Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Suite Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1219 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Nicholas G. Families with young children Ireland, October 6, 2013
Amazing Staff, Lovely Rooms, Great Value

Staff, Location, Value
9
We had a lovely stay with our family in adjoining executive rooms, which were recently refurbished and nicer than the photos on the website. I don't know what the standard rooms are like. I agree with the comments on this and other websites about the staff - they were very helpful and friendly. We ate room service, breakfast and had dinner for free as we stayed more than 5 nights. The food was very good across the board (and great value), just remember that in Thailand some of the western items such as cooked meats and sausages are hard to come by unless you pay top dollar so bear this in mind at the buffet breakfast. Location as previously mentioned is great for the old town and night market. It takes a little while to get to(and from) the attractions north and west of the city due to traffic. Airport transfers organised by the hotel were great - email them beforehand to book. Overall a great stay!
Grant A. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
very comfortable

room,staff,location
5.7
Although the hotel was busy the staff were very attentive. The turndown service and gift was an unexpected bonus.
Landri L. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Okay hotel

Staff at my convention was attentive and response to our needs
6.7
Overall was okay. Check out staff service was totally unacceptable. When I handed my keys for check out at the cashier, she just ignored me and continued doing her work. Another guest checked out and another staff attended to him while I was still waiting not knowing whether she is checking for me. I handed my key over to the other staff and then she told the other staff that she will check out for me. She did not greet me nor thank me for the stay. Processed and put the invoice on the table. Service like this is totally unacceptable.
Ling L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
Peaceful & Quiet

The staff, quiet surrounding and walking distance to night market
7.3
No complain except air conditioner is noisy. Bed is firm, good for spine. Very peaceful and quiet, that's why I chose to stay there. Room and hotel surrounding is spacious and not crowded. Walking distance to night market and restaurants. Travel in the city by riding the red truck across the road at BHT20 only. Complimentary roses and chocolates everyday I think cos I ask the staff not to disturb my room except for one day.
Senthilkumar T. Solo travelers India, September 22, 2013
Fantastic Hotel at reasonable price

Location, Ambiance and friendly staff
9
Very pleasant and memorable. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Ambiance at the lobby is fantastic with ancient style decorations. Good choices of food at buffet breakfast and staff at the restaurant were attentive and polite. They even give souvenir on the 1st day of breakfast. Everyday flowers and chocolates at the room, reminds me of my stay in European hotels.
Chee S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2013
clean and peaceful stay

good buffet breakfast, near to airport, close to night market and local market
9.7
Clean hotel. A lot of timber being used in the design. Near to night market. Close to local market. Great buffet breakfast. Must try waffles. Aircon is noisy. Took a long time to cool the room. Shower head lacked pressure.
Ava M. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2013
comfortable hotel within the city

value for money, great location & free wifi
8
very pleasant stay, good staff and great breakfast buffet selection
Punsara S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
Great hotel centrally located, Excellent Breakfast

Excellent Breakfast, Mountain views, 10 minute walk to night bazaar
8.7
Great hotel with good view of the mountain range in Chiang Mai. Great variety in breakfast and nobody will be disappointed. free internet. 10 minutes walk to the night bazaar. Lobby area is nice and relaxing. Problem in Chiang Mai is the taxi to and from the airport which is a rip off. 15 minute taxi ride will cost you 120B and getting back they will charge you 200B. This is common in anywhere in Chiang Mai. best bet is to ask a dark red 4x4 pick up to drop you off at teh airport which will cost 100B. When coming to the hotel, don't get taxi meter cab which is 120B. Go to the public taxi stand and get a blue and yellow public taxi which is cheaper.
Alvin S. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2013
Nice & confort with warmest care from the hotel.

parking areas,service & facilites
7.7
very nice & comfortable with warmest care from the hotel staffs.
Konlachan A. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2013
Good Location

Good location , Big Room, near shopping area
8
Ideally located close to shopping. Rooms are spacious and clean, the check-in check-out fast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08