or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2620 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2620)
Sort by:
Matheus P. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 21, 2011
Convenient loction, rooms bit wnrn

Close to the airports. lot of shops close by, even a KFC
8.7
Had a nice transit stay at the Empress hotel, due to its proximity to the airports. Rooms are a bit worn, no minibar in the room. Windows don't close entirely. AC can not be controlled. Breakfast buffet is good, lot of options.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for the road opposite the KFC. From there, an Airport Liner bus runs to KLIA for only 1 ringgit! There is a free shuttle from KLIA to LCCT. The Airport Liner bus runs every 20 minutes and takes 15 min to reach KLIA. Tickets are bought from the busdriver.
Susan M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2011
good for overnight stay

close to the airport
6
We found the Empress hotel satisfied all our needs for an overnight stay
Roberto M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
Nice and clean.Staffs are helpful

breakfast
9
nice and comforable.Easy access to airport.For budget concious the bus stops near the hotel.
Cluny B. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2011
A good hotel, but a long taxi ride from anywhere.

Room was very good & agreeably spacious. Dining room & breakfast very good.
8
The staff were very obliging,all in all, very good value for money. A flat screen TV in room would have been a big plus.
Chong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2011
not worth money

nothing
4
very old hotel not convenient exit to KLIA a bit far, we stay a night for transit room are not clean
Harun J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2011
Fair-rated hotel

buffet breakfast was lovely with lots of choices
6.7
As the room is furnished with centralised air-cond system, we cannot control the temp which was a bit cold. As such, my wife end up with fle.
Herbert B. Business travelers Germany, May 13, 2011
Business Hotel

Near the Airport
4.3
The rooms are to cool I couldn`t udjust it because no switsch. Maintenance taped the a/c grill with newspaper. Internet was not availlable in the room.
David P. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2011
Excellent transit hotel near airport

About 10-15 mins fromm LCCT, closer to KLIA I think.
9
Attractive cheerful, fully equipped. Everything you need from a hotel you will only stay 8 hours in. breakfast was plentiful and served early which was good because I had an early flight. A fine choice if you need to stay near the airport. If you have never been to KL: You do not want to stay near the airport if you are going to be spending time in the city--it is a long way.
Shopping Tip: If you want to shop handicrafts from all over Asia, Central Market is a fun place to shop.
Mia M. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2011
Neat Rooms

Good for short term stay
5.7
the hotel room is okay. the choices of food they offer for breakfast is really not that fantastic. the hotel staff are friendly. good for short term stay.
Alan D. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
impressive hotel

good value for money and not too far in a taxi from the airport
7.3
only overnighting here so picked for reasonable closeness to airport and price. Not a shopping area, but found a great little cafe on the corner who served cold beer and great food. Pleasant surprise when we arrived and saw how nice the hotel was, even though the area looked ordinary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07