or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Suite Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1310 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1310)
Sort by:
Lai K. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
great service with some very welcoming gestures

great amenities with super clean pool, delicious buffet
8.7
Nice little surprises such as a welcoming fruit plate and chocolates.
Delimawati S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

The best in Chiang MAi
8
I always visit chiang mai for business, and the first time I booked at the Empress Hotel about 2 years ago, since than I have always wanted to stay there. Its worth the price, Empress Hotel is to give yourself pleasure. The rooms are clean, beautiful with unique design, the food is very nice, services and facilities of the hotel is also very satisfying. Surely I will come back to this hotel.
Benjamin K. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
The Empress staff made us feel valued.

Buffet breakfast and quiet yet convenient location.
8.3
We couldn't have chosen a better value Hotel if we tried. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to the point we felt a little embarrassed by the attention. We received a surprise complimentary dinner on our anniversary and we were very touched by the sincerity of the Hotel staff. The most friendly holiday location we have visited by far. We plan to visit again with our children very soon.
Shopping Tip: The Warorot Market was a treasure-trove of local produce.
Jill C. Families with older children United States of America, October 25, 2012
Wonderful hotel and above the top service

Close to shopping, pool, workout room, spa
10
we were greeted with such kindness by the staff at the empress! their kindness and generosity continued for the 5 days we were there. the hotel room was spacious and clean and the hotel staff was prompt in responding to our requests. there is a person in the lobby that helps with tours, getting taxis, and hiring tuk tuks. we received a complimentary breakfast with our room and enjoyed the wide range of food choices. my children (ages 10 and 12) enjoyed the omelets, french toast, crepes and fresh fruit. we were able to walk to the night market (about 10 minutes away), and enjoyed many of the restaurants located near the hotel. the pool was clean and cool, and we were able to relax with drinks and massages. the hotel is affordable and very much worth the money. when we come again, we will definitely stay here!
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, October 22, 2012
good location and good service hotel

nice welcome fruit
7
Everything is okay but all thread mills in gym room are out of order and no air-con there.
Wei G. Couples October 21, 2012
average
8.3
"typical" hotel, easy to go the night market, value for money
Sawitree S. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
พนักงานโรงแรมให้บริการดี ห้องพักสะอาด สบาย

การให้บริการของพนักงาน สภาพห้องพักดี
9
การให้บริการของพนักงาน สภาพห้องพักดี แต่อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกน้อย การเดินทางสะดวกหาง่าย ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยวของเชียงใหม่
Nightlife Tip: ใกล้เชียงใหม่ไนท์บาซาร์ สามารถเดินจากโรงแรมไปเที่ยวได้
Benjamin K. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Awesome service, beautiful grounds and facilities.

Breakfast buffet, front desk staff.
9.3
Staff always willing to help, especially with a special meal, room service, laundry or directions. We'd return in a heartbeat!
Shopping Tip: Try Warorot Market before the night bazaar. It's cheaper and they have the same stuff. It's hotter and it's where the locals shop, but you will get a better deal without really having to barter.
Brian C. Families with older children United States of America, October 19, 2012
Excellent hotel for price!

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Good location.
8
Large clean room. Hotel staff very friendly and willing to assist with making day plans.
Keetaya H. Groups Thailand, October 18, 2012
nice hotel and good dervice

good room
9
I was in deluxe room. It's a nice room with the good night chocolate and fruits.
Restaurant Tip: ครัวคุญเชิญ เป็นร้านอาหารมังสวิรัสที่อร่อยมาก รสชาติสมจริง

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02