Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Changklan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1423 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1423)
Sort by:
Jung-Hsi C. Couples Taiwan, March 4, 2013
good service, best holiday hotel

service
10
we had a best time in this hotel, nice service, friendly staff, dinner was great, relaxing, romantic, really enjoy the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: can stay for longer
Report this review
Tatsuo K. Solo travelers Japan, March 3, 2013
Hotel location is very good and quiet!

quite location and clean room
8
When I checked in the room, the room key was out of order and no airconditioning and lighting. So, I asked the staff to repair. But, it took much time to be repaired. I was badly impressed about hotel service. But breakfast was wonderful and room is very clean and the view from the room was beautiful.
Report this review
Pablo S. Groups Australia, February 27, 2013
excellent hotel , everything great

the staff are excellent , the food is very good , fast internet
10
it was superb best hotel so far , the restaurant is first class , the staff are excellent . the pool is very nice the bar is always got staff so you can have a drink anytime . happy hour at the bar is good value . the buffet breakfast is excellent so much to choose from
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Excellent Hotel and lovely staff

Close to everything but very peacefull
10
A lovely place to stay. Close to the night bazar but set in a quiet area. The food was excellent, a good happy hour and prices were not expensive. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Report this review
Jan L. Business travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2013
Outdated hotel regarded other hotels Chaingmai

good breakfast
4.7
room on the 17th floor, outdated. shower in the bath, didn't fit my length. Bed covered with old blankets
Report this review
Smain S. Solo travelers France, February 20, 2013
Good location but not friendly at all

Location
5
My room was not ready at 12 so was just told to come back an hour later with no apology given. After been in the room for 30 minutes I had to go to the reception to ask to have my suitcase delivered. I also had to tell them which one was mine since they just had about 50 gathered in that lobby. I was given a welcome drink voucher but could not use it as it was refused on the 2 days I tried to use it. After trying breakfast the first morning I did not want to have it for the rest of my stay due to the unfriendliness of the staff. I did spend 4 nights at this hotel and the basic service standards like friendliness, Greeting and the smile were missing. Every times i tried to ask something at the reception I really felt like I was bothering them. this hotel is best for groups as they are much more looked after. Was not very impressed to be charged more than 500 bath just of making 3 local calls. All in all a big disappointment.
Report this review
Yeah S. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
very comfortable bed.all the staff very friendly

near night market.
7
all the staff here are friendly.and the housekeeping also very good .they will put the fresh flower & chocolate on the pillow. the breakfast here also delicious and got many choice.they got provide asian food ,western food ,porrige,fruit,bread and ....... they also provide the free wifi.this hotel also got the free shuttle to robison mall.
Shopping Tip: just walk around 10~15 minute then can arrival the night market.there also got free shuttle to robison mall for shopping .that is a very big and got many branded shop at there.
Report this review
Naresh K. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2013
great location but rooms very old

location
4.3
the hotel is not very good and already 25 years . need a lot of maintenance
Report this review
Cheng K. Groups Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service and good breakfast
9
I was particularly impressed with the services right from the receptionist to the house-keeping which response very promptly to my requests. The hotel staff were generally very helpful and polite. The location of the hotel was ideal, easy to move around the city and yet just away from the bustling noise of the city. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide selection of freshly baked pastries and bread and various selections of hot dishes . As a matter of fact the breakfast spread was even matter than the 5 star Hotel which I stayed in on the first night of my arrival. I would definitely check into Empress again should I visit Chiangmai again and will not Hesitate to recommend friends to stay at the Empress.
Report this review
Kerryn O. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Lovely big room and great service!

Chocolate's and a flower left on pillow each evening! Excellent service and location !
10
The only thing was we expected a king size bed but got twin beds which was a bit disappointing but the beds were very comfortable! We had a great view from our window! We received on our arrival day a plate of fresh fruit which was lovely and as per normal in Thailand complimentary water, which is a really good thing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a driver for the day and he took us for a whole day to the Mae Ting elephants where we rode the elephants, were driven in an oxen cart, saw the long necks, went down the river on a bamboo raft, then we went saw the monkey show, snake show followed by going into the enclosure with the most awesome tigers!! What a fantastic day!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang MaiEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01