Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Karli S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Location was great!

Clean rooms
8
liked the location of the hotel as its close to the park. rooms are really nice, bathroom had a huge shower and wi fi had a good connection in the room. was booked in for one night but ended up staying another as we were very satisfied with the service.
Andreas A. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2012
great hotel, friendly staff, rich breakfast!

How can this place be only three starts?
9.7
this place is great value for the money. the room was spacy, clean and the breakfast buffet was great too. i can recommend this place to everybody who makes a trip to hcmc.
Yao Z. Couples China, January 2, 2012
Great hotel and great staff!

Great value, convenient location, friendly staff
10
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed it! On average we paid for this 3 star hotel and we think it worth the money very well! It is clean, nice, and convenient - 5 minutes walk to the Phan Ng Lao street. Friendly staff!
Adrian H. Groups Australia, December 27, 2011
nice room

friendly with nice rooms
8.7
i think i was upgraded from junior suite to a one bedroom because of overbooking?on the 5th floor with 2 rooms joined{1 a lounge the other a bed}nice clean room and quiet{off the street down near the rear}comfy bed. apparently a hand towel was missing but they didnt try to charge me for it thankfully
Tracy G. Groups China, December 25, 2011
old style hotel, bit noisy

10 minutes walk to Phan Ng Lao street
6.7
the room is comparitively small and you will hear sounds outside the room clearly, not good for light sleepers. Hotel didn't reply to my airport pick-up request , or direct email to their official emailbox. Basically you pay for what you get, no value-added services.
Tran A. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 21, 2011
A remarkable place to stay!

good decoration & services
9
A hotel that brought visitors comfort, relaxation and a sense of being at your home. The rooms are small, tidy and extremely clean but a little bit suffocated. A degree of 3.5 star should be awarded for this hotel. Thanks for reading my comments. :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Come and enjoy this hotel. It's really worth paying a visit!
Boon L. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Good service hotel

friendly staff and boutique hotel
7.7
all the staffs in the hotel very helpful and friendly.
Hung L. Couples Vietnam, December 18, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel

all the staffs in the hotel very helpful and friendly.
9.7
friendly staff and boutique hotel.all the staffs in the hotel very helpful and friendly.
Maximiano D. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2011
Small rooms but very accomodating staff

Cozy rooms and breakfast buffet
9
the hotel is about 15 mins from the airport (by cab) and about 15 mins walk to ben than market too. it is fairly quiet, the rooms for the superior is small but the junior suite is quite acceptable. they serve breakfast (it's buffet) which makes you try some vietnamese food. staff service is very excellent :-)
Shopping Tip: Just get a cab to Ben Than market rather than walking (unless you wan to walk), cab fare is quite cheap in Saigon. Take Vinasun taxi or Mei Lin.
Anna B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
Great hotel

Cheap, safe, quiet location but close to the main sights, clean rooms, good service
8
Very cheap (if booked online). Only 5 mins from the main tourist area. Friendly and helpful staff. I felt very safe staying here on my own.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book tours through the hotel (with Happy Tours) as they are more expensive. You can book the exact same tour for much less in the backpacker district.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02