Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 2690 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
James C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
Not good

Location to Sepang Circuit
3
We booked this hotel due to its location near the F1 circuit for 1 night. It was busy as expected but I must say the hotel its self is not very nice. Its an old tired hotel in a location surrounded by pretty much nothing useful. We did not go out at night as it didnt look very pleasant. We asked the hotel to help us with an airport transfer which was not arranged. The room had no cold runniing water and the wiring was faulty requiring us to remove light bulbs to turn the lights off. Dont stay here unless you have no other choice. Consider sleeping in your car.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
Watch out for hidden costs...

Location - close to Sepang International Circuit
4.7
Although the room rate was reasonable for a trip to watch the Malaysian F1 Grand Prix, the hotel failed to provide a shuttle service (as promised) to/from the airport and charged extortionate amounts for its shuttle bus to/from the circuit for practise and race days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are visiting Sepang for racing, try to find a hotel nearer to the airport...you can walk from there to the race circuit.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
adequate accommodation

conveniently located for access to LCCT and Sepang Int'l Circuit
6.3
The hotel is in a convenient location for access to the LCCT and Sepang International Circuit, though little else. They run a reasonably priced shuttle bus to and from the airport. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and efficient. The room was adequate, as was the food. The facilities were not brilliant; for instance, they advertise having a swimming pool, but it's very small, on a rooftop, and just didn't look very nice to use.
Report this review
Irene O. Families with older children United States of America, April 11, 2011
Service with a Smile

Family room very comfortable and spacious.
8.7
we stayed at this hotel as it's conveniently close to sepang international circuit (sic). less traffic getting to/from the hotel for the formula one grand prix. we would consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Jay F. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
3 day stay for malaysian grand prix

Close to Sepang circuit
5.7
we decided to stay here because of the hotel's proximity to the sepang circuit and after seeing the queues for transport back to kl on the saturday and sunday we are glad we did. when we arrived by the hotel shuttle bus, 15 rm each, no one helped us with our bags despite there being plenty of hotel staff about. the reception were polite and efficient, as were the hotel's restaurant staff, which served a pretty good breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good cheap places to eat around the hotel.
Report this review
Carol A. Solo travelers Spain, April 11, 2011
Clean and friendly

rooms nice and big, service generally good.
5.7
the location was ok for the race track. There was no individual way of controlling the AC, it was really cold, I had to fold over the blanket from the other side of the bed,it was at full blast all day and night. Always woke up freezing. Consequently brought back a cold. Taxis a rip off from the hotel, due to bad location.
Shopping Tip: Chinatown have good reasonably priced food and good place for replica shopping.
Report this review
Edwin S. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2011
Standard room

close to sepang circuit
6
the hotel provided us with shuttle bus/car to deliver & pick us up to & from the hotel to the sepang circuit. nice service.
Report this review
Louise O. Couples Australia, April 11, 2011
good for transit

close to airport
7
clean and friendly with nice staff and close to the planes which are a long way from KL so you save on taxis. We went into KL another trip and the taxl was $30 so its a ssaving on effort ,time and money for much the same experience as any midrange hotel in asia. Clean and quiet, food Ok and had a great sleep, the pool was OK and the staff nice too so all in all its worht it to save the long trip to KL and get home to AS easily the next evening, xxx
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking aronud the hotel is OK but its in an airport location, the granprix was on but this didn't bither us at all, rest after a long hoilday was great, nice staff, OK hotel, beds good, pool OK and plane to take us home was best of all. Clean place Malaysia but niot much of the old city left now.
Report this review
Hiroyuki H. Groups Japan, April 11, 2011
Old, but cozy good enough to stay

Very friendly staff, and acceptable room cleaness
7.3
There is 2 ways to go to the hotel, hotel shuttle bus and local bus services. If you are good at challenging, get on board to Local one, tell driver to the hotel, and they will drop yopu off near the hotel. Its good experience with budget hotel in the area, can reccomend to my friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to SEPANG circuit, takes 10-15min by Taxi.
Report this review
Andre M. Couples Switzerland, April 11, 2011
have seen better hotels

very closed to the airport
5
luckely we have been in the hotel only for one night. It was the closest hotel to the airport with rooms available, all other hotels closer to the airport were fully booked. Next time we will book earlier to get a better hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05