My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Tien P. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2011
A clean hotel

Near airport
8.3
The main reason for staying in this hotel is because it is located near LCCT airpot. Overall, the price of the room is reasonable but to go to the hotel from the airport will cost you RM42 by taxi. If you take the shuttle, it will cost you RM15/person. So, adding up all the cost, the price become really high. The location of the hotel is in an old town, without much activities. However, the room is comfortable and clean, better than tune hotel where it is without any tv and very small room.
Donald R. Families with young children Canada, February 18, 2011
Nice location and very clean with a pleasant staff

Location, room cleanliness, pleasant staff
9
close to the kl airports, situated in a very nice community, not far from kl and other nice spots, ideal for the speedway, rooms are big and nice, staff is accomodating, quiet area with all amenities. work out taxis and commutes carefully, breakfast is ok, could do with a little improvement for western style.overall happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal for transit opportunities. Take a taxi from the Airport and back. Shuttle is available from the hotel to the airports.Watch out for the fast closing elevator doors!! Otherwise, enjoy.
M F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2011
OK Hotel

Close to convenience shop
5.7
called it ok hotel as it just average and i rated it 3 stars. free buffet breakfast was good. close to shop lots where quite a lot of covenience store around as well as restaurants. banks also nearby within walking distance. most suitable for travellers on transit or on business matter. quite a price for such room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much at the hotel area. Need to rent a car or hire a cab to go to the closest attraction.
Chow J. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
overestimated review

nearby stores
2.3
The hotel itself is rather old compared to what is being introduced. The room condition is rather dim. The moment we arrived in the room, there was a pants on the bed, somehow the crews ever used.
Do T. Business travelers Vietnam, February 17, 2011
"Good hotel for transit"

Very good breakfast
7.7
I had a nice stay in the hotel for one night of my tranist
Restaurant Tip: There are many options for breakfast including Western and Asian cooking style
Madeline S. Groups Australia, February 16, 2011
Nice rooms with friendly staff

close to the airport, friendly staff, free internet
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at the empress. The rooms were nice and clean. The shower pressure was great. One thing that did annoy me though was the bad hair dryers. I went through three one morning. The first one was cold and the two replacements both stopped working after a few mins.
David K. Families with older children Indonesia, February 16, 2011
Terrible location with no access to anywhere

Pretty clean, average looking and service
4.7
The only reason i chose this hotel because it says near to the airport(8km). Aside from that, hotel room, service, and everything is pretty much standard, you get what you paid for.
Timothy P. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2011
Good hotel

Close to the airport
7.7
The hotel is only 8 km from the airport, so it's very convenient if you have an early flight. Hotel is clean and the staff is nice. There is a decent restaurant across the street. The pool is good too.
Casey H. Groups Australia, February 16, 2011
Good hotel but average location

large rooms, great included breakfast
8
this was a good hotel for the price paid. staff were helpful, and since we checked in at 1:30am that night, and were due to checkout the next day, the staff kindly allowed us to have a later checkout at 1pm instead of noon. this made such a difference. Great breakfast included, a good range of both western and asian cuisine. Only negative would the the location. It was not as close to the airport as we had thought. However, on the whole, very clean, good quality accomdation for the price!
Biju T. Families with young children India, February 15, 2011
Good service and Location near Airport

Easy access for travellers
8.7
It was nice to stay at Empress hotel.Even i reached in midnight I had a warm welcome.we could take rest without any disturbances and had great breakfat in the morning.It was nice to when The management arranged Mini Bus to Airport too. Thanks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05