My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Pauli P. Groups Finland, January 29, 2013
Good location with smiling stuff

Big clean rooms, excellent breakfast, great stuff
8.7
Everthing was handled smoothy and quickly. Rooms were in good condition. Stuff polite and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Hotel offered us a dinner with entertainment -don't know why. Walking distance to Night Bazaar - 10 min. Short way to get to the airport any time. Overall a pleasant experience. Coming back soon.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Good hotel with very friendly staff

very good staff easy access to night market and town
8.3
Perfectly good hotel for the money Only thing lacking in the room was a room safe but they had safes available in reception area Ate and drank in hotel restaurant each night .The staff were very friendly and the food very good and reasonably priced. Each night at the table guests were plied with glasses of brandy and small gifts free of charge . I've never experienced this before. Room slightly dated but clean and comfortable.
Travel tip: Quite a queue at airport arrivals for taxis but queue system in place .Perhaps 1 person could buy ticket at taxi office in arrivals whilst another person picks up the luggage ?
Orathai J. Groups Thailand, January 21, 2013
Good hotel with nice room

Clean room
8.3
Luckily, I got upgrade from Deluxe to Superior room. The room is so clean and has a good decoration. I got everything that I request, I.e.twin bed and non smoking area. However, I think the toilet is too small, it's hard to find somewhere to put my clothes and towel. Breakfast is quite variety but most of them is Western food. The location of this hotel suits the person who uses their own car. All in all, I think this hotel is nice, safe with good service.
Timothy B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
A good quality Thai traditional hotel

Close to the Night Bazaar
10
This was my second visit to the hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff were welcoming and helpful especially the evening restaurant crew.The hotel is close to the city centre, only 5 minutes by tuk tuk to the Night Bazaar and has easy access to the main ring road if you need to travel outside of the city. The rooms are large and comfortable and very well serviced and the restaurant food was enjoyable and not expensive.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you ask to go to the Night Bazaar and not the Night Market as they are at 2 very different places and very far apart.
Gim Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2013
Very poor hotel management

good breakfast
3
the room is not the same as photo no bathtub and very small room than expected. I had a connection room, during 1 night the cleaner lock the connection room and interlock 1 of the room main door. I got no way to go into the room and they took a very long time to force over the door by changing a lock with very unfriendly attitude. My parents have to wait for very long after a tired day, no apologies given from the staff. Their slippers costs $300baht a pair, this is the first time i heard a hotel charge for a room slipper, i had been to at least 50 hotels this is the first time i encounter this and i had to pay $1200 baht for the stupid slippers. I will not recommend to stay in this hotel.
Carlos E. Families with older children Argentina, January 14, 2013
excellent services and the hotel personnel

services, restaurants and the flowers in the hotel, breakfast, swimming pool, decorations
10
very good, a fantastict 5 days, many thanks to the hotel personnel, all services all in the empress hotel
Kittichok S. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2013
Grand hotel and good location

Value for money
9.3
this hotel is grand with good located. the room was clean and nice decorated. the hotel has been maintained in good condition even it's quite old. all staffs are helpful and friendly. all amenity, room facility and location are worth for money.
Sebastien R. Families with young children Canada, January 13, 2013
Very good value for money

Clean, spacious room, not too far from downtown and night market
9
I was pleasantly surprise by this hotel. At first, it looks a bit old on the web and when you come in but don't be fooled by the look. Service was very good, staff very friendly and accommodating and location was great. We book a suite and although it is true that the room and hotel look a bit old now when you compare with all these new hotel you come to realize that apparences are not everything. We really liked our stay at the Empress and would recommend it to friend. What surprised me the most what the price in comparison to the quality of service offered. Each night they were bringing chocolate to our room, making the bed, bringing gifts for our kids at the morning breakfast and all this for a very low price. I would definitely go back if we end up in Chiangmai again.
Stefan H. Families with older children Sweden, January 11, 2013
Perfect location in Chiang Mai

Good quality
8.7
i have been in chiang mai some times before, but this time was the firts time my family follow mw to this underful town in north of thailand. the empress hotel is a very good choice. the hotel is located very close to the center od chiang mai and have both pool, gymnastic and have very good restaurant. wed have a very good delux room with good space and very good service. the staff was very friendly and nice. we will of course come back to this hotel. chiang mai is a very nice place and empless hotel give you what you want...
Hans J. Couples Germany, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

Breakfast
8.3
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Deluxe room big enough for two. Clean. Breakfast very good, many choices of thai and international food. Pool also nice to stay, not many sun beds around. Location very good, can walk or go by tuk tuk for a fair price to all interesting locations in Chiang Mai. Will come back next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room - Living AreaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Studio SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Seminar & Conference RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Chao Nang Coffee ShopEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Panda PalaceEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - La Brasserie GrillhouseEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Wedding Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExhibitionEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03