or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Suite Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Fabiola T. Families with older children Poland, July 28, 2012
Great value and mostly excellent service

Comfortable rooms, nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast, every evening a sweet surprise
8.7
The place was awesome value of about 50 US dollars for me and my sons. Unfortunately, at first we didn't feel much welcome and thought the clerks at the reception were kind of rude. The receptionist said in a harsh way that I would have to pay extra money for my younger son's breakfast as the third person in the room but later (three days in a row) nobody asked us for any coupons. Also, when we arrived I tried to borrow scissors for a moment but the receptionists said they had no scissors at the hotel!!! Anyway, I got it 5 minutes later from the cleaning person without any problem. On the contrary, the staff at the pool and the restaurant were extremely nice and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay except for the first day experience with the reception.
Kelly G. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2012
Large Hotel, Centrally Located in Chiang Mai

Professional Service, Good Conference Facilities
8.7
I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference at the Convention center that is attached to the hotel. Both facilities are great, large, and the staff handles themselves very professionally. I was unable to use any of the pool or fitness facilities, but they seemed to be very nice and in good condition. The location of this hotel is great, not too far away from the airport and not too far away from downtown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place to hold conventions or business meetings or conferences. Highly recommend it.
Yaowalax S. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2012
Great place to stay, the staff are fantastic

Service was great and made you feel welcomed
9.3
The rooms were quite nice, plenty of space, clean and comfortable but is was the efforts of the staff that impressed us the most. A special thanks to the Food and beverage Manager and his staff who went that extra effort to make us feel so happy. I would highly recommend The Empress for anyone to stay while in Chiang Mai.
Petchara S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 22, 2012
Convenient to attend meeting

Clean room, good food, good service
10
I came to chiangmai to participate in the meeting at the Empress convention Center so I chose the Empress Hotel for that purpose. Therfore I did not expect much of anything. But to my surprise, I found that I like the hotel and its services very much. My room was clean, there was wifi and the food was dilicious.
Dave B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Decent place to stay

Clean, nice pool, friendly staff
8.3
Recommended place to stay. Close to night bazaar. Air conditioned. Free wifi
Hotel Feature Tip: Use local laundry just down the road
Aranya S. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2012
The Empress, to impress

Good facilities, professional service
9.7
we were impressed about almost everything regarding the hotel services from fresh flowers all over the hotel to many gifts and courtesy --- fruits and chocolates and fresh flowers in room. we also enjoyed sauna and fitness. didn't try swimming pool though 'cause there were so many guests gathering around the pool during our stay. we also loved buffet breakfast provided here, so many choices to meet all guests' demand. on the con side, the tv entertainment channel is quite limited. wifi free service is available only for one device per room and it automatically logged out when not use (5-10minutes of unused). one other thing we concern is it's parking building. there should have been "no parking on curve sign" to prevent blind accident especially on the steep going up or down each parking floor. other than that, we like the hotel and it's location. we will visit there again for sure.
Richard A. Families with young children Norway, July 11, 2012
Fantastisk bra hotell med kjempegod service

God mat, bra fasiliteter
9
Veldig bra hotell med gode fasiliteter og god service. Bra svømmebasseng både for voksne og barn. God mat også, ikke for dyrt heller.
Jeremy A. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Excellent Service, Very pleasant hotel

Service, Location, Amenities, Decor
9
I stayed there for two periods of several days each. The staff were very welcoming and anything I asked for was immediately and efficiently taken care of. I was impressed by the fresh roses and fresh fruit in the room along with the turn-down service bringing even more roses and chocolates in each night. The Breakfast was very large and varied. The eggs were cooked to spec and all in all it was an ideal way to start the day. I also used the pool and gym, but not the sauna. I really enjoyed my stay and will go back again.
Travel tip: The tuk-tuk drivers are rogues - sometimes also the Songthaew drivers and touts. Don't get a tuk-tuk at the bus-station or near your hotel. Go onto the street and grab a passing one. Then be prepared to haggle to half the price they offer or less if possible.
Glenn H. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2012
service with a smile

great food, very good service.
10
Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Very good food at all meal times, supported by staff with a smile. Health Club outstanding - Sauna very hot, quality gym and very clean pool outdoors. Close proximity to the city centre. Good shopping close by -
Todd T. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2012
The best lunch buffet in town

Great service
10
this hotel has the best and largest lunch buffet in town. great location since it is not far from the night market which is the best and biggest in chiang mai. very old but very nice. great staff and they give you chocolate. we loved it and will stay again in the future. the rooms are very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01