or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Suite Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1205 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1205)
Sort by:
Supachol B. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2012
Nice hotel in good location, friendly staff

Nice and clean room, friendly hotel staff especially in restaurant and room maid but not for receptionist. Breakfast is great, and also Chinese Restaurant.
9.3
Good location for city hotel just a few minutes walk to night bazar, quiet surrounding area and traffic is flow easily to other places in town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pang Chang Mae Tang (Mae Tang Elephant Camp), Mae Sa Waterfall,Wat Pra Singha (in city).
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Good value for money

reasonably good location
8.3
This was a good choice for the value for money. Room was a decent size and quiet. View wasnt up to much on the back of he building. TV had an excellent choice of foreign tv stations reflecting their desire to have wide selection of overseas guests. Breakfast was ample with an interesting variety to choose from although Im not sure I would count lamb stew as a breakfast dish (but lunch can be skipped by taking it!). Its reasonably close to the night bazaar and very walkable. And there are planty of places to eat dinner f you dont want to eat in the hotel.
Ryan B. Couples Canada, March 18, 2012
Ok hotel

high rise buliding
7
hotel was ok but nothing special. for the price that i paid, i expected a fancier hotel. there were ants in our room and all over the hotel which i certainly did not expect. breakfast was amazing.
Yacov M. Families with young children Israel, March 13, 2012
Great value and location

friendly staff, free wifi, good breakfast
9
We arrived to Chiang Mai with our 1.5 years baby and had a pleasant time at the Empress hotel. The staff was really nice and sometimes "too nice" with our baby but that is something we learned about Thailand - they just crazy about babies ;)
Restaurant Tip: Lots of place to eat nearby. The night market and the Pantip plaza (Gadgets Mall) are within walking distance. המלון ממוקם דקה מבית חב"ד לנו זה היה חשוב.
Alain A. Couples Belgium, March 9, 2012
Wonderfull hotel

I like everythiçng in this hotel
9
Second time in this hotel and again 100% satisfied. Superb room, big, comfortable, amazing view from outside, bathroom perfect, very clean... Hotel not far from airport, not far from town center and night market. Staff very friendly. Very good breakfast. Swimming pool very nice. I will go back for sure.
Edward V. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
Great location and rooms were spacious

location
8.3
WE have stayed with you before and returned because of the location and large rooms. We like the old, classic hotel from the trip in 2010. HOpe it does not turn too modern. Brakfast area had poor light, but was temporary location.
Shopping Tip: Night market, across from the best banana crespes and orange juice stand in market area.
Teerasak R. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2012
Nice hotelp

Good location
6.7
Hotel was nice room is, big enough service is fine
Shopping Tip: Not so far from nite market
Sarah H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Brillaiant hotel

Breakfasts to die for!
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel many many times & have never been disappointed. Living north of Chiang Mai, it is an ideal place to stay in town, close enough to the city (short tuk tuk ride), but out of the noise & congestion. The rooms are great, the pool & gym are fantastic & the breakfasts are amazing - you won't need anything else to eat all day! Nice staff, clean, very comforatble. You won't regret your stay.
Jarus S. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2012
Good location for Business meeting

In the heart of Chiang Mai city
6.7
The room was thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. I had breakfast included in the rate which was a very good buffet. Plenty of choice and food very well presented. The staff were friendly throughout the hotel from staff in the foyer to room cleaning staff and restaurant.
Brian J. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
Good value hotel

very good breakfast. close to the night market and within walking distance to the old part of chiang mai.
9
this is a good value hotel, although rather large and impersonal. rooms are basic but clean and adequate.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are no tea and coffee making equipment in the rooms, so take your own if you like a cuppa!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03