or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Great hotel terrible wi-fi

Clean, modern rooms. Very good location away from ground zero District 1 but a short walk away from the action.
7.7
Excellent stay, small but modern rooms, nicely designed. I would stay again.
Michael T. Groups Australia, September 18, 2014
Excellent

Location, Price, Access
8
Excellent
Tobias K. Solo travelers Austria, September 11, 2014
A good place to explore saigon

View, Quiet, Clean
8.3
I stayed two nights in Saigon and the comfort of the empress Hotel made it a lot easier to explore the City. Friendly staff good breakfast and very clean rooms.
Azhari M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Affordable City Hotel

Location, Comfort and Service
9
Located at the less crowded area of District 1. So, you could have a comfortable stay with local attractions are within walking distance. Taxis were abundance and I have no problem stopping one. Only around 10 minutes walk from the famous Ben Thanh market. Many amenities around for a traveller (ie convenient stores, cafés, restaurants, hospital and even a local supermarket is only a 5 minutes walk!). A nice park was only a 3 or 4 minutes walk. I will definitely return in my next HCM trip.
Khor P. Groups Australia, August 24, 2014
9 days stay in Saigon

1. Nice quietish location 2. Conveniently located 3. cleanliness and decent food
8.7
Decent hotel with an awesome coffee shop conveniently located right next door.
Jose I. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good hotel

Clean, comfortable, affordable
7.7
Very good
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Close to tourist area

Location, value for money
7.7
We stayed for several days at the end of our 5 week visit to Vietnam. The hotel is centrally located within 10 mins walk to the tourist areas and to some local parks. The staff are helpful and the rooms are clean. Good value, although the breakfast could offer more options.
Flory M. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff

friendly staff, clean and good location
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel... Well kept rooms and friendly staff who were very helpful
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2014
Always my choice

Location, Room and Service
9.3
I have stayed here about 15 times and have never been disappointed.
Gary T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Great

Location, Room and Service
9.3
Always my choice when I'm in HCMC. Everything is perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04