Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 370 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
Perfect

Staff, Room and Price
9
A great value while staying in HCMC. The staff is always very attentive. The rooms have been newly remodeled and are very clean.
Report this review
Han H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Completely statisfied

Clean room, trained staffs and strong water pressure
8.3
Report this review
Salvador P. Couples Spain, October 2, 2013
Confortable and well located hotel

Good location, Confortability and great value for money
9.3
This Hotel has great value for the money that costs. Is very well located at walking distance from main city atractions and yet away from the noisy and crowded backpackers´ area. The room is very confortable and clean. The only thing that i can complain about is the breakfast; is not very abundat and just three options, but enough though.
Report this review
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2013
Great stay as always

Price, Location and Value
8.7
Always my place to stay in HCMC. Staff are very accommodating
Report this review
Chris A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2013
cheap and reasonable for price

location, location, location
4.7
was cheap, reasonable and good location and near places of historical culture and interest
Report this review
Quang N. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2013
Cozy stay in small hotel but enough amenities

Location, staffs and bed
7.7
Report this review
Grant H. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Good location and new superior room was great

Location, Price, Bathroom
7.7
Empress hotel is only a ten minute walk from the bus drop off places (we came from Pnomh Penh). Room was good value given we had a new superior room. Room was great, spotless with good bathroom. Although renovation is taking place this is not really an issue in terms of noise.
Report this review
Gary T. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2013
Great stay with no issues

Room Rate, Modern Room and Staff
9
I've stayed here many times and now it's completely remodeled it is a super value
Report this review
Han W. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Clean , nice , comfort

Modern room , new , central of everywhere
6
It wa alright , it was noisy due to renovation good price.
Report this review
Joel R. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2013
Nice Clean Hotel

Clean Room Nice Hotel Good Location
7.3
Overall my stay is ok. Worry free.The hotel is clean rooms are clean although no bathtub. The location is also ok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club-DeluxeEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03