or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Suite Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Pablo S. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2013
superb hotel , staff are great

staff , good food , pool
10
excellent stay , food is great , staff are very good
Rangsi B. Business travelers Thailand, October 20, 2013
good location, clean rrom and good breakfast

clean room, good service and good breakfast choices
9.7
Good friendly staff and given room was good value to money paid.
Richard B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
good

friendly, efficient, good breakfast
8.3
very good, but internet connection slow in room, had to stand in corridor to send emails.
David O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Outstanding value

The staff , food, all around clean
8.3
everything was handled great,. the staff and room serice folks were all professional and attentive
Miroslav R. Couples Czech Republic, October 11, 2013
Nice city hotel

- fresh flowers and chocolade every evening
8.7
Nicholas G. Families with young children Ireland, October 6, 2013
Amazing Staff, Lovely Rooms, Great Value

Staff, Location, Value
9
We had a lovely stay with our family in adjoining executive rooms, which were recently refurbished and nicer than the photos on the website. I don't know what the standard rooms are like. I agree with the comments on this and other websites about the staff - they were very helpful and friendly. We ate room service, breakfast and had dinner for free as we stayed more than 5 nights. The food was very good across the board (and great value), just remember that in Thailand some of the western items such as cooked meats and sausages are hard to come by unless you pay top dollar so bear this in mind at the buffet breakfast. Location as previously mentioned is great for the old town and night market. It takes a little while to get to(and from) the attractions north and west of the city due to traffic. Airport transfers organised by the hotel were great - email them beforehand to book. Overall a great stay!
Grant A. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
very comfortable

room,staff,location
5.7
Although the hotel was busy the staff were very attentive. The turndown service and gift was an unexpected bonus.
Landri L. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Okay hotel

Staff at my convention was attentive and response to our needs
6.7
Overall was okay. Check out staff service was totally unacceptable. When I handed my keys for check out at the cashier, she just ignored me and continued doing her work. Another guest checked out and another staff attended to him while I was still waiting not knowing whether she is checking for me. I handed my key over to the other staff and then she told the other staff that she will check out for me. She did not greet me nor thank me for the stay. Processed and put the invoice on the table. Service like this is totally unacceptable.
Ling L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
Peaceful & Quiet

The staff, quiet surrounding and walking distance to night market
7.3
No complain except air conditioner is noisy. Bed is firm, good for spine. Very peaceful and quiet, that's why I chose to stay there. Room and hotel surrounding is spacious and not crowded. Walking distance to night market and restaurants. Travel in the city by riding the red truck across the road at BHT20 only. Complimentary roses and chocolates everyday I think cos I ask the staff not to disturb my room except for one day.
Senthilkumar T. Solo travelers India, September 22, 2013
Fantastic Hotel at reasonable price

Location, Ambiance and friendly staff
9
Very pleasant and memorable. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Ambiance at the lobby is fantastic with ancient style decorations. Good choices of food at buffet breakfast and staff at the restaurant were attentive and polite. They even give souvenir on the 1st day of breakfast. Everyday flowers and chocolates at the room, reminds me of my stay in European hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07