or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empress Sepang Hotel

Jalan ST 1C/7, Medan 88, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee House Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Vivien M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Good Location for both Airports

The professional wake up service, coupled with a Shuttle Bus which was on time, made for a stressfree get away.
7
the hotel is serviced by a central air conditioning system, which suited me. the swimming pool on the roof, is small, but clean, and serves its purpose. i only wanted a place to stay near to the airport which was clean and convenient,
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle Bus runs every hour at 35 minutes past the hour from the hotel and takes approx 20 mins for only 15 ringitts whatever the time of the day or night. Taxis charge in the 42.50 so a big saving. Shuttle Bus collects at KLCC outside the Old Coffee Bean Shop at approx 55 minutes past the hour in the second lane by the taxis. There is a seating area for approx 50 persons so no problems.
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2011
Not an airport hotel

none
7.3
The hotel is too far from air port however we cand reach it by airport liner ( 3 Ringgit )to transfer fom LCCT to KLIA, the trip takes 16 minutes, waite for another bus , number 12, use the same ticket for a journey about 25 minutes to a stop near the hotel, just remind the driver the hotel name.the whole trip takes 55 minutes. The room is very clean and if you check out before 5 AM. there will be breakfast box for you.
Travel tip: if you have little time in the early morning, I suggest you use hotel shuttle bus to the airport, you have to pay 15 ringgit at the time on chec-in. it take you 15 minutes.
Robert L. Couples Canada, February 27, 2011
Convenient

Staff spoke some english
8
We stayed for just the night, needed a place not to far from the airport. Was quiet and clean.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2011
Decent looking hotel with the most basic amenities

Price
5
We needed a hotel near to LCCT because we had an early flight the next day. We saw this hotel and we kinda liked the pictures. The hotel looked pretty decent, the lobby looked nice. We went to the room and it was indeed a very, very basic room. No touch of any aesthetics whatsoever. So its really meant to be just a room to sleep in for the night, nothing more. I guess for the price you pay its worth it. But its a bit far from the airport and you have to pay 40RM for taxi to get here and back to the airport. Next time, will consider other hotels, probably not staying here again.
Arlette D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 27, 2011
Convenient location near KLIA, nice pool

Proximity to KLIA, swimming pool
7.7
The hotel seems a bit old, but rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Friendly staff and shuttle to airport was 15 RM. Neighbourhood is not really inspiring, but there are some minimarkets around. Only con was the fact that the temperature is centrally controlled, so I could not make the room warmer/colder. Gym was closed due to refurbishment, but don't think I have missed out on much, since it is a very small "gym".
Jason B. Families with young children Australia, February 27, 2011
Grand entrance friendly staff rooms old

great entrance breakfast good kind staff
7
was not that close to lcct for late night stopover the hotel looked magnificent on the outside and entrance but rooms need to be upgraded very old
Richard T. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2011
Good value near airport

Good value near airport
7.3
Hotel chosen as near to airport and there was a shuttle service (which was excellent). However we arrived by train at Satak Tinggi from KL but there was no local transport /taxi to the hotel - kindly the cafebar phoned the hotel and we were collected. I recommend that this information is shown on the website and that Agoda provide a telephone number on their acknowledgemnet form. Restaurant for evening was satisfactory. Breakfast very good. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room satisfactory
Travel tip: Good value hotel near airport.If using Satak Tinggi ensure that you have hotel phone number as no taxi service
Debra T. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2011
Small room, good for stop over only

The staff are very helpful and friendly
8
Room was small for three people, but it was clean, hotel only good for a stop over during transit, motel is clean, breakfast is good
Jemmalyn W. Solo travelers Philippines, February 26, 2011
Not what it claims to be.

None
4.7
I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport,
Sukhdev S. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

Good breakfast and clean rooms
9.7
Enjoyed my stay and very good locations as it is infront of shops
Hotel Feature Tip: Good customer service and clean and not too far from the airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Angsana Coffee HouseEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomEmpress Sepang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Empress Sepang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04