My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
May F. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
cheap and clean hotel

price cheap ,clean room ,nice staff
8
we stayed in triple room included breakfast but it only charge hk$580,the breakfast is good , free parking ,location is also good (walk ~15 mins to night market)
Nils K. Couples Germany, August 13, 2013
Budget hotel

Decent value for money
5.7
Stay in superior room only. After having seen BKK, Chiang Mai does not hold a lot of new.
Adam O. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Great hotel! Excellent service!

Clean room, good food, excellent staff!
9.3
Everything was great! We were in Thailand for about 15 days. This is the first hotel we found that they have waffle and bacon for breakfast!!! Lol no need to go to starbuck for waffle anymore :-). Food was good. This hotel was the second hotel we stayed in chiang Mai. We were I'm another hotel in night bazaar location for 4 nights before we moved here. We were not happy with the first hotel we stayed and it was 4 stars hotel like the empress hotel. The empress hotel is very good hotel. Excellent staff and service nothing to complain at all. My husband and I agreed that next we come back to Chiangmai the empress hotel is where we will always stay!!
Elise Y. Families with young children United States of America, August 8, 2013
Great hotel!

The staff were always helpful & friendly. The location was convenient. The room was a good size & very clean.
9
We really enjoyed our week-long stay at the Empress. It is within walking distance of the Night Market & many good restaurants - our favorite was Casa Antonio's. If you're looking for a hotel close enough to walk to some of the nightlife areas, but far enough away to avoid the noise, this hotel is perfect! The only thing about the location we did not like was the 'go-go bar' near the entrance of the hotel. Not exactly something you want to walk by as a family in the evening. The staff was extremely friendly at the hotel & very helpful. If we needed anything they were at our door within minutes (& we were on the top floor). Our only complaint with our stay was that we had to call & ask them to restock our toilet paper every other day (the maids wouldn't leave a new one if there was anything left on the roll). The wifi worked well. It was included in the cost of our room & we were given a code to use during our stay. The bed wasn't the most comfortable thing we've ever slept it, but it was OK. The provided us with a baby cot for our little one, which was great! The breakfast buffet was pretty good. We always arrived towards the end of the breakfast time, so you could tell some of the food had been sitting for a while, but it was still good. We were also given a complimentary dinner, which we thought was in the buffet restaurant. When we arrived for our reservation, they had an incredible 7 course meal prepared for us. They gave us roses & gifts at the end. The staff held our little one while we enjoyed the dinner. To top it all off, each night, they left flowers & chocolate on our pillows. Even though it may not be a 5 star hotel, we felt pretty spoiled. It was a great experience, especially for the price.
Adam O. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2013
Great hotel, excellent service.

Excellent service, clean room, well equipment.
10
Everything is excellent and worth money! Clean room, good food, great service from staff!
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Great

Breakfast, clean room & nice staff
8
Stayed many times at this hotel. Super clean, really nice helpful staff, sauna, fitness room, pool & great breakfast! The hotel is close to town, a 10 minute walk away, or a short tuk-tuk ride. Next door to the new art gallery which is worth a visit. Close to good restaurants & the night & Sunday markets.
Mark H. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
Both my wife and i had a relaxing time.

Good service,good value,greatt staff
8
It was very good thank you. We had a enjoyable and relaxing stay and the staff could not help us anymore than they did.We have stayed at this hotel before and knew we would be treated with respect and talked to in a polite way.
Stijn C. Business travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2013
Good and comfortable hotel

Price, breakfast, room
7.7
As always a good and comfortable hotel for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is good.
Hau M. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2013
Good Value, Nice Staff, Comfortable Room

Good Value, Nice Staff, Comfortable Room
8.3
You cant go wrong with 50 dollars per night for all the perks you get from this hotel - welcome drink, fruit basket, chocolate at night, buffet breakfast, flowers, etc. Rooms are decent and comfortable, large windows, but weird where they placed the mirrors. Cons - it is far from the centre of CM, so you will ride awhile to get home. Not all the staff have good language skills, I had trouble with asking to use their computers. Their managers are very friendly and nice. They doorman is always really nice and even asked if I needed to borrow an umbrella when I went outside. The buffet breakfast was good - I think even better than the 4 star hotel I went to at Koh Phangan. Thank you for making me a breakfast box on the day of my shuttle. The only scary thing was they forgot about my shuttle request because they had yesterday's list and not today's.....
Dan W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Good value

Good access, clean, good breakfast
10
Good well priced, well run, hotel. Good access to the airport. Excellent breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room - Living AreaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Studio SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Seminar & Conference RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Chao Nang Coffee ShopEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Panda PalaceEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - La Brasserie GrillhouseEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Wedding Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExhibitionEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04