Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room
Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Sepang Number of Rooms: 320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
2741 reviews

2069 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Kenneth W. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2011
Clean hotel with character.

Close to the airport. Good breakfast.
8.3
comfortable. took the airport liner bus from the airport for 1 ringitt. the bus runs from 5:30 or 6 a.m till midnight. the taxi we took early in the morning from the hotel to catch our flight from lcct was relatively expensive - ringitt. the hotel should provide reasonably priced or free transfers to the airport when the bus isn't running.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the Airport liner bus to and from the hotel.
Report this review
Doug H. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2011
Mixed Feelings

they upgraded us to a suite
6.7
One of the major reasons we booked this hotel is because they advertised wifi in the rooms. The wifi was nonexistent. I asked them about it, and they told me that it had been down for awhile, and they didn't know when it would be back up. It seemed to me like they really didn't care about it, and I read other reviews from months ago that stated that the wifi was down then as well. Not exactly convenient as a transit hotel. To be fair, they did upgrade us to a suite instead of a superior room, and the room was quite nice. Breakfast was a buffet with a lot of variety: breads, cereals, eggs, etc. If it wasn't for the wifi, I would rate this hotel quite high, but as it is, I'm giving it a middle rating.
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2011
Standard, no-frills hotel but did the job

Pool, free wifi
8
The breakfast buffet gave both me and my friend the runs.
Report this review
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, July 17, 2011
o.k. to stay

breakfast package provided as I left hotel earlier than breakfast time
6
the transportation cost from the hotel to kllt is mr15.- and since my departure was early and there was no time for breakfast, the hotel provided me with breakfast pack containing fried rice, apple and water, which was quite helpful. i may guess that they also have transfer from the airport to the hotel, which, i didn't know and i used taxi, which costed me rm50.-. i do hope that hotel announced the pick up service from the airport at agoda site. the reception of the wifi from certain rooms is not good at all. so, i checked in first the room at 4th floor, i complained about this matter and after that, i was transferred to the room at 8th floor. if they promote free wifi, they should have better connection and infrastructure for wifi, which is a must for business travelers nowadays. i would like to recommend this hotel just for the purpose of transit, if tune hotel at kllt is full, unless you have some business nearby. i asked for the printing of some documents at the reception. as it was only two pages, they could do it free of charge, which is good and appreciated.
Restaurant Tip: In front of the hotel, there are shop lots, where you can find some small restaurants.
Report this review
Marc L. Business travelers France, July 17, 2011
No well located, pretty noisy

None
4.3
The hotel is quite far away from the airport. After arriving - quite late, due to this long investigation - I was put in an upgraded room. It was really big, but not really user-friendly. Very few electric plugs, and not well located. A mosk closeby, making a lot of noise even late at night. It was clean, but pretty old and standard room. Breakfast food was not really good quality. Will not come back again. Some similar hotels in Penang offer better services for the same price, and better located.
Report this review
Budi S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2011
The best transit hotel with medium budget

Near LCCT/KLIA airport, medium budget
7.3
Around 35 minutes from airport and this hotel is 2nd option after tune hotel when we transit in Kualalumpur. More cleaness and better than before.
Report this review
Jo N. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Clean, Efficient & Great Service

Close to the airport, Good buffet breakfast, friendly staff
8
we checked in late at night in transit. the staff were really friendly and efficient. the room was clean and nice, it wouldn't have been bad to have stayed longer to enjoy it. we got the minibus transfer the next morning to the lcct airport for 15 myr each after a good breakfast. all in all a pleasant experience.
Report this review
Stevo J. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2011
Good value for the money paid

Close to Airport, Rooms of sufficient standard.
6.7
The hotel is all right as a transit accommodation (it is reasonably close to the Airport). The area surrounding the hotel looks a bit run-down. Considering this is the second closest budget hotel to the KL Airport and the travelers are probably their core business, the hotel should have a better (free) shuttle service going to KL Airport. The taxi charged me twice as much (60 MR for the same distance) getting back to the Airport from the hotel. The advertisement for this hotel was misleading - it says they have shuttle service to Airport but I had to book the taxi. Staff was OK, hotel room tidy and fine for a night.
Report this review
Petros G. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
Rooms good, friendly staff.

perfect for transit.
7.3
not as close to airport as we hoped, about 15 min taxi ride. rooms are good and clean. perfect for those needing overnight stay between flights from international and lcct airports.big variety for breakfast.friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great for airport transit stay.
Report this review
Leung S. Families with young children China, July 14, 2011
Hotel nearby airport

The customer services is qute good
6
The location is far away from Airport. The condition is so far so good since electroinc problems. But the customer services is quote good and nice.
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 2069 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07