Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Roslan Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
budget hotel ...
reasonable price
Highly recommended for one night stay. Situated near to KLIA make it ideal for business traveller whom choose to stay out of busy Kuala Lumpur city area. Also suitable for loving couple or newly wed for their honeymoon destiny. Offer quite ideal place to be self embrace with our own leisure activities.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Sandra P. from Colombia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Close to Airport
close to klia
i was only staying overnight, but the room was satisfactory for that purpose. i don't think i would want to stay longer than that though. the pool on the rooftop looks nice, the breakfast was ok. there is the option of a shuttle to the airport from the hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Roberta C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel, good service, helpful staff
Very clean and fresh, good wi-fi access in the lobby, convenient transfer to the airport
The staff at the front desk were all very helpful and friendly. I found the room to be quite clean, fresh and quiet. I liked the location since there are convenience stores across from it and a green area for a nice long walk, good after a long flight. I appreciate the fact that the hotel has a lift (and should since it has many floors). The breakfast that was included was a wonderful buffet with plenty of variety, even for a vegetarian like myself, with both local dishes and continental style food. I would definitely stay overnight there again if I were in transit in KL.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

yeoh E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location to KLIA
second time staying here, highly recommended for one night stay. situated near to klia make it ideal for traveller whom choose to stay out of busy kuala lumpur city area. also suitable for loving couple or newly wed for their honeymoon destiny.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Ng C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
a nice hotel with convenient location
good location, nice serives, helpful staff
It is very convenient to get to Empress Hotel. Just simply take the Airport Liner (LCCT-->KLIA-->Hotel), Empress will be at the left hand side after a 15-mins ride from KLIA. It has a huge sign which you will have no chance to miss it. After getting off from the bus, you need to walk for around 3 mins. to the hotel. The staff is very patient and helpful which they taught us the cheapest way to go to Kuala Lumpur Central. All in all, it is an ideal hotel if you have to take an early flight in the following day. Rooms are very clean and cozy.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Julie P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Very Overpriced!!!!
The only good thing is location to airport.
I was not impressed with this hotel at all. I needed accommodation close to the airport because I had a very early flight. There was no shuttle to the hotel only to the airport. There is nothing close by so I had to get room service which was absolutely awful!! Go in to KL and find a better place.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Dennis W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Budget accommodation near LCCTand KLIA
Quiet, relaxing for travellers in transit
Low cost, comfortable rooms, friendly reception staff, basic services.Close to airports [20mins] by taxi RM50,hotel shuttle RM15 per person.Hotel is not in a tourist area for markets, shopping or sightseeing. Restaurant has mainly Asian food. Early breakfast or takeaway available. Would stay again for the convenience.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Zhanar M. from Kazakhstan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2011
Located near to the airport
good location
the hotel is located in 30 min from lcct. the room was stadart. it was clean. however, we the were problem with lightening. moreover, there was a problem with lift. they were very slow. overall, hotel was ok. the breakfast was good.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Jose G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Convenient location and decent service
Shuttle bus to LCCT, clean rooms, relatively cheap
We spent a night in this hotel waiting for a transfer flight. We thought the hotel was closer to the airport, but it takes actually around 20 minutes. First, we were surprised to learnt at the LCCT that they did not know about nay shuttle to the Empress hotel, so we had to share a taxi (not cheap), although at the hotel told us they do have one, which we actually took on the way back, so call them in advance to make sure there's a shuttle waiting for you if you plan to stay here. The hotel facilities are nothing out of the ordinary, but it is really sufficient for a one night rest before the next flight, which looks like most people staying there were expecting as well. Our room was clean, the bed and shower were ok, and breakfast (not remarkable, but filling) was included. The staff was also helpful, so it fulfilled all that I'd need for just a night.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Ahmed A. from Bahrain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Fair hotel for short stay
Near by airport
Not much to do around and kuala lumpur is very far and expensive to go, I just used it for my transit period
Reviewed October 04, 2011