or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2604 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2604)
Sort by:
Roberto D. Couples Brazil, March 25, 2011
nothing in special.
3.3
we just had a stop in this hotel for one night waiting for our flight on the next day, the hotel is close to the airport,
Jeffrey T. Couples Australia, March 24, 2011
Good location for airport layover

Clean comfortable room and bed.
7
A modern hotel in the middle of a kampong about 10 km as the crow flies from the airport. The rooms are modern and clean with a comfortable bed and cable TV. The in house restaurant is reasonably priced and the food represents value for money. A free shuttle is provided to the airport in the morning.
Robert P. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
More like a zoo than a hotel

cheap
3.7
Its an airport hotel! This short stay stop provides the bare minimum of comfort and staff attention. The Bell Boy seems to be on permanent gardening leave, present but a chain smoker. The 3 lifts are a joke with minds of their own. The air conditioning in the room has no control panel and is set to constant arctic blow.The tv channels in room are limited and tv reception is very poor. There was some sort of conference(s) going on at the hotel and chaos was all around. Breakfast was average.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wear a jumper to bed
Chris C. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2011
Comfortable beds

nearby klia
6
the superior room is huge and comfortable overall. even thou it is in outskirt place but the main point is it near to klia so it would be easier to travel to airport as v took morning flight for the next day. hotel provides pick up/ drop off to airport too.. breakfast is good. many choices and fusion style.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2011
Hotel well positioned for airport

Good staff,good lifts & large room & bathroom
8
This hotel is perfect for people looking for an overnight stay between flights. It has all the amenities for such a stay, is close to the International airport & the lcct. We took a taxi (50MR) from the LCCT but used the hotel transfer bus to the airport (15MR each) which was fine & on time. The room was big with all facilities except a fridge -- bathroom fittings were good. The hotel has 12 floors so we were pleased the 2 lifts were modern & worked well. We had a buffet breakfast & dinner which were adequate but not special & were reasonably priced except cost of wine. Staff were extremely pleasant & helpful. The hotel is too far away from the City centre for a long stay but fine for a night or two.
Travel tip: Use Airport transfer.
Adam G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2011
Busy and hectic but very friendly welcome.

clean rooms, very friendly service.
9.3
I was only there for one night but I was impressed. A very friendly welcome at the reception. Speedy service, maybe the fastest check in I've ever had. The rooms were a touch dated but very clean with good windows to block out the noises from outside. My biggest surprise, however, was the room service. initially vexed at having no water to drink, I ordered some room service. The burger was excellent and made fresh. Best room service meal in my experience. Breakfast was great. huge selection of foods for everyone and the staff coped very well. despite the place being packed out, everyone was still smiling throughout. Perfect for a place to sleep before an early flight or as a base for businessmen visiting the local area I'd imagine.
Sam C. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2011
Good quality hotel

air con rooms, large bathroom, packed breakfast on request for early checkout, airport transfers easily arranged
6
clean and well kept, large room, close to airport, easy check in and out.
Alizah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2011
Great location

clean and the room was spacious
6
The hotel is aging however the rooms, bathrooms and linen were very clean but the carpets etc are very old and in need of repair.
Pei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2011
comfortable short stay

None
6
although the hotel is out of town but it really near klia. just a few minutes taxi to reach the hotel. the room is big. i have a comfortable short stay.
John P. Couples India, March 20, 2011
Cosy Hotel in the Wilderness!

Location in the midst of Lush forests.
7
The Hotel is ideally located for adventurous tourists. However they are not tapping the tourist potential of the property. Several adventure activities like treks, organised cycling, bird watching camps etc could be organised by the Hotel to make the stay of guests worth the while!Besides it could also generate revenue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore the forests closeby. It would be a rewarding experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06