or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2541 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2541)
Sort by:
Emad Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 14, 2011
Lovely hotel

good location
9
Clean room, centeral location, handy to Metro and transportation, direct Metro service to the Airport
Christelle B. Couples France, April 14, 2011
Convenient hotel close to airport

Close to airport and very calm, cheap and reliable shuttle to airport
6
we stayed only 1 night because we couldn't find a connecting flight home on the same day that we arrived in kl, so we needed a hotel close from the airport (30mn) so as to avoid the time waste and cost of commute back and forth. the hotel is clean and calm, however, a little expensive for what it is, and there is really nothing to do around it. it should be one for your first choices if you are on transit like us, not if you wish to visit around.
Kwong H. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2011
Pleasant hotel out from the City

Close to the Malaysian F-1 circuit
6.7
The hotel provide a reasonable place to rest, with a comfortably large room with a King Size bed, clean and working bath and toilet facilities. Even as the room was old, it was well kept and maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is about 10 km from the budget airline terminal - known locally as lcct or low cost carrier terminal - and provide full hotel facility. this empress sepang hotel is far better than the tune budget hotel which is located next to the lcct terminal, which require one to pay for the rental of towels and blanket.
Clarice J. Business travelers Philippines, April 13, 2011
Decent place but location not for sightseeing

clean and friendly staff
5.3
My stay was short but convenient for business travelers who needs to stay near the airport. Rooms are decent and clean enough for a short stay. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Although shuttle service still needs to be called from the hotel it was a quick wait. I would not recommend it for business travelers who also wants to spend some hours sight seeing since it is quite far from KL.
Rajan A. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2011
Reasonable hotel

Hotel staff were helpful
6.7
We used the Empress Sepang for a one night stay as we had an early morning flight the following day. In this regard, it served its purpose, as it is fairly close (approx 20min) from the LCCT. Although there is not much to do around the hotel if you are looking for a cleanish place to stay before heading to the airport, then this may be ok.
James C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
Not good

Location to Sepang Circuit
3
We booked this hotel due to its location near the F1 circuit for 1 night. It was busy as expected but I must say the hotel its self is not very nice. Its an old tired hotel in a location surrounded by pretty much nothing useful. We did not go out at night as it didnt look very pleasant. We asked the hotel to help us with an airport transfer which was not arranged. The room had no cold runniing water and the wiring was faulty requiring us to remove light bulbs to turn the lights off. Dont stay here unless you have no other choice. Consider sleeping in your car.
Paul P. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
Watch out for hidden costs...

Location - close to Sepang International Circuit
4.7
Although the room rate was reasonable for a trip to watch the Malaysian F1 Grand Prix, the hotel failed to provide a shuttle service (as promised) to/from the airport and charged extortionate amounts for its shuttle bus to/from the circuit for practise and race days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are visiting Sepang for racing, try to find a hotel nearer to the airport...you can walk from there to the race circuit.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
adequate accommodation

conveniently located for access to LCCT and Sepang Int'l Circuit
6.3
The hotel is in a convenient location for access to the LCCT and Sepang International Circuit, though little else. They run a reasonably priced shuttle bus to and from the airport. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and efficient. The room was adequate, as was the food. The facilities were not brilliant; for instance, they advertise having a swimming pool, but it's very small, on a rooftop, and just didn't look very nice to use.
Irene O. Families with older children United States of America, April 11, 2011
Service with a Smile

Family room very comfortable and spacious.
8.7
we stayed at this hotel as it's conveniently close to sepang international circuit (sic). less traffic getting to/from the hotel for the formula one grand prix. we would consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Jay F. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
3 day stay for malaysian grand prix

Close to Sepang circuit
5.7
we decided to stay here because of the hotel's proximity to the sepang circuit and after seeing the queues for transport back to kl on the saturday and sunday we are glad we did. when we arrived by the hotel shuttle bus, 15 rm each, no one helped us with our bags despite there being plenty of hotel staff about. the reception were polite and efficient, as were the hotel's restaurant staff, which served a pretty good breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good cheap places to eat around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03