or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2543 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2543)
Sort by:
Thapanit T. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2011
so simple hotel with low standard

variety choices of breakfast
4.7
Hotel's location is quite bad. Nothing there. Quite far from airport even this hotel is a airport hotel. But the positive side is variety choices of breakfast and taste good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KL taxi airport is very expensive. my suggestion is we should book the hotel is KL central area as there is a bus to go there and lots cheaper.
Norma W. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2011
Nice, cozy and clean hotel and good location

Clean, spacious and fresh
8.3
I was there only for one night (on my own).....was impressed as soon as I entered and felt safe and comfortable. The staff at reception spoke English and were helpful and effecient.The room was and bathroom were clean and had all the things needed for a comfortable stay. I would recommend it to otheres and already have.
Alex M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2011
Great Transit Hotel

Clean, Friendly
6.3
only stayed one night whilst on stop over. only 20 mins from lcct. quiet area with not much. has a nice pool, room and bathroom were clean. free wifi and internet in lobby. recommend eating at a restaurant to the left of the main entrance at a place on the corner of the next street. also theres a guy who makes great cheap burgers at night down by the 7eleven! also great buffet breakfast included.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice view from the pool of surrounds.
Leslie B. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2011
Wonderful bed, early breakfast

Location
8.7
For an early flight the next day this place was ok. It cost 150 ringgit in a metered taxi to get there, so consider public transportation to the nearest train station, in Tinggi, then taxi 3 kilometeres. Behind the hotel is a park with a walking path, great to work off those pre-flight jitters. We were able to dish up our breakfast in containers and take it with us.
Shopping Tip: Directly in front of the hotel are two small stores, both of which have cold beer.
Hamed A. Couples Oman, January 16, 2011
An average hotel

not far from the airport
5.7
Overall good, close to the airport. Rooms need to be maintained well.
Dianne A. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2011
Imposing but tired hotel in a village setting

bedroom with sitting room and a toilet off each space
6.7
About 15 minutes from the airport, this small skyscraper stands out. The foyer is pleasant, the staff helpful and the lifts are smooth but the fittings are tired. The rooms are adequate, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast options were few for western tastes.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2011
Did not like location

Nothing particularly worth mentioning
4.3
Disappointed as hotel further away from airport than we were led to believe. A good 20 minute journey away. Hardly worth calling it close to the airport. When you are at the hotel, you feel "trapped" as there really is nothing to do or anywhere to go outside the hotel. Airconditioning centrally managed, so I was really hot overnight and nothing i could do about it. Overall, a disappointing stay on my last night before returning home.
Restaurant Tip: there isn't anywhere to go.
Rudelene V. Families with young children Finland, January 15, 2011
Okay hotel for stopover

20 minutes to lcct airport
7.3
it was an okay hotel for an overnight stopover. the hotel is basically clean except for the room carpets. the breakfast was good, staff were friendly and helpful. there are small shops infront of the hotel to buy water and small snacks. it was a 20 minutes drive to the lcct airport and taxis can be found outside the hotel.
Kesavan R. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2011
comfortable hotel

quite near airport but not as near as mentioned..reasonably priced
8
decided to stay at this hotel as it was suppose to be close to the airport..it was around 25 mins away from lcct..
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2011
Fare rate hotel's room

The hotel's room rate was cheap and the room was big enough and clean.
8
I stayed there for a night with my family, the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was big enough for us and our luggage.
Travel tip: Must book early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05