or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Marcus L. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
awesome hotel - clean and modern rooms

clean room - friendly staff - centrally located
9.7
pleasantly surprised with new fresh towels, modern rooms and excellent staff. happy to stay here again - great value for money!
Hoang D. Couples Vietnam, May 6, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and safe

Nice decoration, friendly staff and good price
9.3
Perfect. I always choose Empress Hotel when I go to Hochiminh for business. Also, I always recommend to my friends Empress Hotel when they travel to Hochiminh. And for sure, I will only choose Empress Hotel for my next trip
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
Great place to stay

Its refurbishment, its friendly and efficient staff, its cleanliness
7.7
Having stayed there many times, especially during the upgrading program with all its noise. I was disappointed to find on arrival this time that my old staff friends were gone and entirely replaced. Not like home any more. Nevertheless, it is well recommended.
Joseph T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2014
Nice hotel which is near to shopping

Value for money, nice and clean room and good location.
6.7
Very good, friendly staffs but breakfast was abit disappointed.
Ronald W. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Super cheap, very nice and great location!

Price, location and comfort
7
We came across this hotel via the Agoda website and it proved to be an awesome find! Price was very cheap for the newly renovated rooms. Close to all the shops and transport. The staff were particularly friendly especially with recommendation places to eat and organising transport for our travels the next day. Would highly recommend this hotel for those who are interested in a little bit of luxury for a fraction of the price :-)
Konrad K. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
good option

location, cleanliness
7.7
superior rooms are rather small but well equipped. breakfast satisfactory. all in all a good option. the only minus point was the unreliable internet connection.
Kenneth M. Business travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Good location, great English speaking staff-clean

Location, value of money and friendly staff.
7.7
Was great.
Karsten S. Couples Germany, March 30, 2014
Very Good!

Staff , Rom, breakfast
9.7
Siew W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Good Location, Convinient

Good Location, Convinient, Reasonable Price
7
Near to business District, Easy to find food, good case nearby, easy to get taxi, friendly staff willing to help
Yee T. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
all key performance index failed

room key is unique. nothing else fanciful
4
i've been to hcmc numerous times and checked into lots of hotels (check my previous reviews) but i must say this has been the worst hotel i have to review! first of all, i have been able to check into hotels with my significant other with no hassle but this hotel demands a separate room to be booked so that my gf would be able to stay legally (apparently this was not mentioned during booking of the hotel with agoda). i paid an additional n requested for the additional room key but was not given because its just a false front for the authority?! secondly, the 1st room provided had an airplane turbo for aircon, second room that i settled with had a shower with thermostat that either has northpole or sun temperature setting with nothing in the middle. the bed was creaking louder than a rocking chair and i can hear the conversation of occupants upstairs clearly! thirdly, the breakfast was pathetic mix of harden bread and semi-cold eggs. fourthly, the free bottled mineral water was only provided for 1day. future occupants, please be aware that there is nil housekeeping staff (or rather service) at night even if it just means that you request for a bottled drink. do not expect hotel standard or whichever star standard that is claimed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06