or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Suite Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Low T. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Clean and decent hotel

Big room
7.7
The check in and check out was wonderful - it was fast.
Nel K. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 2, 2012
Big hotel with big buffet breakat

good pool. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
8
This is a big Chinese owned hotel which offers good big clean rooms that are very nice and luxurious but the decor is a little bit outdated. The hotel has 3 or 4 restaurants on the premises which is great and they also serve a very extensive buffet breakfast. This hotel is located a bit out of the town but it is easy enough to get a tuk tuk or taxi from the hotel into the town and very cheap. There are some very nice Karaoke bars just down the road for those who like to party. The staff were quite helpful and spoke good English. The only problem i had with the hotel was with the security. non-guests seemed to be able to just walk in and out very easily which was a worry.
Kobayashi K. Couples Japan, June 1, 2012
good hotel,i will stay again sometime

big hotel but well balanced with good feeling.
8
this was a good all round hotel ,clean, good service with a smile. food ok . close to all amenities.resteraunt service was good with the staff giving great attention to detail. altogether a very well run hotel with adequate service. i would recommend this hotel and i have stayed in many in chiangmai..
Travel tip: this hotel is ideal in it's situation close to shopping,nigthlife, and all other amenities.
Nel K. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 31, 2012
Big pulsh rooms

Good pool, great breakfast
8.3
stayed at this hotel for a week and it was very enjoyable. it is a huge hotel with 3 or 4 restaurants on site and the buffet breakfast each morning was very extensive and had a large range of cuisine . the room was large but did not have a balcony which was a bit annoying as i am a smoker. but it was very nice with wall to wall carpeting and a nice soft mattress. although the decor was a bit "80's". the pool is huge and nice on a hot day. the hotel staff were helpful and spoke good english. the hotel is located a bit out of town but there are many cheap ways to get there.easiest is to walk out onto the main road and get a tuk tuk.
Nel K. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2012
nice big hotel with lots of restaurants .

breakfast was great!!
8
This hotel is located a bit out of town but there are lots of nice karaoke bars just down the road for those who like to party. There are also 3-4 restaurants on the hotel premises and the buffet breakfast provided is fantastic with a huge range of international cuisines. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly and spoke quite good English. The rooms are a good size and well fitted out but are a little outdated. Very clean and in good condition just in need of some more modern decor. The pool is a good size too.
Andrew G. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Great hotels and great service

Breakfast area, housekeeping service, front desk service
9.7
Fast check in with Agoda.com voucher. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was good, they put flowers and gifts on my bed in the evenings. Ambience of the hotel was great . Hotel location was good and convenience. I will definitely go back to this hotel if I will to visit Chiang Mai again.
Antoinette D. Solo travelers Ireland, April 30, 2012
Traditional

welcome, buffet breakfast
10
very friendly and clean. Good pool and 10minutes from aiport
Hotel Feature Tip: lovely coffee shop on ground floor
Joanna T. Couples Poland, April 29, 2012
very nice staff

very nice staff
9.3
staff was excellent, very helpful, breakfast delicious, quite old hotel but very clean!!! area by the swimmingpool was poor
Philip S. Business travelers Thailand, April 26, 2012
consistently good business hotel

location, service, staff
9
The Empress is my preferred business hotel in Chiangmai. I've had the opportunity to try several other hotels but find this to be consistently the most satisfying. The rooms are maintained, everything works, the WiFi is fast and free, and staff are prompt and efficient. And the price is reasonable. As a business traveler I am content.
Ying F. Couples China, April 17, 2012
The location is great

Location
9
i like the hotel, in the quiet place while located in a very good location. we were there for songkran festival, it's super fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01