My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Dianne A. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2011
Imposing but tired hotel in a village setting

bedroom with sitting room and a toilet off each space
6.7
About 15 minutes from the airport, this small skyscraper stands out. The foyer is pleasant, the staff helpful and the lifts are smooth but the fittings are tired. The rooms are adequate, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast options were few for western tastes.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2011
Did not like location

Nothing particularly worth mentioning
4.3
Disappointed as hotel further away from airport than we were led to believe. A good 20 minute journey away. Hardly worth calling it close to the airport. When you are at the hotel, you feel "trapped" as there really is nothing to do or anywhere to go outside the hotel. Airconditioning centrally managed, so I was really hot overnight and nothing i could do about it. Overall, a disappointing stay on my last night before returning home.
Restaurant Tip: there isn't anywhere to go.
Rudelene V. Families with young children Finland, January 15, 2011
Okay hotel for stopover

20 minutes to lcct airport
7.3
it was an okay hotel for an overnight stopover. the hotel is basically clean except for the room carpets. the breakfast was good, staff were friendly and helpful. there are small shops infront of the hotel to buy water and small snacks. it was a 20 minutes drive to the lcct airport and taxis can be found outside the hotel.
Kesavan R. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2011
comfortable hotel

quite near airport but not as near as mentioned..reasonably priced
8
decided to stay at this hotel as it was suppose to be close to the airport..it was around 25 mins away from lcct..
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2011
Fare rate hotel's room

The hotel's room rate was cheap and the room was big enough and clean.
8
I stayed there for a night with my family, the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was big enough for us and our luggage.
Travel tip: Must book early.
Andrew D. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2011
Lovely KL hotel

Service
7
A nice hotel if you are staying overnite in Kuala Lumpur, a day tour can be arranged at the hotel at a reasoNable price. LocatioN is neither close to the Airport nor the city centre of KL, so you wil neEd a taxi to get there and froM there toO. Breakfast service is diverse and cater to many tastes. Overall a highly recomMendEd place for an overnite stay.
Eril M. Groups Australia, January 15, 2011
Satisfactory hotel for short stay

Clean rooms, close to airport
7
There's nothing outstanding about this hotel but it is clean and convenient to the airports and suitable for an overnight stay.
Chieng L. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2011
Good and quite hotel

Good Food and frendly staff
8.7
a very convinient hotel for transist passserger who are going oversea the next day, excellet trafer serving every hald an hour to klia, the food is also great and the staff isgenerally friendly. the room is ok for the price that theyare charging, very clean and tidy and i would recommend any one who is not intersted in shopping but just want convinient. concord should be the best hotel to chose..
Bart P. Solo travelers Belgium, January 13, 2011
Good hotel for transit.

very good breakfast buffet.
6.7
it's a good hotel for transit passengers. decent room and bathroom. very good breakfast buffet. hotel has shuttle bus to lcc terminal at reasonable price.
Jason D. Couples Canada, January 13, 2011
Close to the airport

Close to the airport so a handy location if moving on from KL the next day
8
we stayed here as we were coming in late at night and wanted something very close to the airport and then move on to the city the following day. this hotel is way too far from the city for me to stay here longer than the quick stopover. the hotel was great though, good breakfast and the rooms were very big and very clean. the staff was friendly and helped us get to the train station the following day to get to the city of kl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02