Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
2741 reviews

2069 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Prasanna M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 3, 2011
Great hotel with good rooms

Good rooms, close to airport
7.7
Since we were in Malaysia for a stopover and our flight was very early next morning, this was an ideal place. Room was also big enough even with 2 kids. There is a small pool on the rooftop.Since our flight was in the early hours, breakfast was arranged as requested very early in the morning.Hotel also has a taxi service.
Restaurant Tip: There is a food court very close to the hotel (walking distance)
Report this review
Aneliza S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 1, 2011
Lovely yet practical Hotel

I am a single traveller, just in transit, and Empress Hotel is highly recommended if you are just staying for a day or tws near the airport, 15 minutes away only. I found the room simple, but clean and has some basic amenities like hair dryer, and kettle.
8.7
if you are a solo traveller just in transit for a day or two, empress hotel is highly recommended for it's practicality. the room is fairly clean with some basic amenities. the staff are accommodating. the best feature, it's so near the airport (10 to 15 minutes) so you won't have to worry about being late in your flight. also, they have the airport shuttle that only costs mr 15. this made me save mr 27 for the taxi fare (mr 42). i will certainly check in again at empress. thanks to all the staff and thanks to agoda.
Report this review
Taichun W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 31, 2011
high C/P hotel

cheap
7.3
Cause I got cold last night of the check-in date so I can just provide less information. All I remember is that having hot shower, sleeping well~very well. Except the far distance from airport, it's a high C/P hotel. There're much vendors around the hotel. Like a small town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Actually I had no idea how to contact you for transportation service from KLIA/LCCT to the hotel. Would agoda provide the phone number of the hotel on the invoice??? We spent much expensive price to take taxi and wasting more time. So if you can provide the information and that will be a plus.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2011
Ok

staff friendly so stay ok but----
5.3
Air conditioning in room has no control and no on off switch and is set much too low temperature. I had to request extra blanket, but still had to wear underclothes in bed, they did not know what a quilt was. would not stay there again due to this. This occured on both my stays. and hat a waste of electricity also !!
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms too cold and no control of air con
Report this review
Jessica K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2011
Perfect location for airport, terrible wifi.

Comfy room. Great pool. Minutes away from airport
8
The Empress Sepang was a nice place for one night while in transit. Nice enough room, spacious and very clean. I really liked that they had BBC on the tv. Great selection for breakfast in the morning. But their wifi was terrible. I couldn't get a good connection at all. Their wifi is only available in the lobby and breakfast area. Not in the rooms. However they did have two computers next to reception to use the net for free. I was confused in the morning because I'd booked a shuttle only to find out it would only take me to the LCCT terminal not KLIA. Had to catch the bus instead as a taxi from the Empress to the airport is a bloody rip off at 60 MR.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the bus to the airport for less than 2 MR if you're on a budget and don't want to pay fanciful prices for a taxi.
Report this review
Ian C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2011
modern efficient hotel

efficient clean, good breakfeast.
7.3
Excellent Hotel is in an apparently somewhat isolated location. Hotel very badly let down by highly priced taxi service. For that reason alone I cannot recommend this hotel. 90 rm to putrajaya with a bandit, cracked windscreen, fast driving, swerving, taxi is not what I needed.
Hotel Feature Tip: efficient
Report this review
Xiaoyuan W. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2011
A real disappointment

Can not think of any
2
I had a over night transit flying from Australia to Bangkok. From some reviews, this hotel seemed to be an option. So I booked it. However, the hotel is quite far from KLIA )(airport). The hotel was very run down. The services do not exist. Surprisingly, the hotel shuttle does not go to KLIA. After I tipped the shuttle bus driver 5 Ringgits, he drove me to the bus stop 200 meters away. The bus fair was 1 Ringgit! A taxi ride would cost 60 Ringgits.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not go there!
Report this review
Julie I. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2011
Great location as only stayed the 1 night.

close to the airport
9.3
we only stayed the 1 night as had an early morning flight. Great service and the hotel was clean.
Report this review
Fiona P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 24, 2011
Transit Hotel

Staff helpful
6
Arrived at 8.30pm and checked out at 6am. OK rooms nothing flash. Food OK in restaurant. Great chicken curry and kids had nice hamburgers. Abit more expensive than in KL central. No water in rooms but you can buy it across the road. If I was staying longer I'd definately go to KL central. 20 mins from LCCT terminal so good if your travelling air asia.
Report this review
Saskia F. Families with young children Netherlands, July 24, 2011
unpleasant surprise

internet access
5.7
we wanted a hotel close to the airport, no way, a 20 min drive in a airporttaxi; don't know where the 4 stars come from but for me it's a decent 3 star
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 2069 reviews Next page
Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04