or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Konrad K. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
good option

location, cleanliness
7.7
superior rooms are rather small but well equipped. breakfast satisfactory. all in all a good option. the only minus point was the unreliable internet connection.
Karsten S. Couples Germany, March 30, 2014
Very Good!

Staff , Rom, breakfast
9.7
Siew W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Good Location, Convinient

Good Location, Convinient, Reasonable Price
7
Near to business District, Easy to find food, good case nearby, easy to get taxi, friendly staff willing to help
Yee T. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
all key performance index failed

room key is unique. nothing else fanciful
4
i've been to hcmc numerous times and checked into lots of hotels (check my previous reviews) but i must say this has been the worst hotel i have to review! first of all, i have been able to check into hotels with my significant other with no hassle but this hotel demands a separate room to be booked so that my gf would be able to stay legally (apparently this was not mentioned during booking of the hotel with agoda). i paid an additional n requested for the additional room key but was not given because its just a false front for the authority?! secondly, the 1st room provided had an airplane turbo for aircon, second room that i settled with had a shower with thermostat that either has northpole or sun temperature setting with nothing in the middle. the bed was creaking louder than a rocking chair and i can hear the conversation of occupants upstairs clearly! thirdly, the breakfast was pathetic mix of harden bread and semi-cold eggs. fourthly, the free bottled mineral water was only provided for 1day. future occupants, please be aware that there is nil housekeeping staff (or rather service) at night even if it just means that you request for a bottled drink. do not expect hotel standard or whichever star standard that is claimed
Martin H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2014
Cheap and centally located

Cheap price, Central location, Friendly staff
7
The Empress is a cheap city hotel located in District 1. Major tourist sites and nightlife area short walk or cab ride away. The hotel seems fairly old but in OK shape. The wifi was often spotty so I had to go the Blender cafe next door to get work done. I only had the breakfast once, it was the standard bacon, eggs and toast.
Alexander S. Couples Germany, December 29, 2013
Charming and affordable small hotel

good location, dead cheap, nicely renovated quiet rooms
8
After a week at the beach, this was a nice, old fashioned, but renovated house with a comfortable room. Staff - outside the restaurant, that is - was friendly, attentive, spoke English well(and some German) and were rather uncomplicated in all matters. Excellent stay for practically no money. Oh, and when they screwed up, they admitted it instantly and fixed the problem. Well done, good attitude!
Shane M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 24, 2013
Nice modern hotel. Nice bathroom. Small rooms

Newly renovated. Clean rooms
8.3
The hotel is in a reasonably good location. Few minutes walk to nearby restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are just completely renovated and the bathrooms are very nice. The only problem is that we booked standard rooms and they were extremely small. My room had no window and the air con unit struggled to keep the air fresh. I paid extra for a deluxe room on the third night which was a bit better. The staff were very friendly and welcoming to us and were a great help to us. We didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on that. I would stay there again no problem but would definitely pay a little more for the deluxe
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
affordable, friendly clean

refurbished rooms, breakfast, friendly staff
9
I have stayed here many times before and will continue to do so. It suits my needs fine
Robert L. Solo travelers Austria, November 10, 2013
great little hotel

location clean friendly
8.7
only for 1 day but very enjoyable have stayed in hcm prev at other hotels will come back again to this one
Siew W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Good Location, Near Meeting Area, Food Nearby

Good Location, Near Meeting Area, Food Nearby
6.3
Great, Near Meeting Place, Good Food Around, Nice Cafe Nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ElevatorEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06