or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Hotel

136 Bui Thi Xuan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Ross B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Empress Hotel

Staff, Room & Location
9.3
Everything was great. The only issue was the reception area was under construction meaning there was a bit of jack hammer noise but luckily mostly while we were out & about. There was an issue with Wifi when we checked in & thankfully the staff rectified the situation beautifully.
Gary T. Families with young children United States of America, November 20, 2014
The Best

Price, Service and Value
9.3
I have stayed here many times and everything is always perfect.
Rodney M. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
Good location staff very good

very nice hotel
10
The hotel was very nice room size was nice food was very good
Rodney M. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2014
nice hotel

hotel room and staff
9
Very clean hotel in good location
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2014
Great hotel terrible wi-fi

Clean, modern rooms. Very good location away from ground zero District 1 but a short walk away from the action.
7.7
Excellent stay, small but modern rooms, nicely designed. I would stay again.
Michael T. Groups Australia, September 18, 2014
Excellent

Location, Price, Access
8
Excellent
Tobias K. Solo travelers Austria, September 11, 2014
A good place to explore saigon

View, Quiet, Clean
8.3
I stayed two nights in Saigon and the comfort of the empress Hotel made it a lot easier to explore the City. Friendly staff good breakfast and very clean rooms.
Azhari M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Affordable City Hotel

Location, Comfort and Service
9
Located at the less crowded area of District 1. So, you could have a comfortable stay with local attractions are within walking distance. Taxis were abundance and I have no problem stopping one. Only around 10 minutes walk from the famous Ben Thanh market. Many amenities around for a traveller (ie convenient stores, cafés, restaurants, hospital and even a local supermarket is only a 5 minutes walk!). A nice park was only a 3 or 4 minutes walk. I will definitely return in my next HCM trip.
Khor P. Groups Australia, August 24, 2014
9 days stay in Saigon

1. Nice quietish location 2. Conveniently located 3. cleanliness and decent food
8.7
Decent hotel with an awesome coffee shop conveniently located right next door.
Jose I. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good hotel

Clean, comfortable, affordable
7.7
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe Empress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Empress Club Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantEmpress Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator

Customer Reviews - Empress Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01