Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 372 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Alison F. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Comfortable, and staff helpful

Lovely decor
7.3
Enjoyed my stay. A little expensive compared to others offering similar benefits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy access to wi fi in room. Really nice breakfast room with plenty of dishes to suite different tastes.
Report this review
Hanson L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
Great location to Ripleys

Good service
9.3
They have just renovated the hotel and have a very nice small restaurant with outdoor table that's away from the busy Pattaya partiers.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Perfect bolthole - luxury on a budget

Location, friendly and obliging staff, large rooms, wifi, comfortable beds
9.3
On our first trip to Vietnam, we stayed at the Empress on the recommendation of a friend, and are so glad that we did! It is located in the perfect district to walk to all the main sights of Saigon (who wants to take a taxi in Saigon traffic?), with two small supermarkets and a laundry service within 200m, and amazingly good street food on the footpath right next to the hotel at night. As for the rooms, they are really large and comfortably furnished - spend the extra $2 and get the "top shelf" suite, it is larger again, with a second bathroom. Beds are very comfortable for a 6'4" bloke with back problems. The hotel has a lift and the street noise was minimal (great double glazing we think). The staff were really helpful with organising onward bookings and airport transfers. Breakfast, included in the price, consists of a simple range of choices and is delicious. This hotel is an excellent base to check out Saigon and you could comfortably stay for a week or more and not feel cramped.
Restaurant Tip: Step out of the hotel and turn left, walk a short distance to a bakery and get the best steamed pork buns you've had in your life, for around each (that's about 50 cents AUS at the moment). The hygiene of the shop is also excellent.
Report this review
Bo D. Business travelers China, July 27, 2012
service is good

price is ok
6
The hotel looks quite older than the photos on the website. but the things in hotel is ok, service is good. it is ok for me to stay.
Report this review
Haji M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 23, 2012
lovely and good service

the location is good for any purposes
7.3
we like to stay at this hotel because it is not so far to go to shopping centre example to Benthan Market , zen plaza and other shopping places.
Nightlife Tip: it is suitable to all travellers including night life,sight seeing snd others
Report this review
Haji M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 22, 2012
lovely hotel but not good service

easyway to shopping mall
6.7
the hotel is good..easy to go to shopping mall.the staff is good but only one staff is no good..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for all travellers
Report this review
Darren T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Cosy rooms with excellent service

The rooms were small but cosy, good location and plenty of dining places
8.3
The hotel facade is decent and so are the rooms within. The decor is a little old, but the hotel has excellent service and English speaking staff. The hotel restaurant serves pretty decent Vietnamese or western food, and there are plenty of street stalls in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Rooms come with all toiletries and essentials, and room service seems excellent. Fully carpeted and air-conditioned interior. Highly recommended as it is within walking distance to Ben thanh market and city centre.
Report this review
Kwong Y. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Good location with small clean room

nearby to shopping area & supermarket
7
Clean & nice hotel with everthing in the room. daily 2 bottles of drinking water.
Restaurant Tip: once out of the hotel, take a left turn & follow by a right turn & a left turn again. You will come to a busy street with shopping & restaurant. Ask for manu with pricing. If you need anything, just come out from the hotel but turn right & go straight. You will see a big supermarket. Good Location.
Report this review
Vanessa V. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Great location, nice room

Verry good location
8
We end up stay at this hotel for eight nights,Nice and cossy hotel, great location, plenty of food to choose from around the hotel, The staffs was very helpful and friendly , breakfast was ok, will stay again next time visit Vietnam .
Report this review
Ruth I. Groups Indonesia, May 22, 2012
nice staff

helpfull staff
8
i satisfy with this hotel. Breakfast is good, room is clean and the staffs are helpfull. Wifi also ok. This hotel located in a good point, close to Ben Tanh Market but not really nearby the market which is a bit crowded.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-DeluxeEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05