Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 2769 reviews

2092 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2769)
Sort by:
Vinnie V. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly staffs
6.3
It was a pleasant stay and the hotel is quite near from the airports. Restaurant buffet is standard but the smiles from its helpful & friendly staffs are the most memorable part. I really appreciate our stay & will surely come back again.
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2011
Nice place

Helpful staff and excellent service.
9.7
Was just here overnight for uninterupted rest and a good breakfast, more power to your elbow.
Report this review
Jane E. Couples Australia, August 18, 2011
good sight for tired eyes.

close proximity to airport
8.3
our only reason for booking this hotel was for a place to lay our heads, arriving into kl on an evening flight and having an early morning flight the next day. our evening flight was delayed by 6 hrs so our stay was very short(4hrs) but when we arrived 2am the staff were very helpful, helping us print e-mails and reconfirming connecting flights and as we had to leave before the official breakfast time they organised for most of the buffet breakfast to be available, and we used their shuttle service to the airport.the rooms were clean and even provided toiletries, ie toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo,etc so we didn't need to unpack all our luggage. we found this welcoming and a good place to lay your head in transit.
Report this review
Ashley D. Couples Canada, August 16, 2011
Better to Stay in Kuala Lumpur

None
4
We stayed at this hotel on the last night of our 3 day stay in Malaysia because we had an early flight the next morning. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff were rude and short with us. We unimportant as guests and that they just wanted to get us out of the way. When we went up to our room, we realized we had forgotten to ask about breakfast time, so we went back to the desk. The gentleman told us our room did not include breakfast, he argued a little and then finally checked it. Then he told us breakfast was included. There is absolutely nothing around this hotel. Nothing. We bought some instant noodles at a 7/11 for our dinner. When we asked about a bus to the airport, the staff tried to push us into taking a taxi, so we asked around outside of the hotel and found that the bus was very close and only 1 Ringgit. The room itself was fine, but we'd recommend staying downtown rather than here even if you have just one night. The KLIA Ekspres is very convenient to get to the airport. I wish we had done that instead.
Travel tip: Stay downtown and use the KLIA Ekspres train to get the airport in less than an hour.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Good service and large rooms

close to shops and restaruants
8
call to pray is very close to hoteland hence very loud. in afternoon and early morning
Travel tip: During Ramadan the pool area in used for cooking in the afternoon.
Report this review
Maksim F. Couples Russia, August 14, 2011
Friendly staff and a large room

Friendly staff, large room, relatively close to the airport
7.7
We booked this hotel as it is one of the closest to the airport. Still it's some 20 km to drive, which may become a long trip with a public bus in the evening! The 5$ hotel shuttle stops running very early: at 9 p.m. there was no service (in return, it starts at 4.30 a.m.). Otherwise a good place for an overnight stay if you don't want to spend a night in the airport.
Report this review
Iain S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2011
Good Hotel in quiet location

close to airport
8
only there on stopover for one night but hotel was fine for this. also used hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast which were both good also.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're looking to travel to airport from the hotel I would advise not using the hotel transfer service as it cost more than double the cost of metered taxi trip on the way to the hotel.
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples August 13, 2011
Handy to airport

In the middle of suburban Malay life.
4.3
use as a one nighter two star hotel. cheap shuttle to lcct airport.breakfast only fair.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay one night only
Report this review
Tania G. Families with young children Australia, August 13, 2011
Great for an over night stay

free transit minivan to lcct
7.3
We only had an over night stay here, but we would definitely stay again. Does not seem to be much to do around the Hotel but you really do not need this for the reason we stayed. Have recommended this place to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: free transit from lcct leaving outside the black bean coffee shop.
Report this review
Courtney-Jade P. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2011
Dont eat there otherwise it was fine

clean room
5
wasnt as close to airport as thought. does not do drop offs to international airport. noone would answer at reception or on managements phone when we had problems with internet. food was old and has cockroaches!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 2092 reviews Next page
Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05