I knew I would spend only a few hours there that night, but the experience was so bad I would never go back again, no matter how cheap it's gonna be, or how short of the time I would stay there.
Report this review
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
great locations and easy access along the city...

peaceful area and safe
9
yeah, i love the place, the front desk, the management.... they are all friendly to their guests... i just hope they should maintain this type of management which a hotel should do to accommodate their guests well. they have the essence of hospitality as Filipino hosts, and they don't discriminate the guests, either local or international.
Report this review
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great Hotel

Location, Service and a great staff
10
I found every feature to be more than adequate in every way.
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2012
Friendly convenient hotel

Friendly staff, clean large rooms, adequate breakfast, free wifi in room
8.7
Being refurbished, making it even better. Have stayed there many times and will stay there again next time
Report this review
Jennifer L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2012
ok room, good location,no working gym as advertise

walking distance to many attractions. small but cozy rooms. average price. decent breakfast
6.3
room was never cleaned. i booked the hotel for the fitness room but nothing inthe gym was in working order and doesnt look like it had been for a while.
Report this review
Alison F. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Comfortable, and staff helpful

Lovely decor
7.3
Enjoyed my stay. A little expensive compared to others offering similar benefits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy access to wi fi in room. Really nice breakfast room with plenty of dishes to suite different tastes.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 265 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress CafeEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08