or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial Suite Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 375
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1221 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1221)
Sort by:
Mohammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Decent hotel

1. location. 2. Spacious room 3. None
4.3
I was there for 2 nights on business trips. The hotel was old and need for refubishment. Old carpet and smelly in the room. Bathroom require for refurbishment too. Old and rusty bathtub with stain. Should get a better and newer hotel than this with the same price I paid.
Eng H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Comfortable and quite.

Room, breakfast n location.
6
Check-in and check-out fast. Room services good. Breakfast buffet and services good.
Olivier U. Couples Switzerland, December 9, 2013
Nice Location, great International & ABF,

Room, ABF, Location
8.7
Pleasant, worth the money
Osamu N. Groups Japan, December 7, 2013
fair

location, view and facility
5.3
fine hotel within walking distance from the famous night market. the street on the way was not baby tram friendly but still worth visiting the lively place. as to the hotel, the staff was fairly friendly and helpful. the room had typical smell of old hotel but was still bearable and we took no notice of at the end of day. we probably will pick this place in our next visit to Chiang Mai.
Sivakumar N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
We had wonderful pleasant stay at the Empress

Good breakfast, great staff and nice big room
8.3
Had a great time at Empress. We came in early but the Check in staff able to get atlest one room for us. We booked 3 deluxe room but they upgraded us to Executive rooms. All rooms in straight row and one of them was connecting room. Hotel staff were great, one the first day all of us got one sovenior each and daily at night ever room there wil be flowers and chocolate and good night note. Overall the Empress really Impress us. Thank You and keep it up.
May N. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Unlikely to stay in this hotel again.

Surprised chocolate nightly, little gifts during breakfast , speedy response from housekeeping.
6
Strictly 2 pax to a room. We had 2 executive rooms - one non furnished and one newly furnished. No privileges for executive room. Only difference is on the highest floor - 17th. Hotel surrounding is quiet . There is a nice cafe n good massage shop just outside the hotel.
Wannachanok A. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2013
Reasonable price

Clean room
7.7
Totally ok but the free wifi is poor. (Often not access). This hotel is plenty of tour group. Many tourists at the.elevator, lobby, restaurant
Siu H. Groups Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
Great Hotel and Very Nice & Helpful Staff

Comfortable Room, Friendly and Helpful Staff, welcome gifts and drinks
10
We highly appreciate Empress Hotel. Great hotel. The staff helped us instantly when we got any problems especially the chinese manager and his boss ( from Guang Dong). They helped us to solve the difficulty during traveling in Chiang Mai and advised us the best place to visit in Chiang Mai and Golden Triangle such as the best local food, exciting games (rafting, mountain motorbike etc.). The room services were the best. When we entered the rooms, a welcome gift and fruits had been placed inside the rooms and also we had the welcome drink in the bar. Everyday, a gift also were place inside the rooms for us. The location is very convenience to get the night market and easy to find the restaurant. It's a great hotel and must stay again when we come back Chiang Mai.
Nachart T. Business travelers Thailand, November 27, 2013
friendly staff, east access on central location

clean room, friendly staff, easy access
6.3
The hotel is more to old style, nice people really helpful, room is cleaned. i like the pillow more comfy. the only thing is dey dont hav safety box n ironing in the room.
Tiong S. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2013
Nice and relax

Super friendly staffs
9
Super outstanding staffs, very friendly...good for relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Imperial SuiteEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01