My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Brillaiant hotel

Breakfasts to die for!
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel many many times & have never been disappointed. Living north of Chiang Mai, it is an ideal place to stay in town, close enough to the city (short tuk tuk ride), but out of the noise & congestion. The rooms are great, the pool & gym are fantastic & the breakfasts are amazing - you won't need anything else to eat all day! Nice staff, clean, very comforatble. You won't regret your stay.
Jarus S. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2012
Good location for Business meeting

In the heart of Chiang Mai city
6.7
The room was thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. I had breakfast included in the rate which was a very good buffet. Plenty of choice and food very well presented. The staff were friendly throughout the hotel from staff in the foyer to room cleaning staff and restaurant.
Brian J. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
Good value hotel

very good breakfast. close to the night market and within walking distance to the old part of chiang mai.
9
this is a good value hotel, although rather large and impersonal. rooms are basic but clean and adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are no tea and coffee making equipment in the rooms, so take your own if you like a cuppa!
Rinrawi S. Couples Thailand, February 6, 2012
Very Clean Deluxe Suite Room and nice location

Clean, Nice Staffs, great location, good food
10
It was a really nice weekend at the Empress Hotel. We really like the room we reserved. Nice spacious room with wood floor. Next trip the Empress Hotel will be one of our choices. The location is very close to the city easy to commute around.
Charles W. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Nicer hotel than it could have been

Comfortable, well appointed room, pretty classy decor
7.7
some wonderful people in chiang mai arranged for a super bowl party at the empress hotel. we had no way of seeing the game in the backwater place we live in, true vison deciding the nfl is not important enough to show any more. so we drove to cm and stayed the night in the hotel to get up early in the morning and watch the game and have breakfast with fellow football lovers. we had never seen the empress hotel before, it is off the road a bit, but was a lovely older style thai hotel, decoration wise. the room was very well done up, very nice. the breakfast was catered for around 150 people the next morning and well done. and that starting at 5:30 am. we did not stay long enough to see what the pool or other facilities looked like, but judging from everything else, they must be fine. no complaints at all. nice hotel!!!!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a short walk to the night bazaar, which if you know Chiang Mai, is a must to go to. Lots of great places to eat there and buy lots of stuff. We had a good dinner and my wife enjoyed shopping.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Not great

A little out the way
5
This hotel is a tower block and I would not recommend this for anyone with children, we stayed on the 15 floor and I was horrified to find the large glass windows have no safety catch and swing open around 60cm! and a chair under it, if a child lent on this I hate to think of what would happen, I told the staff however nothing was done about it. The Hotel is not near the wall city however near all the local stalls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make a trip to see the Elephants not the show ones though
Yang P. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Hotel is nice but not giving a good service

Big hotel room and breakfast is nice
5.7
At the first they told me to wait for 5mins for the room to be ready but in the end I waited an hour. They should have just told us that the room is not ready and might take a little while more. We check with the staff about every 20mins and they just keep saying 10mins. Once the room was ready, the bell boy just took our luggage to the room without informing us. Ended up we were waiting in front of the lift for 5mins and no idea where our luggage are. When we went to the reception area, then only the staff let us know our room number but without giving us the key saying that the key is with the bell boy who are waiting for us. When we went up, the door was close and we can't open the door because there is no key and the bell boy was nowhere to be seen. We went down to the lobby again ask what happen and where is our room key and luggage. After that, they made a call then only they give us the room key and told us our luggage was inside the room. This service provided is definitely unacceptable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a taxi to travel around which would only cost you only about 1000 - 1300 per day. The price is cheaper then you took it with the hotel service or the travel agent outside of the hotel. Most of the taxi driver at airport are quite a good tour guide. Rent for their taxi a day and they will tell you where to go for sight seeing and attraction.
Karl B. Couples Switzerland, February 5, 2012
schoenes Hotel und gute Lage

das Zimmer war geraeumig und sauber
7.7
am zweiten tag unseres aufenthaltes vermissten wir das zeitfenster fuer die einnahme des fruehstuecks. wir begaben uns hinter zum fruehstuecksraum mit dem gedanken, dass wir leer ausgehen wuerden. zu unserer ueberraschung erhielten wir ein reduziertes fruehstueck was wir zu schaetzen wussten. - wir haben festgestellt, dass die oeffnungszeiten fuer das schwimmbad etwas restriktiv sind. wir nehmen an, dass einige fruehaufsteher die benuetzung des schwimmbades bereits ab 07:00 zu schaetzen wuessten.
Kes G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Empress Hotel

Good breakfast for Thailand
6.3
We only stay here as the breakfast is good, rooms are ok
Travel tip: Cheaper hotels around with better rooms but this is quiet
Richard A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Good facilities, perfect for business

Good room size, very clean, helpful polite staff, good breakfast buffet
8
Perfect for those who intend to use a hotel room for night time only i.e an ideal base for those in Chiang Mai on business. The room was thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. We had breakfast included in the rate which was a very good buffet. Plenty of choice and food very well presented. The staff were friendly throughout the hotel from staff in the foyer to room cleaning staff and restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Take suitcases at least half empty as you will easily fill them whilst in Chiang Mai. Superb choice of clothing at unbelievably cheap prices. Look for the Friendship tailor just round the corner from the Empress and ask for Robin. His skills are superb, especially for ladies tailoring. He also offers a range of really snazzy designer shirts and suits for men. Spent a fortune with him and it was a pleasure to do so!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room - Living AreaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Studio SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Seminar & Conference RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Chao Nang Coffee ShopEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Panda PalaceEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - La Brasserie GrillhouseEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - MassageEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SaunaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Wedding Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExhibitionEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02