or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2014
Always my choice

Location, Room and Service
9.3
I have stayed here about 15 times and have never been disappointed.
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Great

Location, Room and Service
9.3
Always my choice when I'm in HCMC. Everything is perfect.
Hoang D. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 7, 2014
My only choice when traveling to Hochiminh

Best location, very cute decoration, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
It was the best. The staff even lent me money for taxi when I dont have cash at the moment.
Gary T. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
Always Excellent

Price, Location, Staff
9.7
I always stay here as it fits my agenda perfectly. It's just a great value and I have no complaints.
Marcus L. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
awesome hotel - clean and modern rooms

clean room - friendly staff - centrally located
9.7
pleasantly surprised with new fresh towels, modern rooms and excellent staff. happy to stay here again - great value for money!
Hoang D. Couples Vietnam, May 6, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and safe

Nice decoration, friendly staff and good price
9.3
Perfect. I always choose Empress Hotel when I go to Hochiminh for business. Also, I always recommend to my friends Empress Hotel when they travel to Hochiminh. And for sure, I will only choose Empress Hotel for my next trip
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
Great place to stay

Its refurbishment, its friendly and efficient staff, its cleanliness
7.7
Having stayed there many times, especially during the upgrading program with all its noise. I was disappointed to find on arrival this time that my old staff friends were gone and entirely replaced. Not like home any more. Nevertheless, it is well recommended.
Joseph T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2014
Nice hotel which is near to shopping

Value for money, nice and clean room and good location.
6.7
Very good, friendly staffs but breakfast was abit disappointed.
Ronald W. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Super cheap, very nice and great location!

Price, location and comfort
7
We came across this hotel via the Agoda website and it proved to be an awesome find! Price was very cheap for the newly renovated rooms. Close to all the shops and transport. The staff were particularly friendly especially with recommendation places to eat and organising transport for our travels the next day. Would highly recommend this hotel for those who are interested in a little bit of luxury for a fraction of the price :-)
Konrad K. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
good option

location, cleanliness
7.7
superior rooms are rather small but well equipped. breakfast satisfactory. all in all a good option. the only minus point was the unreliable internet connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator


AS-AGWEB-3B07