or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Nora P. Groups United States of America, July 19, 2013
Budget rooms in the old wing sucks

Just the location
4.7
Booked tru Agoda, the room we were assigned to wasn't the one in the web pictures, read in the elevator notice that you have to pay extra for the nice rooms.thank goodness we only booked for 1 night because the room was really showing its age, smelled a little bit, flying bugs ( really big mosquitoes?) all around that I kept scratching and slept under the covers the whole night. When I tried to close the drapes, it fell on 1 corner , thank goodness I was able to fix it or else I have to pay for it probably. Another thing we booked a twin room but there was only 1 bottle of water, I guess to be shared by 2 people? The breakfast was really minimal and when I asked for fruits there was none.the only saving grace were the staff- they were all nice and helpful.
Kieu D. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 18, 2013
Great! Nice room with good price.

New, Clean and Good price. Check in was quickly, staff are friendly. Good environment for relaxing.
9
Only one night stayed there and will be back at the next time. It's a good decision when I chose this hotel.
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, July 16, 2013
Great stay as always

Close city central, nice design
8
It was great as always because I just stay at this hotel for my business trip.
Larry W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
clean room, but breakfast is very normal.

clean room, nice decoration, near to shops and eating place.
6
There is no hot water for shower in my room on the 6th floor and they could not solve it. So i have to go to my friend's room to take shower on the 5th floor.
Larry W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
Clean room

clean room, Nice decoration,
6
there is no hot water in my room on the 6th floor and they not able to solve it. So have to go to my friend's room to take a shower on the 5th floor.
Simon L. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Great location, helpful staff, nice room

Great location, helpful staff, nice big room
10
The room was big and comfortable, well designed and a pleasure to stay in. The staff were very helpful with everything I needed, and the location is great; within walking distance to markets, bars/restaurants, sightseeing, but further enough out from the main action to be a bit quieter. Great place to stay!
Thao N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 8, 2013
clean room and friendly staff

clean room, friendly staff, and centre located
8.3
the staff are very friendly and helpful, the room are clean
T N. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Excellent all round for the very reasonable cost.

friendly attentive staff, excellent rooms, central location
9.7
I highly reccomend this hotel. We were lucky to have got our rooms at a low cost comparable to those of low budget hotels, except Empress hotel is of a much higher standard. Lovely staff who are attentive and respectful without being too-in-your-face.
Pearlycia B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Great stay!

Staff were helpful, big room, easy access to public transport like taxi
6.3
I originally booked the standard room but was upgraded to their junior suite because the A/C did not work. The standard room was a small but pleasant. The suite was much bigger, clean and in a good condition. Breakfast was basic.
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, June 25, 2013
Great stay in good hotel

Clean, friendly staff and economy
8
I always stay at this hotel on my business trip. So this stay was as good as usually.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02