Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 2690 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2011
location ok

a bit far from airport
6
ok, average. can be accepted but location a bit too far from airport/klia
Report this review
Barry M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
not to bad stayedat better

the staff were reasonable
4
the brekky was terrible only some was available full breeky was not avaialable till 7am as we were leaving at 6am we got cold brekky nothing hot not even toast we had no fridge in our room
Travel tip: wouldnt stay again there were no fridge in the rooms
Report this review
Bernard N. Couples Australia, July 4, 2011
older style rooms

location to airport and helpful staff
6
Only stayed overnight after late arrival. All food outlets outside the hotel were closed but restaurant inside hotel was open until late. Rooms getting a little old but clean and bed was comfortable.
Report this review
Michael E. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2011
convenient transit hotel

proximity to klia/lcct
9
great place for a short transit stay in kl. hotel restaurant is very good quality and value, rooms are simple but adequate. 7/11 nearby and restaurants near to hotel. book an airport transfer for rm15 rather thqan taxi at rm50.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants outside the hotel are colsed early (about 7pm). The hotel restaurant is highly recommended
Report this review
Steve W. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2011
Nice hotel, reception staff were nice.

Reception staff were nice.
5.3
room was ok, in need of a makeover. at least a 20 minute drive from the airport, shuttle bus was cheap, but driver was very erratic. nothing to do in the area, good for an overnight stopover though.
Report this review
Derek E. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2011
Good value for one night stay.

Our room was quiet and comfortable. Service efficient. Swimming pool well maintained. Handy to airport bus stop to airports.
7.7
we had only one night in transit which worked well. we got a taxi at night to the hotel from lcct. it seemed further than we had imagined - about 20mins. in the morning we walked around the local park and got a flavour of malaysian culture. people in the town were very friendly. we caught the local bus back to the airport - it leaves from the bus stop on the main road every 20mins and only costs 2rm per person - goes to both lcct and klia and very easy. we found it by asking locals - hotel would recommend their taxi.
Report this review
Daisy S. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2011
lovely hotel and great service

spacious rooms,
8.3
the hotel was a great stop over, being especially close to lcct. the staff were very helpful, especially with local destination tips. the buffet breakfast was bountiful. the only downside was that the swimming pool was small.
Report this review
Masrul S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2011
Great location

The location only around 15 minutes from LCCT and there are some restaurants and minishops around the hotel
6.3
I Only stay one night check in at the night and check out at the early morning. This hotel provide shuttle bus but we should pay RM 15 per person, so if you stay with more than 3 person, it will be better if you use taxi. taxi from LCCT to this hotel location only RM 42.
Report this review
Jonathan Z. Solo travelers Luxembourg, June 29, 2011
Adequate hotel for one night needs

Closeness to the airport
5.7
i chose this hotel only because the tune hotel was full and this one was also close to the airport. the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, you don't get any amenities and the tv on offer is not very good so for the price i think it could have been better but since most clientele are there for only one night on their flight transfer i can understand why they wouldn't bother to better their rooms. the buffet was good but not spectacular. not necessarily value for money but i wouldn't dismiss it the next time i'm in need of a one-night close to the airport hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have to spend the night in KL because of your flight transfer, if you have the time go into the city, you probably can find better value for money hotels there and you get to see the Towers on your way in!
Report this review
Shaw A. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2011
Lovely Hotel situated in a small township

Quiet and neat
5.3
we chose this hotel because it is near the kolej teknologi timur where our son is going to study. we found the hotel is quiet and the surrounding is safe to walk around. but the problem is there was no availability of outside taxi services. the taxi service is run by one operator only and not open to other taxi drivers. the operator charged a very high fee for us to move around. we have no choice but to pay for the high charges. further more, during the peak hours, there was not enough taxi to service the hotel guests. hope the hotel could improve this aspect of the service.
Restaurant Tip: there were few local restaurants that serve good chinese food with reasonable charges.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08