or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
363 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Grant H. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Good location and new superior room was great

Location, Price, Bathroom
7.7
Empress hotel is only a ten minute walk from the bus drop off places (we came from Pnomh Penh). Room was good value given we had a new superior room. Room was great, spotless with good bathroom. Although renovation is taking place this is not really an issue in terms of noise.
Gary T. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2013
Great stay with no issues

Room Rate, Modern Room and Staff
9
I've stayed here many times and now it's completely remodeled it is a super value
Han W. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Clean , nice , comfort

Modern room , new , central of everywhere
6
It wa alright , it was noisy due to renovation good price.
Joel R. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2013
Nice Clean Hotel

Clean Room Nice Hotel Good Location
7.3
Overall my stay is ok. Worry free.The hotel is clean rooms are clean although no bathtub. The location is also ok.
Van D. Families with young children Vietnam, August 19, 2013
It is very nice. The room is very clean and new.

Room Clean, good service
8
Very good and happy. Our family, especially my parents and my son are very happy to stay here
Chairatt P. Business travelers Thailand, August 5, 2013
Newly nice furnished room, in tourist location

Nice and clean room, good location, helpful staff
7.7
the room I got was very clean, newly furnished with nice bright decoration, wide window with great view of a cathedral. The staffs speak English fluently. Many good local food around the hotel, big supermarket and minimarts nearby. and the city center is within a few minutes' walk. I felt safe and comfortable in this hotel. Sure I ll come back and stay here for my next trip.
Eng H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Nothing special.

The room cleaner is great. The concierge guys was great and caring.
4.3
The new reception guy was horrible.he does not know what it means by service.
Chee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
-

Staff friendly
7.7
Lan N. Couples Vietnam, July 28, 2013
Value for money, fiendly and helpful staff

Value for money, central location and friendly staff
7
Good overall experience, friendly and helpful staff
Jinju K. Groups South Korea, July 26, 2013
It was quite good and comfortable feeling.

It was quite good and comfortable feeling.
10
It's clean and nice hotel for the small budget. I really enjoied time to being there!!! =)) I wish I will have a chance to travel there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02