or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Azhari M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Affordable City Hotel

Location, Comfort and Service
9
Located at the less crowded area of District 1. So, you could have a comfortable stay with local attractions are within walking distance. Taxis were abundance and I have no problem stopping one. Only around 10 minutes walk from the famous Ben Thanh market. Many amenities around for a traveller (ie convenient stores, cafés, restaurants, hospital and even a local supermarket is only a 5 minutes walk!). A nice park was only a 3 or 4 minutes walk. I will definitely return in my next HCM trip.
Khor P. Groups Australia, August 24, 2014
9 days stay in Saigon

1. Nice quietish location 2. Conveniently located 3. cleanliness and decent food
8.7
Decent hotel with an awesome coffee shop conveniently located right next door.
Jose I. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good hotel

Clean, comfortable, affordable
7.7
Very good
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Close to tourist area

Location, value for money
7.7
We stayed for several days at the end of our 5 week visit to Vietnam. The hotel is centrally located within 10 mins walk to the tourist areas and to some local parks. The staff are helpful and the rooms are clean. Good value, although the breakfast could offer more options.
Flory M. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff

friendly staff, clean and good location
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel... Well kept rooms and friendly staff who were very helpful
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2014
Always my choice

Location, Room and Service
9.3
I have stayed here about 15 times and have never been disappointed.
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Great

Location, Room and Service
9.3
Always my choice when I'm in HCMC. Everything is perfect.
Hoang D. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 7, 2014
My only choice when traveling to Hochiminh

Best location, very cute decoration, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
It was the best. The staff even lent me money for taxi when I dont have cash at the moment.
Gary T. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
Always Excellent

Price, Location, Staff
9.7
I always stay here as it fits my agenda perfectly. It's just a great value and I have no complaints.
Marcus L. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
awesome hotel - clean and modern rooms

clean room - friendly staff - centrally located
9.7
pleasantly surprised with new fresh towels, modern rooms and excellent staff. happy to stay here again - great value for money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-DeluxeEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08