Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 368 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Bo D. Business travelers China, July 27, 2012
service is good

price is ok
6
The hotel looks quite older than the photos on the website. but the things in hotel is ok, service is good. it is ok for me to stay.
Haji M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 23, 2012
lovely and good service

the location is good for any purposes
7.3
we like to stay at this hotel because it is not so far to go to shopping centre example to Benthan Market , zen plaza and other shopping places.
Nightlife Tip: it is suitable to all travellers including night life,sight seeing snd others
Haji M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 22, 2012
lovely hotel but not good service

easyway to shopping mall
6.7
the hotel is good..easy to go to shopping mall.the staff is good but only one staff is no good..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for all travellers
Darren T. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Cosy rooms with excellent service

The rooms were small but cosy, good location and plenty of dining places
8.3
The hotel facade is decent and so are the rooms within. The decor is a little old, but the hotel has excellent service and English speaking staff. The hotel restaurant serves pretty decent Vietnamese or western food, and there are plenty of street stalls in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Rooms come with all toiletries and essentials, and room service seems excellent. Fully carpeted and air-conditioned interior. Highly recommended as it is within walking distance to Ben thanh market and city centre.
Kwong Y. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Good location with small clean room

nearby to shopping area & supermarket
7
Clean & nice hotel with everthing in the room. daily 2 bottles of drinking water.
Restaurant Tip: once out of the hotel, take a left turn & follow by a right turn & a left turn again. You will come to a busy street with shopping & restaurant. Ask for manu with pricing. If you need anything, just come out from the hotel but turn right & go straight. You will see a big supermarket. Good Location.
Vanessa V. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Great location, nice room

Verry good location
8
We end up stay at this hotel for eight nights,Nice and cossy hotel, great location, plenty of food to choose from around the hotel, The staffs was very helpful and friendly , breakfast was ok, will stay again next time visit Vietnam .
Ruth I. Groups Indonesia, May 22, 2012
nice staff

helpfull staff
8
i satisfy with this hotel. Breakfast is good, room is clean and the staffs are helpfull. Wifi also ok. This hotel located in a good point, close to Ben Tanh Market but not really nearby the market which is a bit crowded.
Ruth I. Groups Indonesia, May 21, 2012
friendly staff

good location
8.3
arrive after 22.00, picked at the the airport and very very helpful staff. We like this hotel.
Marie C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2012
Great hotel

clean, friendly staffs,wifi
7.7
The staff was very friendly and they speak english well. The room was clean and comfortable except that the light was not so bright since it was a colonial style hotel. I went to saigon solo and they advised me a lot of things. Thanks for that.
Fraser H. Families with older children Canada, April 1, 2012
Good location and good price

Good location, cheap, very friendly staff, clean, simple but good breakfast included.
8
We were very happy with the hotel. No negatives for the price you pay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-DeluxeEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05