or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Eng H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Nothing special.

The room cleaner is great. The concierge guys was great and caring.
4.3
The new reception guy was horrible.he does not know what it means by service.
Chee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
-

Staff friendly
7.7
Lan N. Couples Vietnam, July 28, 2013
Value for money, fiendly and helpful staff

Value for money, central location and friendly staff
7
Good overall experience, friendly and helpful staff
Jinju K. Groups South Korea, July 26, 2013
It was quite good and comfortable feeling.

It was quite good and comfortable feeling.
10
It's clean and nice hotel for the small budget. I really enjoied time to being there!!! =)) I wish I will have a chance to travel there!
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Perfect Again!

Price, Quality and Value
9.7
I have stayed here many times and it is always perfect.
Thao N. Couples Vietnam, July 22, 2013
convenience, fixed to my purpose

new room, friendly staff, basic stuff provided
7.7
The room is newly renovated so quite ok. The reception and restaurant staffs are very friendly and helpful. However, there's construction next door at this time so it's quite noisy. The cleaning staff is also a bit noisy, we can hear their voices calling/talking to each other when staying in the room. The wifi is quite weak in the room.
Nora P. Groups United States of America, July 19, 2013
Budget rooms in the old wing sucks

Just the location
4.7
Booked tru Agoda, the room we were assigned to wasn't the one in the web pictures, read in the elevator notice that you have to pay extra for the nice rooms.thank goodness we only booked for 1 night because the room was really showing its age, smelled a little bit, flying bugs ( really big mosquitoes?) all around that I kept scratching and slept under the covers the whole night. When I tried to close the drapes, it fell on 1 corner , thank goodness I was able to fix it or else I have to pay for it probably. Another thing we booked a twin room but there was only 1 bottle of water, I guess to be shared by 2 people? The breakfast was really minimal and when I asked for fruits there was none.the only saving grace were the staff- they were all nice and helpful.
Kieu D. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 18, 2013
Great! Nice room with good price.

New, Clean and Good price. Check in was quickly, staff are friendly. Good environment for relaxing.
9
Only one night stayed there and will be back at the next time. It's a good decision when I chose this hotel.
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, July 16, 2013
Great stay as always

Close city central, nice design
8
It was great as always because I just stay at this hotel for my business trip.
Larry W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
clean room, but breakfast is very normal.

clean room, nice decoration, near to shops and eating place.
6
There is no hot water for shower in my room on the 6th floor and they could not solve it. So i have to go to my friend's room to take shower on the 5th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06