Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

199/42 Changklan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1513 reviews

684 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1513)
Sort by:
Annie R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 14, 2015
Very comfortable stay at Empress!

Very clean, spacious, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Su T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Good rooms great service

Freebies chocolate and plate of fruits
7.7
Hotel guests were invited to a free buffet meal at the restaurant coffee house. Staff was good and went out of the way to make you comfortable. Enough hot water. Kettle and bottled water provided in room.
Report this review
Su T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Help given where needed!

Decent rooms, clean, comfy beds
7.3
I had to work and forgot my laptop charger. The IT guy lent me his charger twice and refused a tip. Am really appreciative. Well done! He should be rewarded for his good service (and kindness). Rooms clean.Deluxe had rain shower instead of Bath tub which is preferable. Good quality freebies for day 1. We found Lindt chocolate and Hersheys on the bed when we returned. Paul the asset manager was great help too. Spoke good English.
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2015
A good hotel to stay in and enjoy Chiang Mai

spacious, convenient and reasonable price
8
We enjoyed our stay very much as our room was nice and spacious. We were also pleasantly surprised by the complimentary fruit basket, chocolates and free dinner accorded to us. These were a very pleasant surprise and showed the great hospitality of the hotel. The location is OK and the walk to the night market was manageable.
Report this review
Enav W. Families with young children Israel, January 4, 2015
a great stay in a great hotel

friendly staff, good location, very nice rooms
10
excellent!
Report this review
Greg S. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2015
Empress not empressed

Staff, location, view
6.3
Reasonable hotel, location convincident to old town (with Tuk Tuk), rooms ok but expensive for the level of finish and service.
Report this review
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2014
Pleasant stay at Empress

Staff, Location, value for money
8
The staff members were friendly and helpful. We booked four nights so were offered a complimentary dinner at the hotel restaurant. It's a three course plus buffet plus dessert dinner plus surprise flowers and gifts for ladies. The food was not outstanding but it was the staff made it memorable. They were all very sincere and attentive even it was just a free dinner. The hotel also gave every room a gift bag containing cookies, chocolates and a pair of earrings on boxing day.And the complimentary fruit basket was big. It was really very generous when compared to many 5 stars hotels nowadays. Room condition was quite good considering the age of the hotel. Around 10 mins walk to the night market. Various restaurants and massage shops within walking distance.
Report this review
Enav W. Families with young children Israel, December 30, 2014
Very good value for money

Friendly stuff, Nice location by the night bazaar, Nice rooms
10
Great
Report this review
Kim M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
A lovely hotel that gives us pleasant surprises

Staff attitude - humble and always prepare to assist
9
This is a hotel one grow to love. It may not be a glamorous hotel which charge mega dollar, it is definitely a well managed hotel. The staffs are sincere,helpful and pleasant. They keep showering us with surprises after surprises. We received complimentary fruit basket on arrival, welcome drinks, fresh flower bouquet,Christmas hamper, free semi-fine dining, dinner present for my wife, free beverages, whisky, flower bouquet and etc. Really felt overwhelm with the generosity shown to us to the extent we were a little embarrassed but it was all very pleasant. Other than the Internet which is weak towards the far end of the room and the toilet bath design which caused water flow to the toilet floor during shower, but not major problem with water then flow to the downpipe on the floor. The hotel has all the necessary facilities and is well worth the money charged. We are very happy with our 6 days stay and will come back again!
Report this review
Rodney H. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
Nice place

Location,clean,comfortable
8
I only got to stay here one night. Was very expensive because so close to New Years. But besides that I would enjoy to stay there again,no complaint
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 684 reviews Next page
Empress Hotel Chiang MaiEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExecutiveEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesEmpress Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05