or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2583 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2583)
Sort by:
Lynn T. Groups Australia, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel - great rooms

Impressive hotel with good size room
8
the lcct is a very busy airport - we had arranged to be picked up from the airport by the 'hotel shuttle bus' at a very reasonable price. the hotel apologised, admitted it was their mistake and gave us a free shuttle service back to the airport. all forgiven and the staff were very helpful!! very nice hotel!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The 'buffet breakfast' was very very good - clean conditions right throughout the hotel!
Phoebe Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2011
Near Airport!!

The place is near airport and the breakfast is wonderful.
6.7
The room is not big, but worth for the price. The breakfast is awesome due to many choices for guests!
Hotel Feature Tip: I arrived the LCCT at about 2 at the midnight. I found that there was shuttle bus waiting for the guests. But they charged 15/ pax. But the distance is not very far. It's only take about 15 mins. There is nothing shops nearby the hotel. At last ,we tried to take taxis ourselves but couldn't make it. There was no taxi nearby. If we asked for taxis arrangement, they charged 60netts for 1 taxi. How expensive for only 15 mins distance. So we called a van as we have 7 persons together!
Wendy R. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2011
Not as expected from a 4 star hotel

Close to airport
5.3
Hotel was limited in relation to room services, such as room fridge. I would not stay long term, but for a few hours the room was ok.
Sandra U. Families with young children Canada, April 22, 2011
decent and good price

great price
8
the hotel was decent for our over night lay over. The location was about 20mins by taxi and cost 50MYR. We booked the hotel shuttle which was cheaper at 15 MYR per person. We had breakfast included which was decent. Would stay there again
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2011
Nice Hotel For Transit

Reasonably priced
7.7
The hotel is considered ok for transit passengers since not much activities in nearby area. The food is nice and can be improved with better services. The room is nice except the aircond is too cold and cannot be controlled since no controller available.
Shaundele L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2011
Great transit hotel

friendly, helpful staff, ok breakfast bar
7.3
The hotel management and helpers were very friendly and efficient. I was in transit, so just spent the night there. The room service is fast and a good price.
Chan W. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
A location that is good for transfer

Have shuttle to take you back to the airport
4
I've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights but seperatly, cos the 1st night I've miss my flight and I need a place to stay that is why i choose this hotel. For the 1st night, I think the hotel was fully booked that is why they put us in a lower floor and turst me you will not like it. This floor is so noisy, no toilet accessory and the room is terrible, u will only think thank god you have a bed to sleep for. But the service is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near airport and have shuttle take you bak to the airport but u have to pay RM 15 for 1 person cheaper than taxi.
Lisa M. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2011
Spacious and clean with good service.

Very clean and spacious. ESPN.
7.7
REally good sized room and spotlessly clean. Satff were very helpful. Not a lot around the area as expected because it is essentially a transit/business hotel. The hotel buffet breakfast was typical of Malalysian big hotels. i.e most things were cold and were not replenished rapidly. But okay for the price. We also had dinner there which was quite good (not the buffett dinner). Internet access didn't connect at all whilst we were there. Would stay there again if I had an early start from the airport or other transit arrangement.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't use the hotel taxis as they charge at least twice the price. Usually there is a local taxi lurking on the street. Taxi from hotel to KL internation leass than 30. Taxi to Seremban bus station negiotiated 50 (metered 40). The hotel quoted us 120 to get to Seremban!
Rizalita C. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2011
no frills hotel

big room
6.7
hotel is good for transit only as it is located in a quiet place with very few shops so there's nothing to do but just stay in the hotel. Good thing there are convenience stores outside the hotel. There are restaurants outside the hotel but they don't look clean. We took our meals in the restaurant of the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle bus going to lcct and it costs rm15 for adults and i think, rm5 for children.
Jan H. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 21, 2011
good overnight hotel

proximity to lcterminal
6.3
the empress hotel is close to the lc terminal and is used by me for overnight stay to get the next morning flight. hotel offers basic comfort at a reasonal price. the breakfast is basic as well but good enough to start the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05